The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Impulse
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: XedraDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131380Chapter: 1
Oh, that's heartbreaking! Well done.

Reviewer: Just MeDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126495Chapter: 1
I think it's sweet...wish percy had acted like that in OotP...

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125891Chapter: 1
Very moving, but very short. Good job!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124486Chapter: 1
Shorter than I expected, but very sweet. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112654Chapter: 1
yes - quite short
teardrop - good

Reviewer: PickleDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96633Chapter: 1
:*) awwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90587Chapter: 1
Aww...So sad. Very much like a photograph, short but vivid but not lacking.

Reviewer: gigiblueDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90074Chapter: 1
Whoa! This is really great. Five stars

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73864Chapter: 1
Awww! That was definitely short, but sweet! Really, really good writing. And I want to believe it! I really hope Percy isn't as big of a git as JKR showed us in book five...We'll see. Amazing writing! I luv it!=)

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73856Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful little story. You have packed a lot of emotion into just a few words.

I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73841Chapter: 1
Wow. Very short, but poignant. Good job, I hope to see more of your work here.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73719Chapter: 1
Very moving piece. Nicely done. I always figured Percy would get over his immense ego to go see his father, and you did a wonderful job capturing the moment. Bravo!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73679Chapter: 1
Very nice! I had been wondering whether Percy visited his father at the hospital and your ficlet captures one of my guesses quite well. Congratulations on making the Quill!

Reviewer: Olive HornbyDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73637Chapter: 1
Succinct and touching. You have left a lot of room for discussing Percy's emotions and motivations, and I think that doing so would have added to the story, but it is effective nonetheless. Even as short as this is you manage to capture some of the confusion that Percy has to be feeling.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73548Chapter: 1
Very touching. I know that power corrupts, but the Weasleys are such a loving family, I can't believe that Percy could leave his family behind forever.
Very short, but I can read volumes into this little fic.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73546Chapter: 1
Ahhhh. Wouldn't it be nice if JK will finally bring Percy around to realise he is behaving like a prat?

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73513Chapter: 1
I'm really glad that you didn't give Percy any more dialog than those four little words which Arthur may or may not have heard: it helps the story stick to canon so much better. Apparating in and out of St. Mungo's/Arthur's room is such a Percy thing to do. Nice job.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73332Chapter: 1
I wish you had made this a bit longer. It's pretty good; it's got lots of potential, but I think it could be even better if it was a bit longer. Still, what there is, is good. I especially liked:

>>He forgot the fights, the war that had been waged between himself and his family. He now wished things were as they had been before.<<

and of course:

>>Arthur Weasley opened his eyes: a teardrop on his face that wasn’t his woke him with a start.<<

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73319Chapter: 1
This is very good. I like it. I wish you would do another fic in which Percy tries to get back in his families good graces, yah know?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --