The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Life As Usual
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113810Chapter: 1
Damn - you are GOOD.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81414Chapter: 1
I just *like* your stories, they are great!

Reviewer: SenavDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76679Chapter: 1
Delightful. A completely new outlook on Regulus. Mrs. Black and Sirius were also excellent, I wish you would have added a bit more about Sirius, though.
I love your style, it's very compelling.

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73063Chapter: 1
ohhh, I like it.

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72978Chapter: 1
That was a brilliant portrayl. I loved how you wrote all the characters... amazingly done.

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72917Chapter: 1
wow youve done the impossible made me feel sorry for mrs Black although she was rather sacry shes like the anti-weasley :)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72835Chapter: 1
Not that I was looking for a glimpse inside this woman's head, but it was interesting nonetheless. Good job at getting inside a not so well known and not so well liked character. :)

Reviewer: P. D. Yerf`Date: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72819Chapter: 1
Wow. Very, bery good. I really enjoyed it. Good job.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72770Chapter: 1
I didn't like Mrs. Black the first time I read OotP and I like her even less now! You've taken the portrait's character and made her very real, very hateful, and rather scary. No wonder Sirius left when he was about sixteen! I can also see the beginnings of Regulus being pushed into Voldemort's clutches by how she treats him and swears to keep him under her thumb. You had me on the edge of my seat...good one!

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72764Chapter: 1
This is great! You keep Mrs. Black close to what we see in OotP from her picture, though slightly more sane; I like the small touches such as her mentioning her illness, and Regulus mentioning Sirius's friends going after him. I had a thought that some of Mrs. Black's insanity might have come from her anxiety that she might die and leave the Blacks without a strong guiding hand. I also thought it very likely that she lost her hold on Sirius gradually, and doesn't know exactly how she became so alienated from him, or from others such as Regulus and her husband.

Reviewer: BlondieDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72743Chapter: 1
This is wonderful! I love it so much! I think it conveys perfectly what Mrs. Black would have done! Regulus is so awesome in this fic! I love where you have Regulus be afraid of Sirius and his friends! I would be if they were after me. You totally rox!

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72708Chapter: 1
Wonderful, absolutly wonderful.

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72639Chapter: 1
This story is beautiful. You charcter-ized Mrs.Black and Regulus perfectly and Sirius was great too. I like this a lot.
Oh, and that part when Regulus tells Mrs.Black that Sirius and his friends have 'gone after him before' is perfect too. I can definatly see James ,Sirius and co. doing that. Write more :)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72613Chapter: 1
I feel a bit sorry for Mrs Black. You did a wonderful job writing from her POV. She's clearly mad, and horrible, and that makes it very tough to write her, but you did it very well. And that makes me feel sorry for her, because she doesn't want to lose her sons, but she doesn't know how to treat them to achieve that goal either.

You're making me think and wonder about the Black family. This is without doubt a good story.

Reviewer: josie cDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72602Chapter: 1
Wow. Thats a great story! I love it! You have got to write more. I like the way you potrayed Regulus and Sirius.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --