The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Baby Nimbus 600
Review(s): 67

Reviewer: Frivolous PinkDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136520Chapter: 1
This story has Harry as a cute baby, Sirius, Jamaes, and Remus as cute people, and the flying motorbike! All in the same story! Therefore it is SO NICE...especially the part where Sirius frantically urges Moony to start timing Harry. And the high-five. "He's a natural, Padfoot." Hehe.

Reviewer: (snickers)Date: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 124010Chapter: 1
Hihi... How cute

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123784Chapter: 1
i loved this fanfic my fave part was when sirus said:
“It’s perfectly fine! I was dropped plenty when I was a kid—”

“My point exactly,” said Lily, and she snatched Harry back.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123608Chapter: 1
CLASSIC!!! XD

Reviewer: rhyanneDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110052Chapter: 1
This is way too adorable for words!!! I like how it shows how all of the characters react to each other. (ie Lily and Sirius). Great work of art, I look forward to more of your stories. Happy writing!
-rhy

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109936Chapter: 1
Read it.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103589Chapter: 1
Cute!!

Reviewer: GemstoneDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96145Chapter: 1
That is the CUTEST baby harry story I've ever read!!! It's great!

Reviewer: WhitneyDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95863Chapter: 1
This made me giggle outloud. I loved it!! It was so cute but kind of sad at the same time because--well, you know what happens to everyone...

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95136Chapter: 1
Awww... this is too adorable. I noticed it on the review thread and am glad I clicked the link. I love the whole idea, and especially poor Remus' reaction to having to ride on Sirius' bike. I also loved his interaction with Baby Harry, and the following line was a standout:"James and Sirius looked on in awe, Remus amused. “You two truly are simple creatures,” he said."

Bravo- I hope to see more.

Reviewer: Asha EvergreenDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94731Chapter: 1
This is a very cute story. I especially loved how he could say everyones names except for Daddy.

and Boom!

But, this did make me sad, as we all know what was to come. Reading stories like this, that show those little moments, make me very sad.

okay, this review is weird.

but trust me when I say that I really liked it.

Reviewer: Asha EvergreenDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94729Chapter: 1
This is a very cute story. I especially loved how he could say everyones names except for Daddy.

and Boom!

But, this did make me sad, as we all know what was to come. Reading stories like this, that show those little moments, make me very sad.

okay, this review is weird.

but trust me when I say that I really liked it.

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94680Chapter: 1
This is too cute! I love how Harry can say anything BUT Daddy and he's so adorable. I think Moony, Padfoot, and Prongs are definitely in character and I loved the: "James and Sirius looked on in awe, Remus amused. “You two truly are simple creatures,” he said."

Heehee. This ficlet might explain why Harry's such a natural. Riding a broom before he can even walk!

Reviewer: TabithaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91064Chapter: 1
Oh...i like it. are you going to write more? please say you are...

Reviewer: Llewella d'ambreDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90469Chapter: 1
How absolutely adorable! I needed a good dose of cuteness, and this did it! I love the conversations between characters, you did a great job with characterizations. Too cute for words!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90455Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!! Yours is the cutest baby Harry I've ever read!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: Star Eyed UnicornDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90452Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWW!THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO INCREDIBLY CUTE!!!!

Get your arse up and write more!!!

Reviewer: :)Date: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90428Chapter: 1
This was insanely cute! "The door burst open, and a wild haired grinning Sirius bounded into the room, followed by a very frazzled Remus. Remus’ hair was all out of place, his eyes were dilated, and he was holding onto a lumpy package for dear life." - I couldn't stop laughing for the life of me at this point. It is exactly how I imagined they would be. Remus is just too cute. This was very well written, and I hope to see more!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90419Chapter: 1
I don't think I can tell you how cute this is! Ohh, I just want to pick baby Harry off the floor and hold him-or maybe help him with his "boom". Is there any chance of a sequel? Soooooooo cute!!!!!!! I love it!

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90418Chapter: 1
Ah... Very sweet. And I really can see James and Sirius trying to get Harry flying! Baby!Harry was such a sweetie-weetie-wittle-baby.

Reviewer: LoonleaderDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87784Chapter: 1
ahhh that was so cute!! and well done, your a good writer!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87636Chapter: 1
Brilliant. It's funny, interesting, and great.:)

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85721Chapter: 1
FUNNY!

Reviewer: Sunny DayleeDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79425Chapter: 1
"You to truly are simple creatures."

Ah, my favourite line in this whole fic! Wonderfully funny, the whole thing. Poor James just can't get a break, can he? And poor Lupin after that bike ride! Aww...

Nicely written. I look forward to more amusing MWPP fics.

Reviewer: AyeshaDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79122Chapter: 1
So cute. You HAVE to write more. Please ^_^

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78113Chapter: 1
aw this is a really cute story

Reviewer: BoogleDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78024Chapter: 1
So cute, it reminds me of my brothers when they were cute

Reviewer: Painted-In-BlackDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77990Chapter: 1
Haha i liked it..it was fun:D

Reviewer: zaraDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77861Chapter: 1
cute

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77785Chapter: 1
Awww, this was so sweet!!!! It almost made me cry!!! Lmao, I miss James and Sirius WAY too much...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77733Chapter: 1
Oh my! That was seriously too cute....love baby Harry!

Reviewer: KhatijaDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77727Chapter: 1
ADORABLE!

Reviewer: Sammy WeasleyDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77691Chapter: 1
Very, Very cute. I love baby Harry. and Sirius eating the baby food. Great story.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77582Chapter: 1
aaaaw soo cute :D giggle giggle baby harry is so sweet!i especially liked this part:
“Moony!” gurgled Harry. Remus smiled and picked him up.
“ARGH!” James collapsed into the sofa.
“Moony moony moony moony moony,” Harry sang.
James whacked himself in the face with a pillow. Repeatedly.

hihi keep up the god work! ;)

Reviewer: meiDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77138Chapter: 1
so cute!! i luv ur stories!! ur such a good writer! i hope u write more! i luv the parts where lily is always yelling at sirus!!! anyways keep writing!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76265Chapter: 1
Sweet! If this is how you waste time not working on your other story, keep wasting time! What a nice job of spinning out a story from small references.

I like the interactions between everyone, including Lily. Just nice.

Favorite bit:
>>When you try to get a job, Harry, you’ll understand,” he said pensively. “You will also have enough sense not to ride on the back of Padfoot’s bike.”

“Hey,” said Sirius indignantly, “Don’t insult the bike, mate.”

“Especially,” Remus warned Harry, who was looking at him appreciatively, “after he has had three shots of Madame Rosmerta’s Blue Billywig.”<<

Nice work!

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75471Chapter: 1
I love baby Harry stories! Very cute, your dynamics were right on, in my opinion.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75431Chapter: 1
paddy... moony.... moonymoonymoonymoonymoonymoony! heh that was great my friend . absolutly perfecto! BOOM!

Reviewer: KariDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75404Chapter: 1
Very very good story,.

Reviewer: VixDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75388Chapter: 1
Hi! I think this was a really cute, lighthearted story, and it makes me feel so sad to know that this happiness won't last for long. Good story, and it's written well, but it's quite confusing in parts.

Reviewer: SusieDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75353Chapter: 1
Awww! That was so cute! Well done!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75222Chapter: 1
This was adorable! I hope there'll be a continuation...

-Linnet

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75205Chapter: 1
I love baby Harry stories and this one was very enjoyable. Well-written and the Marauders were very funny. It's no wonder Harry is a Quidditch natural!
My favorite part:
<Sirius was dangling Harry by one leg, who shrieked in delight.
“Sirius Black, you put my son down right now before I hex you,” said Lily dangerously. “What if you drop him?”
“It’s perfectly fine! I was dropped plenty when I was a kid—”
“My point exactly,” said Lily, and she snatched Harry back.>
ROFL! Excellent.

Reviewer: LettaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75153Chapter: 1
OOH! So great. Way to short, in my opinion! :)

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75046Chapter: 1
Poor James. At least Harry hasn't learnt to say "Taily" or something yet. There's still hope. Baby Harry and his dad and "uncles" are very amusing!

Reviewer: Melissa ReneeDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75006Chapter: 1
Very nice. I loved Lily's reaction to the bike (and her attempt to indicate that her anger was on bealf of her son). I also liked the way you portrayed the men with baby Harry. It reminded me of my own experiences with young fathers/uncles etc. And finally the ending was classic, baby doesn't get the point and likes his own way better.

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74851Chapter: 1
*giggles* Too cute for words, really. :) Just how I'd picture those three interacting with Harry, though I wondered where Peter was. Poor Remus, having to ride with Sirius! *g*

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74825Chapter: 1
Awww! Poor Jamesie! LOL!!!! Boom booom boom! Hahaha that was hilarious. But Jamesie, my dear James. DADDY! LOL.

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74801Chapter: 1
One word: ADORABLE!!!!!

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74714Chapter: 1
I love how Harry can say everyone elses name but refuses to call James Daddy!!!!!!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74711Chapter: 1
What an adorable story!

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74694Chapter: 1
**GIGGLE** OMG I remember my daughter said everything but daddy that brings back wonderful memories.... her first word was GAMA (grandma) and she yelled it whenever i was on the phone. it was WONDERFUL!!!!!! more please

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74688Chapter: 1
Good story, kinda wierd, but that's okay. :)

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74673Chapter: 1
Oh, what's not to like? A baby Harry story complete with brooms and the marauders having a good ol' time. What fun. I liked the line about Sirius being dropped on his head. Cute!

Reviewer: LineDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74671Chapter: 1
aww, this was so cute, I liked it very much!!!
~~Line

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74645Chapter: 1
Hah. Cute! I love baby!Harry-with-WMPP! Keep writing!

Reviewer: brownpawDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74615Chapter: 1
this is sooo cute!

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74605Chapter: 1
This is simply adorable! Especially:

His eyes widened. “Boom?”

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74593Chapter: 1
Oh, this is priceless! I absolutely love the fact that baby Harry refuses to say, "Daddy" to James. (My own son said "Hermione" before he said "Mommy", so I know exactly how James must feel!) Also, having Harry yell "Boom!" as he falls brings images of my son doing the same. You've done a wonderful job with this moment in time; it really warms a parent's heart!

Reviewer: DelaniDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74586Chapter: 1
What fun! this delightful little piece was sweet. I liked James' frustration, clever. Anything with MWPP and baby Harry is bound to be hilarious, and your was no exception!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74582Chapter: 1
now that is what i call cute!

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74574Chapter: 1
Aww....this was cute! I liked it!

~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74564Chapter: 1
Really cute! I can picture it all perfectly in my head. I would really have loved to see Lily's reaction to seeing Harry on a broomstick, though!

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74550Chapter: 1
This is so funny and cute! I really love it! I think it's so good.

Reviewer: HtebazileDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74548Chapter: 1
That was a nice little story. :)

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74527Chapter: 1
Very cute =)

Poor James, hehe

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74511Chapter: 1
It's nice to read fic when everything is going well. Thanks for this happy little fic about the past. I'm still laughing over the thought of Sirius eating baby food.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --