The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Luna's Friendship
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137372Chapter: 1
Simply Excellent

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128965Chapter: 1
very well-written and sweet

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96374Chapter: 1
Aww. I love Luna and Hermione, they're so much fun together. I liked how you brought them together and now I really want a Crumpled Horn Snorkack. You handled Luna very well, although I would've thought Hermione would have talked about S.P.E.W. after Luna mentioned talking to the elves. But that's just me. :)

Reviewer: Jade BearDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78651Chapter: 1
Your characterizations of Luna and Hermione are spot on. I love incharacter!Luna. So much better than sourceofcomicrelief!Luna or seemsasifsheispermanentlyhigh!Luna. Those ones annoy me to no end. >_<

I want a chocolate Snorkack! I got little chocolate rabbits for Easter, but that's not quite the same.

"Ginny had told Hermione how Luna had saved both her and Ron from the raging Death Eaters in the planet room back in the Department of Mysteries, while trying to carry a hobbling Ginny and dragging along an incoherent Ron behind her. Clearly the girl was not the hopeless loon that many made her out to be."

Amen. :)

Jade ~_^

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77573Chapter: 1
Great idea for a fanfic and very well written.

Hermione and Luna are always made out to be more like enemies, and I must include myself as someone who has never thought of them as friends, but you're right - I'm sure the night at the MoM would have changed Hermione's opinion of Luna and the little conversation between them in the hospital wing was great.

Nic xx

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74492Chapter: 1
Your characterizations for Hermione and Luna were very good. I enjoyed this very much; it was very sweet. The only thing is I don't think you should have ended it with that question, but then again I generally don't like it when stories' last sentences are questions unless it's just the end of a chapter, and you are welcome to a different opinion. I think after the last sentence there should have been, "Maybe..." or something along those lines. Now that I think about it, it pretty much gets the same message accross but I just think if the last sentence is a question it's an intriguing kind of thing and it invites the reader to wonder, and that's probably what you were going for, but I didn't think it was appropriate. Wow, I spent a million years talking about the last sentence, but really, I liked this a lot. I would like to read more Luna stories from you!

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74340Chapter: 1
very well written. i love how you put emotion into the otherwise-dreamy luna lovegod, but still managed to keep the balance between emotiona and cheesy-ness-a very rare quality. i'm looking foreward to reading more of your work!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74331Chapter: 1
How sweet! Very nice. Great touch with the Snorkacks.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74328Chapter: 1
Very cool, wonderfully written fic. Great characterization of Luna and Hermione. You illustrated thier personalites very well. The hat comment was very cute.

Reviewer: SharonLDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74243Chapter: 1
Very nice short little fic. I particularly loved the bit about Dobby's hats and Luna thinking Mrs. Norris is adorable. And Ron and Neville eating the chocolates and Hermione's internal dialogue are very believable.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74226Chapter: 1
This was a great idea for a story! I really liked how Luna faded in and out of lucidity. Also, her concern for Ginny and Ron was truly touching. I think you might have written the beginning of a "beautiful friendship."

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74206Chapter: 1
How sweet! I just love Luna, she is quickly becoming one of my favourite characters. And the Snorlacks are spiffy...I want to eat one. :)

Reviewer: thestral_unicornDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74170Chapter: 1
A nice fluffy story with my favorite characters. Mrs. Norris is adorable, ya right!! hmmmph cat lover :))

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74159Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed your little touches-- like Hermione being grateful to Luna for taking care of Ron and Ginny and wondering about all Dobby's little hats.

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74158Chapter: 1
really cute! good work!

Reviewer: CarlinDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74152Chapter: 1
How sweet! It's obvious there's more to Luna than meets the eye, and I like the way you described her mysteriousness.
And the chocolates sound delicious.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --