The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: Crumple-Horned SnorkackDate: 2006-07-30
Reviewid: 144550Chapter: 5
I have no idea when you wrote this, and it just might be very old, but I'm reviewing anyways. This fic is.. truly cherishable. I'm fairly sure that's not a word, but if you were wondering what I meant, I have to say I loved reading this.. and will continue to read it, and, well, cherish it. (Soppy, I know.) It gives me a pang in my heart and makes my insides much more mushy than usual. I know the beauty of this piece isn't just blind luck; it's too well written to have been anything other than spot on, dead center, perfect. I love it. It makes me LIKE 'God Only Knows', and I'm not exactly a fan of typical love songs. *blathers on* Well, you get the point: I love it. :D

Reviewer: EleonorLilyPotterDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142436Chapter: 5
God, this is the most beautiful... this is... sorry I really have no words for it. All I can say is thta this story made me feel happy and sad at the exact same moment. I nearly cried in the end and that really means a lot.

Reviewer: ArtkeleDate: 2006-03-30
Reviewid: 141465Chapter: 4
This was the first SB/RL story I have ever read. You are resposible for my obscession with this two and a you are responsible for all my stories about them! Honestly, I must say "thank you". Maybe you are responsible for part of my life. I now, I am little insane, but here is about six oclock in the morning and I didnt sleep this night. So, keep writing, please.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 139984Chapter: 5
Nicely Done

Reviewer: crimoftheslargsDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127221Chapter: 5
*burbles* SO SQUEEFUL!!!!

*does crazy happy bubbly grinning hyper perfect giggly fluff dance*

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG. Just...that was perfect. Words cannot describe how wonderful that was. I definitely <3 R/S beyond all reason, but that was just...aaaaah!!! GAH!!! SO AWESOMELY CUTE PERFECT PERFECT SQUEEFUL!! *hippy happy dance*

Write more!!!

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125270Chapter: 5
I loved this story and I really hope you'll write more soon!

Reviewer: caraDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124637Chapter: 1
i think you write what the characters would say and recognise thier personalities and you can see that through your writting. Good work!!

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124509Chapter: 5
Oh. I like it when people write good slash. And esPEcially when said slash is headed with Queen and Terry Pratchett. Crazy Little Thing Called Love works really well here. I have to say I think I only got one Pratchett reference out of five; how humiliating. I guess you were taking them from the ones I haven't read. Heh. Nice writing, very cute well-done.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124490Chapter: 5
I don't read many R/S fics, but this was awesome. You did it so well. I love the viewpoint of five close friends. Good work!

Reviewer: ves.heillDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124385Chapter: 1
Generally, when I provide a review I have something specific to focus on: the dialogue or the setting, or the tone, or whatnot. But this time I found myself just sitting and staring at the screen, drinking in all the words as fast as I could comprehend them, similarly to what I do while reading the "official" books. It may not be a pairing I would find plausible as written by most (it isn't), but in this case I give you much credit for a well written, convincing story. Very well done - I enjoyed it immensely, and I look forward to reading more from you.

Reviewer: AmeliaDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124377Chapter: 5
Honestly,I love it. I usually don't like the slash work,especially with Remus. And here I find myself loving it. I'm not a Terry Pratchet reader,I believe my dad and sister are. Keep up the good work,can't wait for more.

Mia

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124310Chapter: 5
I really liked the end, because you know the what's going to happen and how Sirius looks like the biggest traitor... Man, you could continue this and deal with Remus' feelings on the matter. This story does feel finished, but if you felt like it, I really feel you could write a continuation. I liked your take on ALL the characters. Well done.

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122462Chapter: 1
Um, I just realized my last review was rather short, and even though a smile *is* a very powerful statement, I just feel the urgent need to tell you something else:
Honey, I had never ever read a better-handled R/S slash story before. I love R/S, though I have to admit that the thought of it is a bit scary at first. On the other hand, there's nothing written in canon that suggests otherwise, so it shouldn't be... you know, a tabu. I love the way you worked this fic out. It had the distinctive sense of *love* hovering about, and it shows that love strikes all humans the same, wether straight or gay. It's simple: love gives you butterflies, and this story gave me the exact amount of butterflies required.
Congrats, I applaud you...

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122460Chapter: 3
Honey, you've just made me smile.

Reviewer: Xio A.K.Date: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120769Chapter: 3
I want the next chapter. Please update soon, otherwise I'm afraid I shall go insane(r)!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119677Chapter: 3
This is wonderful! Funny, and sweet and very in character. I'm not usually one for slash particularly R/S but I must say I loved this. The way you draw James and Lily's relationship is superb, just how I imagine they would be ("what's wrong with James"- that cracked me up) and the way Lily has resigned her self to James' friendship with Sirius. Peter also is very in character- he's quite sweet in a way but we can also see the seeds in him of the selfish little traitor her will become. And I loved Lily's questioning of Sirius- when she thought he was crying and he was actually laughing. Please, please let there be more of this!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108876Chapter: 3
ARRGGGH, this has o be some kind of conspiracy ever time soemone comes close to Remus and Sirius getting together it jsut stops its like they want you to beg for more of their faboulous writing. So im on my knees typing this with great difficulty please please please write more of this brillant story!!!

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107871Chapter: 3
OMG!!! OMG!!! BEST--STORY--EVER!!! (i was gonna print it out, it's that good, but my printer ran out of ink.) doing my best on the Terry Pratchett references--good job on the subtlety. pleeeze write more!!!

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107113Chapter: 2
Sigh. So nice to see Padfoot and Prongs semi-normally for a moment there. I'm glad you worked in Sirius' sense of humor.
It was also REALLY nice to see that Remus isn't being some distant apathetic clueless dude after all, and that he is on top of things the way he normally is.

Oh, oh!! But can I tell you you are a cruel, CRUEL person??!!
"if Peter starts keeping secrets from me too, Iím giving up and finding some new friends."
Wah!! I almost burst into tears! The saddest thing I've ever read, honestly. Sheesh.

Can't wait until Remus' chapter (there are going to be five chapters in all, right?).

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107110Chapter: 1
Sigh. What a weird twist it is, to have Wormtail as the protagonist, as the one who realizes what is going on. Although perhaps that's because he's most on the outside, out of all of them?

I really liked this ficlet, and I really felt Sirius' pain. Usually I don't approve of things like J/S, H/R or H/Hr because I'm big on friendship, and I feel like they sort of pollute the beautiful friendships those relationships represent. But I liked the way you did it, maybe because it was unrequited and secret. What a thrill ran through me at the line "Since when does Sirius mess up basic charms, anyway?" It all seems so obvious, doesn't it, and Sirius' long speech, too.

I have to wonder, too, why Remus is so oblivious--oh! There are more chapters! I kind of just assumed this was a one-shot! Well, I'll go read, then.

Reviewer: RoseanneDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99995Chapter: 3
waiting......waiting..........waiting
I started reading this months ago and loved it from the very beginning. the only problem - now I'm hooked and you've stopped writing...or maybe not, maybe you're just having trouble getting it right or you're not interested anymore or you don't have time. Basically every time I visit this site I check to see if you've added more. anyway I would like to encourage and ask you to keep going. all the people who love this story REALLY want to know what happens next. And by the way I think that you got every Character just right! Please...

Reviewer: ValentiniteDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91723Chapter: 1
Hope this is still being updated -- I really like your characterization of Lily, and am always a sucker for matchmaker!Lily. And it's good to see Peter in the position of spreading rumor and confusion in a non-evil setting -- makes his character both sympathetic and shows how he'll get into trouble later.

Reviewer: MissyDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91093Chapter: 3
More Please. More Please

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89320Chapter: 3
this was so cute, but for a while i was really worried that it was james that he was in love with and i really wanted it to be mooney they are sooo cute together

Reviewer: WDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85121Chapter: 3
I love this story, sweet but not too sweet, really funny and a joy to read. I really hope you haven't abadoned it!

Reviewer: Scribe2Date: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80204Chapter: 3
Nooo! You can't stop there! This is getting really, really good! I love Marauder fics, and what you've done here is a very good characterization of them. I can't wait to get the rest of this. I also like the subtle manipulation of the readers' thoughts. Getting us to first believe peter, then not be sure, then believe it again, then be pleasantly surprised by the truth. :D The one true way prevails...
~Scribe

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79780Chapter: 3
One: I love your story.
Two: somewhere in "Snapes Worst Memory" it mentions a fact that leads me to believe that Lily and James were twenty when they died.
Since this is a wonder if story, I'm wondering if (ha ha ha) this defect was on purpose, or if it was just something that wasn't completly thought out...

Reviewer: ZoeSmithDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78893Chapter: 1
Beautiful story!! Really lovely.
I especially loved this chapter. The interaction between Lily and Sirius is so good! I can't wait to read the rest.

kisses

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76743Chapter: 3
omg...wow...

Well, I'm going to be completely honest. When I first read the part that said Sirius was gay, I was a bit tuned out after that. I mean, Sirius - gay! OMG!!!

However, I kept reading it, and now, even though I'm still not comfortable with the idea, I do want to find out what happens next. Keep writing!

Reviewer: omgDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76650Chapter: 3
I LIKE!! CONTINUE

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76559Chapter: 3
sirius is gay? with remus?! you crazy people! sorri im not trying to be a spoilsport, but siriusly,dont1 just dont. i know what ur all saying out there in SQ land, i take things to literrally, but dont. just dont.

Reviewer: SiriuslyLupinDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76418Chapter: 3
Love it! Of course, I'm partial to R/S stories, but this one is really good. I like how you have the story building and it seems to get more intense with every chapter. I can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: allyDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76335Chapter: 3
That was soooooooo cute. I always wanted to know the story behind Sirius and Remus, and I think you got it. Excellent story, keep going, I want to see how they break it to Remus.

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76331Chapter: 3
AH ! at last the r/s is out of the bag !!! Yeehaa !
Things start to become REALLY interesting down there ...
Keep up the good work! cheers.

Reviewer: shriyaDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76323Chapter: 3
YAYYYY!!!! I LOVE THIS FIC! i hope you update soon - whenever i see updates on the website, i always look for this fic :) it's fast becoming my favorite one on this site- everything about it is great! pleasepleaseplease update again, soon!

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76321Chapter: 3
Great!! I can't wait for the next chapter! It's very funny, well written, and I enjoy it very much!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76301Chapter: 3
Very nicely done. I love the "forhead-smacking astonishment" line.

Reviewer: emil e etymDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76291Chapter: 3
Awww!
Snort. Sorry, but Sirius isn't that good at keeping secrets. I think this is going to be fun to read and I can't wait to see how you solve their problem. I'd also like to see Remus's side of the story. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76288Chapter: 3
I love how you protrait sirius in this story it reminds me of dealing with my sister and crushes its great. awesome chapter cant wait for the next one

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75993Chapter: 2
ack! you had better put more up and quick! this is so funny, and terrible (sad wise I mean) but I enjoy it!

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75992Chapter: 1
eeeeeeee! I like this! I really like how you gave them a muggle wedding.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75726Chapter: 2
I love this, it's really good.
I can't wait to read more :D
~~Line

Reviewer: myfDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75676Chapter: 1
Hey - I really enjoyed this - and was disappointed when there was no chap 3 up yet. I like the way you wrote Peter, and the way he noticed Sirius being so effusive with him.

*eggs on Remus to see the light* Can't wait for more - I love your style of writing.

Cheers
Myf

Reviewer: DessieDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75621Chapter: 1
Oh, come on! No fair! Do I nag you about updating the Howl Kingdom? ;)
Unfortunately, real life sometimes gets in the way, and, for some reason, supervisors don't take 'but I had to finish my fanfiction!' as an excuse. They should do, but they don't.
Chapter 3 is on the way, hopefully tomorrow, and you'll all be pleased to know that 4 and 5 are almost done (emphasis on the almost).

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75601Chapter: 2
Haha, I'm just here to nag you for the next chapter. I'm so nice, aren't I? Hang nice, I just want to know what happens next.

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75581Chapter: 2
AAAAAAAAhhhhhhhAAAAAAAAA...........AAAAAAAAAA
NO ! you can't do that !!!! cut the fic like that when we want what's next ...nope. sorry you have to update now. it's not a request, final.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75536Chapter: 2
Yet another brilliant chapter, and the mystery deepens. Very, very well done. I can't wait for another one!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74129Chapter: 1
Poor Peter, constantly being ignored. I like how you portrayed him, as a nice guy who cares about his friends.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74070Chapter: 1
What an intriguing idea! This has great possibility, and your writing style flows effortlessly. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74050Chapter: 1
Oh.. this is intruiging. I like it. Keep writing, I want to know what happens!

Reviewer: SteppsDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74039Chapter: 1
Ooh! Were's it going, huh?

Some very well frazed comments there! I liked the putting two and two together and, if not getting four, then a close approximation. Brilliant! And the first paragraph was great, with Peter's concession that he wasn't observant, but he didn't need to admit to it as everyone would do the admitting for him! Very very Peter and how he related to the other Marauders!

I'll be looking out for the next chpter!
Stepps

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73996Chapter: 1
Argh !!! COME ON !!! update !!!!!!!!
I'm a crazy otwer and when there is some on the quill, I just devour it, that beginning is very promising, ehehehehe.... *wink wink*

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73946Chapter: 1
I love it!!! Please, please update soon, because if this was Peter's chapter, I cannot wait for the other four!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --