The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: My Stupid Mouth
Review(s): 48

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116696Chapter: 1
You're right. That song is Ron Well done.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106367Chapter: 1
AwwÖ poor ickle Ronniekins. I can just imagine something like this happening. Ronís right, it is time Hermione noticed Ronís a boyÖ. Although perhaps she already has ;). This is great, youíve got Ronís POV nailed. Keep writing!

Reviewer: ???Date: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87276Chapter: 1
LOVE IT VERY MUCH YEP THAT SOUNDS LIKE RON ALRIGHT

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87270Chapter: 1
This story absolutely rocks! Wow. I'm speechless. (but obviously I can still type) :)

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87115Chapter: 1
Very cute! One of my favorite John Mayer songs- it is just prefect for RonQ

Reviewer: lazywitchDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85059Chapter: 1
this is good and makes me feel bad for ron again! he can be so clueless. i think this is hilarious. WELL DONE!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85046Chapter: 1
Great song! You had me singing along. Very nice for a first effort. I'd love to see Hermione's POV

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84920Chapter: 1
that lil story was soo cute make more of them about rom n hermione geeting together!!

Reviewer: CordeliaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84832Chapter: 1
I loved it! You had a great idea, and the song fits perfectly. Ron's character is terrific. I can't wait to read more from you!

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77253Chapter: 1
I would like to read Hermion's POV ... very intriguing fic!

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76223Chapter: 1
It's so funny how you try not to sound American and insert all of these Britishisms everywhere. Calm down. Being British is fun, but don't overdo it as to the point where it is I'm-an-American-trying-to-be-British. Hehe. Really really cute story. I liked the "almost like a date part" and the quib about Weasley charm. Skipped Percey entirely, eh? Hehe. You're hilarious. I love John Mayer; his songs work so perfectly here!

And yes, I do want to read Hermione's view.

Reviewer: jinx 13 black catsDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76151Chapter: 1
cool story, but how dose hermione reply!!!! write another story soon!!

Reviewer: sugar bubblesDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76081Chapter: 1
yeah i wanna read hermione's pov!!! continue with it!! plz?

Reviewer: brother mouseDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74439Chapter: 1
Wow, solid entertaining story. After reading all the other comments I figure I need to brush up on the whole Harry story and familiarize myself with the lingo and terms. The characterizations are believable and the story line exudes consistency. Very entertaining. I didn't seem to understand the "Southern" twang or accent in any of this. I suppose you have already re-written it. Every adolescent boy could relate to "My Stupid Mouth." Heck, it's natural. Love'd it

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73962Chapter: 1
That was really cute! And I, a John Mayer uber-fan, also think about Ron every time I hear the song...it even used to be in my sig. I'd love to read Hermione's POV. Oh, the two of them, they can never get it together...

Reviewer: samDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73911Chapter: 1
very very very cute fic. MORE!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73891Chapter: 1
I noticed sheís a girl! Now itís her turn to notice that Iím a boy!
so cute !!!! i liked i liked i liked.
yes i would love hermione's PoV actually. and seems to me that u got the americanism out pretty well...:)

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73873Chapter: 1
*Squeal* Yes! Yes! Hermione's POV! Let's!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73748Chapter: 1
"...who else do I bicker with as much as Hermione? If thatís not affection, I donít know what is!!"

That put a big smile on my face :)

Interesting, my first fic was a songfic as well. This is very, very cute.

I'd love to read Hermione's POV, or even write it!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73747Chapter: 1
This was very good, I liked it!!
please write Hermione's POV!!
~~Line

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73717Chapter: 1
"who else do I bicker with as much as Hermione? If thatís not affection, I donít know what is!!"

Ha! Loved that line. Very nice insight into his feelings. Wonderfully Ron.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73676Chapter: 1
Do write Hermione's POV! You got Ron right down to his fingertips.

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73675Chapter: 1
Bring it the Hermione POV on !!!!!!

Reviewer: ~LDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73660Chapter: 1
Very nicely done. I like how you capture Ron's obvious crush on Hermione along with his teenage akwardness.
Not so sure about reading a Hermione's POV, simply b/c I haven't seen evidence in cannon of which way she's leaning in this regard (personally I believe Ron's crush is unrequited, but we'll see in book 6 hopefully)

Reviewer: stephDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73642Chapter: 1
that was pretty good i would love to read hermiones PoV

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73630Chapter: 1
dude, that was really cute, for lack of a better term.
I laughed at the part about 'Weasley charm', very nicely done, I think you should do a sequel, or Hermione's POV, or add to it somehow or something!

ok..

lates

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73610Chapter: 1
He, he, heh. This was quite funny! I certainly liked it! And I would like to read this from Hermione's POV.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73597Chapter: 1
Awww, that was sooo cute! I really hope you write Hermione's POV, I'd love to read it! Great job, I loved it!

Reviewer: KatsykinsDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73595Chapter: 1
OOH!!OOH!! I DO!!! I DO!
LMAO, i loved this and im sure im not the only one that wants to see Hermione's pov.... Great job!!

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73583Chapter: 1
Very cute, and I would most certainly LOVE to see Hermione's POV!!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73579Chapter: 1
great so far... I really want to find out what Hermione's thinking though! Do a Hermione's POV one! PLEASE?

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73562Chapter: 1
Hell, yes, I want to read Hermione's POV!

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73537Chapter: 1
I want to read Hermione's POV!!! That would be VERY interesting! haha... I like your story and the way you've written it. It's very fun and I really hope that you will consider adding more to it with different POV's as well as maybe a continuation as to what ended up happening, something like that.

Anyway, I love it and I LOVE JOHN MAYER!!!! *swoon* Great song choice!

~Joanna

Reviewer: SteppsDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73534Chapter: 1
>>I think all the Charisma genes got used up by the time I came along.<<
Heh, so totally Ron! (Even though I have an aversion to wizards talking about totally scientific, and therefore Muggle, things).

>>Hell, even I would chose him over me.<<
*snort* Well, I don't know if Ron really would, but what a nice comment!

So Molly, my crit:
First, you really know where Ron's coming from. You definately found your "Ron voice". Very in character.

Second, the idea was very good. Ron's mouth does get him in a load of trouble even in canon, and to have him in that situation with Hermione is great. Totally believable.

Third, I tend not to like fics based on or featuring song lyrics. I skipped them in this case, but that's alright, I enjoyed the fic anyway. It's just my preferance.

Last of all, I would personally enjoy Hermione's POV of the same situation. I'd love to see if you can find her voice as well!

Well done for your first time Molly!

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73517Chapter: 1
Yes, of course I want to read Hermione's point of view!

So very Ron ... stupid enough to think that KRUM is his rival ... expecting Hermione to read his mind ... how much longer can this game of hide-and-seek continue?

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73511Chapter: 1
I remember being fifteen...and never want to be that confused ever again. You've captured Ron's confusion extremely well and you melded his feelings nicely with the song's lyrics.

To answer your question...YES! I do want Hermione's POV on this!

Reviewer: soandsoDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73490Chapter: 1
this is ok. write a hermiones POV though, itd tie thigns in better

Reviewer: MLYDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73468Chapter: 1
this is sssoooooooooo CUTE GREAT FIC!!!!! ^_^

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73443Chapter: 1
I like it! But what about Ron and Hermione's relationship? Or is that just not part of the picture... Like, we'll never find out from you if they fancy each other or not... Or... okay, I'll just shut up now... Me and Ron make quite the pair...

But Hermione's POV would be interesting...

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73438Chapter: 1
This was wonderful! I love how you sort of left us hanging--there wasn't really a conclusion. Your characterization of Ron was wonderful. Yes, I'd love to have a follow-up with Hermione's point of view!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73436Chapter: 1
Definately want to see Hermione's pov. You should also write a 6th or 7th year sequel. :)

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73375Chapter: 1
This was good- that song reminds me of Ron a bit too! I'd like to read Hermione's POV.

Reviewer: MashDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73351Chapter: 1
wow. first off, i want to thank you! i can't tell you how many fanfics i've read where it's ron's (or hermione's) point of view and he (or she) suddenly thinks hey, maybe i fancy my best friend?! and that just doesn't seem likely to me. i liked the way you portrayed it. like ron knows he fancies her and thinks hermione should know this by now.

this fic (while i'm not a big fan of 'song fics') was entirely believeable. and i would love to read about hermione's point of view.

"i think it skipped Percy entirely. . ." nearly choked on the root beer i was drinking at the moment.

"I paid attention; I noticed sheís a girl! Now itís her turn to notice that Iím a boy!" i love that line! especially because i wasn't too pleased with how hermione came off as 'superior' in tOotP. i truly believe ron has paid enough for the yule ball incident and it's hermione's turn to show a little humility.

highly enjoyable little fic. keep up the good work.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73350Chapter: 1
That was fantastic! Your first fic? Wow, that's quite an accomplishment, please do write more, I'd love to read more of your writing!

Those lyrics did suit Ron perfectly. I haven't heard that song but I may have to download it, just to think of Ron whilst listening to it, lol!!

The setting of the fic; 'date night', was a wonderful idea.

Please, please write more soon.

Nic xx

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73327Chapter: 1
this was very sweet. i loved the song you picked too, it's ron in a nutshell. yes i would love to read hermione's pov. great first fic.

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73322Chapter: 1
I really think you should write one from Hermiones pov that was really good!!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73308Chapter: 1
This was a first time fic? I certainly think you have Ron's character down perfectly. Often new writers have trouble capturing Ron's innocence and humorous personality (It can be hard to write his point-of-view because who knows what he would say in any situation!)

I nearly laughed out loud because I can just imagine Ron slipping and saying something stupid like that in front of Hermione! I would enjoy reading her point-of-view in the situation but be careful when writing what her thoughts would be.

I'm not ussually fond of fics that have song lyrics in between paragraphs because I lose the tension of the moment in the story when I stop to read the lyrics. Though I must say the lyrics did correspond to the story.

Very good job! I am looking forward to reading what Hermione was thinking.

Blessed Be, Katrina

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73297Chapter: 1
That was really sweet I would love to read Hermiones POV

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --