The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136485Chapter: 1
The 1st part was great.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126831Chapter: 1
LMAO!!! Your alternate version ROCKED. ROFL Great job!!! =)

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125004Chapter: 1
Oh dear god, that's delightful! I laughed hysterically!

Well done and kudos!

Reviewer: Femme TeriyakiDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120487Chapter: 1
That was good! I love it! Ooh, do keep writing! *scampers away to start using periods again*

-Femme Teriyaki

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106719Chapter: 1
This was really funny. I like your last ending. Totally Percy.

Reviewer: Darren TDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99129Chapter: 1
Please find attached a laundry bill for one pair of boxer shorts and one pair of jogging trousers, cos I wet myself laughing when I read this, doubly so when I read the alternative ending.

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98746Chapter: 1
This story was one of the most hilarious stories I've ever read! I loved their comments and how Oliver was trying to convince Percy that he indeed was gay!!!

Some of my fave parts are...

"So... why do people think you're gay..."
"That would be the question."
"Well, you don't like Quidditch much."
"So?"
"SO?! Come on, Percy, what wizard doesn't like Quidditch?"
"Many. Besides, if Quidditch is so manly, how come so many witches like it?"
"They're lesbians."

and of course my absolute favorite part of the whole thing was the end of the alternate ending:

"Why does everyone think I'm gay?!" shouted Percy, his angry face as red as his hair.
"Because you are," Oliver said.
Percy visibly relaxed. "Oh. Yes."
"Shag, then?"
"Oh, let's."
So they shagged.

Reviewer: Jack IchijoujiDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97900Chapter: 1
I knew, I KNEW I'd read your stuff before. I was reading and thinking, wow, this writing style seems familiar, and then I come across this story, and "There we go!" So apparently I'm not psychotic. Yay for me!

Incidentally, in case I failed to review on ff.net, you have a nice sort of Matt Groening meets Terry Pratchett style.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96548Chapter: 1
that was fabulous. you have a wonderful and witty turn of phrase.

Reviewer: mellafeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96526Chapter: 1
that was so funny!! :D I've read a few parodies before and this is just great. Good job!!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95628Chapter: 1
Hahaha! This was great (especially Percy's zinger at the end of the first version)! Off to read the rest of your work now!

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95257Chapter: 1
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!! THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR LAUGHING HERE!

quite possibly one of the funniest fics i've ever read! ever! funny! yay!

ah the joys of percy trying not to act effeminately.

"Well, you're kind of prissy."

"PRISSY?"

"See? There? How you said that?"

"I can't help having a tenor voice."

"But you can help those wrists."

"What about them?"

"Nothing."

"I thought so."

ah and the wonderful alternative version.

"Oh. Yes."

"Shag, then?"

"Oh, let's."

ah that'll keep me going for days! am going to force my friend to read this one! thanks again for yet another wonderful ficlet!

Reviewer: Friday's JesterDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95095Chapter: 1
Ha! Quite funny. oddly enough i had not heard of this ship before (i know i spend way too much time under rocks). the way that it was written in short punchy diaolog was perfect for such a fic. I maybe way off base here but it really reminded me of "Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead" for some odd reason. Quite funny, as i said!

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95019Chapter: 1
nice..... O/P, thats new. the alternate version was just a bit funny, i mean, all i did was howl for like, an hour:

"Why does everyone think I'm gay?!" shouted Percy, his angry face as red as his hair.
"Because you are," Oliver said.
Percy visibly relaxed. "Oh. Yes."
"Shag, then?"
"Oh, let's."
So they shagged.
The End

Nice.......

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94132Chapter: 1
Cute Fic!

Reviewer: ~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrongDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93822Chapter: 1
thats funny, but kinda creepy... O/P, THATS a new 1.

~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrong

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93591Chapter: 1
that ending ending makes everyone happy a win/win situation more likely a o/p situation. i like the way you shaped the conversation making them give answers that are short and to the point my favorite.
~!@#$%^&*()_+GREEN MEANIE+_)(*&^%$#@!~

Reviewer: PyrinsomniacDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92814Chapter: 1
Hee hee! Oh, man, this is so funny!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89716Chapter: 1
Oh. Oh my. . . My stomach is hurting I am laughing so hard. This was just too funny. " The boys spared a moment of thought for the glory that was Katie Bell." Oh. . . too good. So glad I followed the link on your sig!

Reviewer: Raven CDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89260Chapter: 1
hilarious. i really wish i hadn't read the alternate version though... percy can be gay if he wants, but oliver???!!! ew. but i enjoyed the original. "The next day, at breakfast, everyone commented on Percy's black eye, saying that Oliver really should be more careful with his delicate boyfriend. Oliver, for his part, just glowered."
ravenc

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 89030Chapter: 1
Ha!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88844Chapter: 1
Lol, hilarious!

Reviewer: JayDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78116Chapter: 1
Omg!! That was soo funny! I loved it. ITs past ten and I tried not laughing out loud but I couldn't help it. That was just awesome..

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78109Chapter: 1
this is the funniest ff i have read is such a long time!! im laughing so hard! lol hahaha can't wait to read more. and i think you write Percy really well. soo funny!!

Reviewer: Edd WoodwardDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77764Chapter: 1
Love the alternate ending.... I always thought those two were gay....

Reviewer: azaleaDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77720Chapter: 1
Incredibly funny!!

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77579Chapter: 1
WTF mate?

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73254Chapter: 1
Oh my, it's been a long time since I've read something that amusing...

"Shag, then?"

And I'm off again laughing...

Lizzielu

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73099Chapter: 1
::snorts::

I haven't read any O/P in a really LONG time....too long, methinks. Thank you for this bit of fluff that simply lit up my day.

heeheeheeheehee....

~TPR

ps altho I disagree...girls don't have to be lesbians to like sports, you know. :)

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73044Chapter: 1
*laughs hysterically with head in hands* that was a very funny missing moment *shakes head and smiles*

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72972Chapter: 1
*tries very hard to kill herself laughing* Oh dear. Oh my. Oh yes. Oh this is -lovely-. ^^

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72927Chapter: 1
ROLL ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING. and the second version was so funny !!!!!!!
im still laughing.

Reviewer: g. s.Date: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72923Chapter: 1
That's hilarious. Loved both versions.

Reviewer: riah-chanDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72918Chapter: 1
Heehee... the first ending killed me! That was hilarious. Good job!

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72903Chapter: 1
Wickedly brilliant. Of course, we all know Percy, the lovely flamboyant boy he is, would undoubtedly behave in such fashion, and Oliver his *coughcough*boyfriend*coughcough would act in such a manner. Hilarious story. Percy rocks.

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72885Chapter: 1
That. Was. Hilarious. Write. More. Please!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72870Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAH!!!So so SOOOO funny...

Reviewer: JesseDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72817Chapter: 1
I Laughed.... and laughed... and laughed!!!! Thanks!!

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72815Chapter: 1
I'm not a O/P shipper ... and yet ... I loved it!
Especially the first one (obviously) hilarious!! Nothings made me laugh so much since I watched Peter Kay last week ... and I'd say being compared to Peter Kay is pretty good!
Great job! Write some more like this!
Lucy xoxox

Reviewer: ElfirDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72732Chapter: 1
I like the ending (version 1)
You certainly have a way with Percy/Oliver dialog. ^___^

Reviewer: TournesolDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72685Chapter: 1
That was hilarious! A really good job, I loved it. So refreshing...

Reviewer: reedy70002Date: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72673Chapter: 1
Funny! Funny! Funny!!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72642Chapter: 1
Very very funny. I loved the story.

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72616Chapter: 1
LOL !!!!!!!!!!
wow you got me there !!! pffuuu must*catch*breath ... just wicked !!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --