The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-11-28
Reviewid: 150036Chapter: 1
Awwww.... thats sooo sweeet!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2006-11-27
Reviewid: 146297Chapter: 1
Awww, that was so lovely, Sunny! I love the way you made it mysterious all the way to the end - and even then made us put it together (but of course it was Ginny who was giving Harry nice dreams!). No doubt she'll continue weaving for him the rest of their lives! :) ~NZ~

Reviewer: aliciaDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131438Chapter: 1
You just leave it like that??

Reviewer: *Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117056Chapter: 1
*

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117055Chapter: 1
Most Excellent.

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93506Chapter: 1
You HAVE to write another chapter. It was brilliant!

Reviewer: SierraDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77234Chapter: 1
That was very creative of you Irealy liked the dreams she has.

Reviewer: VixDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75391Chapter: 1
This is a really well-written story, and it's good to see some romance between Harry and Ginny, if a little subtle (which is good, as it makes it seem more realistic.) However, Hermione should be in the story because I want her to be with Ron!

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75208Chapter: 1
*sighs contentedly* Oh! That's sums it all up. Oh! What a beautiful piece of literature. It was beautifully written, you discriptions are fabulous, especially Harry's dreams and how you ever got a wonderful idea like a Dream Weave is beyond me. Typical of Ginny to think up such a perfect gift for Harry, it's exactly what he needs. I'm still can't believe how good that was. The end was perfect too. You're on my favorites list!

Reviewer: AiramieDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75196Chapter: 1
Oh its so good so far! I hope that wasn't the end and that you continue it! what an original idea!

Reviewer: Maura FarrellDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75142Chapter: 1
I thought that was simply marvelous! It made me feel happy and warm inside :) I think if you could you should write more. I don't know if you planned it to be more than one chapter but i really liked it a lot. I wish I had a pensive ribbon right now! Great job, keep writing.

Reviewer: ChristyDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75119Chapter: 1
Absolutely exquisite! Smashing!

Sequel please!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75107Chapter: 1
sequal, please!

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75101Chapter: 1
What a lovely idea for a story!
I also thought your descriptions were exceptionally creative.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74980Chapter: 1
What a unique story! You did a great job creating a dreamy, intimate atmosphere. The Christmas present descriptions were great--right down to the wrapping paper! I liked Moody's hip flask the best! And of course Ginny gave him the ribbon, who else would be so thoughtful!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74973Chapter: 1
This story has a dreamy quality--no pun intended. The tone of the story is very dream-like. The descriptions were very vivid and the Dream Weave is an imaginative idea.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74950Chapter: 1
How very unique. What a delightful gift to give to Harry. At last, he has some relief from all those horrible nightmares.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74900Chapter: 1
This is a sweet idea; I think all of us would like to help Harry have a pleasant sleep. For a while I was nervous that he would be obsessed with the ribbon in the same manner as the Mirror of Erised. Perhaps your sequel could have him working through his addiction? :)

Very nice description, particularly the ribbon rippling like water, and your depiction of Harry waking on Christmas morning. It's snowing here and I enjoyed feeling as though I were in a comfy four-poster or sipping hot cider.

In addition, a nice job focusing on your short story and its content without feeling the need to comment on everything else that must be happening outside of Gryffindor Tower. It makes this a nice interlude and adds to the warm and intimate feeling. I know that takes some discipline.

Reviewer: FrenchTouchDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74894Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story !!! It's really amazing!! I'm waiting for more :)!!!

Reviewer: Cassie MDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74892Chapter: 1
Wow -- this is a great concept and nicely written -- looking forward to more chapters!

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74886Chapter: 1
Wow. This is really creative. Thank you for this splendid story. I hope you're going to continue it soon!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74856Chapter: 1
What a terrific story! Ginny is so generous to give Harry her memories, so sweet, too! I'm glad that she gave Harry happy dreams and pleasantly calming olfactory stimulations. It's good that he could sleep. By the way, I'm glad Ginny likes the Rachmaninov's Concerto; the Second is one of my favorites, too.

Reviewer: LesaDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74848Chapter: 1
Interesting idea for a story. You're description skills are great, I really got the feel of the dream you were describing. Thats not the end of the story is it? I'd love to read about Harry confronting Ginny about her gift.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74846Chapter: 1
Nice job! I like the idea of Harry having a good night's sleep. And I think it's sweet that it comes from Ginny!

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74842Chapter: 1
yeah! i'm the first to review! i really liked it, it's such an interesting idea.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --