The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: Losers_LurgeyDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141723Chapter: 1
That was amazing. At first I didn't understand the switching back and forth between you and I, and I got confused but it cleared up. Very cute ARthur/Molly fic.

Reviewer: SiobhanDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123027Chapter: 1
Aw, that was sweet.

Reviewer: Chelsea_EvansDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121071Chapter: 1
Aww! They're so cute!

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115761Chapter: 1
"Why the hell doesnít this damn thing say eleven yet? Your train will be here then. Is it broken? Itís always showing the same time. Ah, no, now itís changed. Why does time pass by so bloody slowly? I want you!" ...what a great line. :)

i thought this was so cute. i normally dont read Arthur/Molly fics, but really i'm open to any ship. i really like the style you wrote this with. i find it extremely difficult to write 2nd person well.
i noticed that your name is "Kagome" and i was curious to know if you were also a fan of InuYasha...? i have yet to read any of your other works, but i shall try to find some.
thanks so much!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112623Chapter: 1
nice

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75829Chapter: 1
*grins from ear to ear* aww.. that's so cute! I loved every minute of it!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75546Chapter: 1
I love your writing style. The ability to see so clearly into someone else's mind. . . another excellent piece. Wonderful!

Reviewer: slumberDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74380Chapter: 1
Hi! Greetings from the one-shot exchange! :D

I liked this. It was cute and sweet and I love how it parallels R/Hr now.. maybe it was a bit too parallel, with Fritz and everything, but it was cute anyway. :) The prose was a bit halting... It didn't flow smoothly, but I guess that was the intended effect. Good job! :D

Reviewer: RynneDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73886Chapter: 1
It's Rynne from the one-shot exchange at.

This was really, incredibly sweet. There's so few Arthur/Molly fics, so they're always nice to read when I find one. And with Arthur proposing to Molly...:) Good job.

--Rynne

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72955Chapter: 1
Ciao!
Mi piace! I like it! It's really interesting to see Arthur's thoughts...fumbling and rather insecure but at the same time sure of his love...
My favorite part is his trying to learn "that mUggle song"...Good writing!

Gufa

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72255Chapter: 1
That was really sweet. :) I liked the imagery at the end.

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72228Chapter: 1
hello!

Thank you to everybody who reviewed until now. I'm glad that you're enjoying my story :). Please continue giving me your feedback, I need it!

<i>Meagan</i>:
Yes, my nickname comes from Inuyasha. *waves to a fellow Inuyasha's fan!*

<i>Adele</i>:

*blushes* Thank you so much!

<i>SilverAries</i>:

Hi, mummy! *waves to her UR.net's Mum*. Thank you for the review :)

<i>Sam</i>:

*huggles* thank you!

<i>Hermione Hair</i>:

I respect your opinion. I'm happy that you found the story nice, anyway!

<i>tiziana</i>:

He he ... thank you Tiziana ^_^ I know how much you were happy about it! I'm a Quiller! *happiness*

<i>mdelaur</i>:

Yes, you're right. Arthur should realize how great he is. But I think he did ... after all Molly chose *him* and not Fritz :) He won the prize of the competition ;). Anyway, I really think Arthur is the insecure type. You can notice it during CoS, when Molly quarrels with him about what Ron and the twins had done with his Ford Anglia. It's only my opinion, though ^^

<i>Beaker</i>:

Thank you! Anyway, as for the Weasleys' time at Hogwarts, I chose to follow the timeline the HPLexicon had put on their site. Following their timeline, Bill should be born somehow in 1964 (he starts Hogwarts in 1975 if it's true that he finishes Hogwarts in 1981 as the Lexicon states). Therefore, Molly and Arthur would surely be at Hogwarts in 1958, when "Have I told you lately that I love you?" was published by Elvis Presley. It was a new song when Arthur had heard it for the first time and thought of performing it to Molly, and not when the story starts ;). I have thought that maybe they might have attended their fifth or sixth year at Hogwarts at that time. This would make them finish Hogwarts in 1960/1961 and is perfect if you count Bill as born in 1964.

Thank you all for the reviews! Please, add more comments!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72220Chapter: 1
So sweet! But I am left wondering...Was the Elvis song supposed to be new when they first heard it? I don't think they're *quite* that old, are they?

Nice parallel generational foreshadowing, with Molly going to visit a Quidditch player in the summer. But will we ever know Hermione's reasons for considering a visit, herself? (For that matter--DID she visit? Hmm. But this is not her story!)

Nicely done romance, and welcome to the Quill!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72213Chapter: 1
Very, very sweet. A story that should stand on its own forever. I enjoyed how you wrote like you were talking to the reader. If you read the words out loud... you feel like he's saying them to you. I liked that. However, Arthur shoul realize his greatness! When you said:

I wonít blame you if you do. After all, we didn't exactly part on good terms, and we didnít talk much during the summer. And heís better than me. Taller, richer, more handsome Ė heís everything Iím not.

I was upset. Can't Arthur see past that falsehood? Next story, give him some confidence. He shouldn't be cocky... just sweet. Overall, I thoruogly enjoyed your writing. Keep it up!

Reviewer: tizianaDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72148Chapter: 1
I am so happy you are a quiller, I have no wish to write proper review, now, but just to jump around and hug you!!!! I am so happy happy happy! Later I'll review;P

Reviewer: Hermione HairDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72118Chapter: 1
O my gosh that was alittle to corny for my taste....I think you kinda made Aurthur act like a girl.......but it was still cute.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72104Chapter: 1
Aww! That was absolutely wonderful!

Reviewer: SilverAriesDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72099Chapter: 1
Wow! This is a beautiful piece of work. I love your style and I love the reference to Elvis with Arthur and his muggle obsession.

Keep up the good work!!

~Sarah

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72096Chapter: 1
Oh my God, Kagome, that was SO precious! I love the style you wrote it in, in a sort of 1st person/2nd person style. The song fits it very well, too.

Great job!! I can't wait to see your next piece! ;)

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72074Chapter: 1
hey great story! i like ur name lol did u get it from inuyasha? i really like that show and i think it would be cool to have someone to talk to about it. anywayz great story hope u come up with more!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --