The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Midnight Musings
Review(s): 52

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142581Chapter: 1
Lmao!!! very funny! if you ask me harry and hermione together is just WRONG ON SOOOOOOOOOOO MANY LEVELS!!! No, harry IS DESTINED to be with GINNY!!! stil a funny fic, it made me laugh!

Reviewer: hey there delilahDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136536Chapter: 1
::shudder:: even just the MENTION of harry/hermione icks me out.....yuck. no offense. this was very nicely written, and it does a good job showing who they SHOULD be with...but....harry..and hermione...yuck.

good job though! haha, sorry, the review wasn't very "nice" but that's not your fault, that's mine.

<3

Reviewer: FableheartDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132542Chapter: 1
Is it just me, or are half of the people that have reviewed this story completely insane? I mean, I thought it *rocked*. I love the hints of H/H, even though I totaly don't support it, just because it kinda shocks you into thinking that way. I mean, I think the story makes sense: I, at least, wonder about my relationship with some of my guyfriends, but then realize that I'm just fooling myself. Love the ending bits. V. clever. Ignore the flamers. They have no taste.

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124646Chapter: 1
Excellent! It poses interesting possibilities and allows for us H/Hr shippers to feel less "excluded", for lack of a better word. Thank you.

Reviewer: twiggy ramirezDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123953Chapter: 1
this shit is the most fascist neo nazist piece of shit i have ever come across you go to hell you go to hell and u die hallelujah motherfucker!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: JazzyDate: 2005-06-07
Reviewid: 123441Chapter: 1
So cute!

Reviewer: sherriewhitchDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122166Chapter: 1
i loved this story please write more, it was fantastic. it would be neat if you wrote about what happened at hogwarts!!

Reviewer: mike radojkovicDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117995Chapter: 1
hi..I know that this is a lttle late to be writing to you as u have well fnished the story but I felt the need to write so here goes:...firstly I would like to tell you how much I enjoyed your story!I was literally glued to the screen for the whole day!!!It was ausome!!I also contacted you to find out if you are writing a sequel brcause I am dying for something else of yours to read!!!!Please contact me at misha_da_fool@hotmail.com


sinserly

Mike Radojkovic

Reviewer: dannyDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117546Chapter: 1
I think you should be more decreptive and start a good relationship between harry and hermione.

Reviewer: MishaDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117358Chapter: 1
Bonjour!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: alliDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115748Chapter: 1
i really enjoyed you story, id been thinkng about that for a while now, *rushes off to write my own fan fic*

Reviewer: WeasleyGirlDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114851Chapter: 1
I was about to get upset there for a min! Im really glad it turned out to be a ron and hermione/harry and ginny fic! I DESPISE HARRY AND HERMIONE FICS!!! great story! : )

Reviewer: EmDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113006Chapter: 1
Yay! You really had me going for a while...I thought you might put Harry and Hermione together! Yayfulness!

Reviewer: ClaudiaDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111682Chapter: 1
chapter 2 is where???????????????????

Reviewer: Geena WatersfDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110282Chapter: 1
For a minute I thought you were doing a story about Harry/Hermione and I can't stand that pairing...it just doesn't work. You scared me there, but then my fears were put to rest as I read the rest of your story, lol. Thank you for setting me at ease....I almost flamed you :P. Nice work, I liked it.

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: Kourtni NolastnameDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106340Chapter: 1
very interesting.i really want to see more!!!

Reviewer: kirstyDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102372Chapter: 1
I love it but hermione so cannot go with ron. I'm h/hr all the way

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99233Chapter: 1
Wow, I'm really impressed! Some stories I read recently are either not challenging enough for my liking, or too challenging. Your story is exactly how I like reading them - the right paragraphs, the right words, and the characters right as well! I hope you can continue soon, because I'd really like to read more - or is this a one chapter story? If so, it was really well written!
Jessica

Reviewer: justinDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97380Chapter: 1
this is great

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94900Chapter: 1
Oooooooohh.........mmmmmmm.........amusing.

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94816Chapter: 1
Wow, I was about to get really upset for a second there! Thought this was going to be a H/H fic! Good thing it wasn't. Yay!

Reviewer: Sylver-AjahDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90707Chapter: 1
Interesting. And cute. Is there more?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90252Chapter: 1
Well written. Very insightful and an interesting take on both Harry and Hermione and the confusedness of teenage love. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89163Chapter: 1
Awww....very cute and expected. Leading up to events to come.........hee hee!!!:)

Reviewer: Twlight MoonDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84709Chapter: 1
Is this a HP/HG or HG,RW? I really hope its a Harry/Hermione! It always HG/RW and HP/GW! I want somthing different!! Its a great fic!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83376Chapter: 1
I was a bit shocked at what seemed to be a H/Hr fic in the beginning, btu I'm glad I stuck around. Nice way to tie it all together really, and get both Harry and Hermione thinking about who they really feel for. Oh, and way to trick me in the beginning, haha.

Reviewer: alissaDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80254Chapter: 1
Nice plotline, anyone who has had a crush has done this, or at least I have. You know, wake up three times a night from a dream about whomever... or i'm just crazy, anyway good story! ~Alissa~

Reviewer: ZarrahDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79282Chapter: 1
A very nicely done fic - I liked the way you wrote about the two being confused about their feelings; it seemed very genuine, confused and teenager-ish; a nice change from all the fanfics concerning Twuu Wuv Now And Forever - which I personally don't find very believable. Once again, very nicely done - thank you very much!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71465Chapter: 1
funny

Reviewer: Holly_ClearwaterDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66026Chapter: 1
Nicly done, but it's hard to tell who you support (I guess that might be the point) I loved this story because I've always liked the idea of a Harry Hermionie relationship!
Again, Well don'e, keep writing!
-Holly Clearwater

Reviewer: Extremely AnnoyedDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65069Chapter: 1
Before I start, I just want to tell you that I mean no offense to you personally with what I am about to say. I do not go around trashing people for fun, but Ron and Hermione? PLEASE!!! THAT IS SICK AND WRONG!!! You said it yourself -- ROn lives to torment her. ANd its not even teasing -- they can just never agree!!! And if you've read the fifth book, Harry doesn't have anywhere else to turn to !!! I absolutely loved the first part of you story, but I think the second is absolutely disgusting.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49098Chapter: 1
i was ABOUT to say- *gasp!* and H/Hr fic on sugarquill???
but you sent them dreamign the right way, so...
it was interesrting tho
and i liked it

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48535Chapter: 1
wow. you are really good at writing these stories. keep up the good work, and write more stories.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47874Chapter: 1
hi hi...ha ha..
so cute and funny...
:)

write more :D

Reviewer: The HP Story SurferDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41739Chapter: 1
This is a marginal story. It is not H/H, it is H/G and R/H. other than that it is fine

Reviewer: greg kuperbergDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41738Chapter: 1
This story is vandalism to the queens of H/G! It is wrong
that H/H would ever happen. The real story is H/G & R/H

Reviewer: Forgotten MarauderDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41354Chapter: 1
God you had me scared for a minute there... but even with that H/H ness I still liked it a lot,which was odd on my behalf because I tend to hate those stories, but I liked it just fine. I was funny my favorite parts were where they both mention Ron: "..., that shed not have minded these brief romantic thoughts if itd been Ron. That made no sense at all. Ron made her crazy and the very idea of being hugged or held by him, well, it just made her furious that shed even thought of it. And she repeated to herself that Ron was an even worse candidate for romance than Harry was,..." This is how most people see the H/H/R situation, since Harry and Hermione got more in common and rarely fight they make a better match then Ron and Hermione and if Hermione doesn' go for Harry then it's just plain crazy for her to fall for Ron Weasley who :"... lived for teasing and tormenting Hermione,..." Great story.

Reviewer: cordeliaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39486Chapter: 1
this is really great, cos i'm ALL for the ron-hermione romance, but i seriously think harry will develop feelings for hermione quite soon in the books.....i like the way they end up with better people in this story...very cool.

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39175Chapter: 1
Dear Author, I think that you have a very good story here. One thing I would do if I were writing it would be to keep away from the H/G and R/H thing. It is a little tiresome now and this is the first story I have read here that deals with H/H and I love it. The very idea of R/H grosses me out. H/H is great. You must have a very good sense of what people feel like because I feel that you have captured the feelings of these two with immense accuracy. Thank you for writing this great beginning. I hope you finish it and I will be eagerly looking for the next installments.

From: Paige

Reviewer: anneDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38662Chapter: 1
an h/h? h. is SO obviously going 2 end up with g., and it's r/h. sorry, but i think an h/h is impossible

Reviewer: lemondropDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36839Chapter: 1
awwww, that was really cute. it really was.

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32394Chapter: 1
Hmm. OK. Well. A-hem. We WERE about to murder you in absentia for what looked like an H/H ship on the horizon - and ivy and Gracie are opposed with a maniacal, fanatical, nationalistic fervor to ANY ship of the Harry - Hermione persuasion; nevertheless, you rallied nicely at the end and pleasantly surprised us when the HMS R/H and the SS H/G sailed over the horizon and saved the day. It was, however, a close call, and as we are still wiping our collective brow, we cannot rate this on the ivy and Gracie Wizarding Scale of Excellence. Zero O.W.L.S out of 10 - not because your writing is lacking, but because we still can't quite forgive you for the false H/H alarm. We will get over it, we are sure. Just don't write a Harry/Cho Chang. Our thirty-something hearts couldn't take it, we're sure.

Reviewer: Julie NicholsonDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 25939Chapter: 1
great story, the only thing it lacked was since u were talking about Ron u should have described his feelings towards Hermione

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25934Chapter: 1
Whew! I am profoundly relieved that it was not an H/H fic. Just a few wonderings in the dark. Great thought transitions both from Hermione's and Harry's points of view!

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25929Chapter: 1
Very tricky ;) I see why this story was picked for SQ's April Fools! You know, even though I thought this was going to be H/H, I wanted to keep reading anyway, because I like your style. I think you realistically show how Harry could mistake his chivalrous personality as feelings for Hermione. And I love how furious Hermione gets at herself for thinking of Ron! Really adorable. Lovely fic :)

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24587Chapter: 1
oh god this is *not* what either, Harry or Hermione would think! Neither would it be Ron! Please get real, when the 3 of them really start thinking about crushes & things, & they do so respectfully AFTER OR IN FOURTH YEAR! And also, THEY DO *NOT* GET MIXED UP!!!

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16298Chapter: 1
not bad...again, i also thought this would b a H/H story, and I almost skipped it till i saw 'red hair'... very nice way to fool the readers, and if someeone hadn't finished the story, they missed out!

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14525Chapter: 1
Thank You!I thought it would be, H/H!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4258Chapter: 1
heh, cute. I love how they were both dreaming about red hair. I never really thought about that before, how similar Harry and Hermione are in the whole red hair thing. Nice job!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3298Chapter: 1
aww! I was worried for a second that this would be a Harry/Hermione fluff! I should have known better. How sweet this was! There's not many fics that explore Harry and Hermione's friendship. It's usually "Harry and Ron, the best of friends! and o yeah, Hermione, too" I liked this one a LOT!!!

Reviewer: IshbuDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1754Chapter: 1
At first,I thought this would be a Harry Hermionie story. and I hate it when people say Harry and Hermionie will get together. Personally,I think ron and Hermionie are made for each other. but I also hate it when people say that Harry and Ginny will get together. So I hated your story anyway.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1484Chapter: 1
That was really good...you should without a doubt write a second chapter!

BUMP!

~Crystal P.~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --