The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fade
Review(s): 40

Reviewer: BeatriceEagleDate: 2006-06-12
Reviewid: 143374Chapter: 4
I just think you should know that I'm dead from your writing. In a good way.

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136442Chapter: 4
That was....perfect. Just perfect.

Reviewer: DemetrisDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136436Chapter: 4
Brilliant!! Just brilliant!

I'm consider going back and reading it all over again. :D

Reviewer: chocolatefrogsDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132327Chapter: 3
I just found this and feel so lucky. This is by far the best J/L fic I have read. You write their emotions so vividly that I can feel the love/angst that they are feeling. The mark of a truly gifted romance writer. I loved it so much, but am waiting impatiently for part four. You did say that it was a four parter and I am holding you to it! Please update soon.

Reviewer: Mgizktr89Date: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126563Chapter: 3
Usually I'm a harsh and critical person in regard to fic writings. (Sorry being an editor its hard to control myself.) Your writing is good, characterization -thank you so much for actually having it! I'm not really sure what your going to do in the future with this story, but personally i think the sirius and remus characterization could be slightly increased but BRAVO on the lily and James. Great plotline- but it needs to keep going.
I noticed you haven't updated in about 9 months, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon!

Reviewer: AlligatorDate: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122106Chapter: 3
wow that one paragraph was very sudden...interesting

Reviewer: MegDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117912Chapter: 3
OMG. I go looking for a good L/J late at night..and I find this. This is quite an amazing story. Just my luck you haven't updated in several months. Oh my. The ideas..the emotions..I got so caught up in it all. This is very good. Def. going on my list of stories to check daily for updates...

Reviewer: ValaDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104740Chapter: 2
I have been keeping up with this story for quite a while. I must say that your writing skills are superb! Your characterizations are very well done and thought out and the plot is intriguing. Your take on the Lily/James story is probably the best I have seen. Keep up the good work and I hope to see more soon.

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104643Chapter: 3
More! I love it!

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104616Chapter: 3
wow.. i really like this.. update as soon as you can!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104031Chapter: 3
WOW! I really wasn't going to read this and guess what? You sucked me right in. Holy Cow! I'm just inthralled. I cannot wait for the next chapter. Just WOW!

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104002Chapter: 3
Awwww! Poor James! I am so happy that you have updated this story. It was a really good chapter, and I hope that you will update really really soon. Awesome job as always!

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103854Chapter: 3
Wow.

Just... wow.

Update soon, please!

Reviewer: HallieDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103815Chapter: 3
:D I shall have to send you my P&P masterpiece now, in return for this goodie! You'll like it, I promise! You are fab fab fabbity fab. I shall, one day, come and see you in Canada and tell you just how fab you are. In the meantime, thanks for the cliffhanger ;). Please, don't keep me waiting as long for the next bit!

:)
Hallie

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103788Chapter: 3
"Because I'm in love with you!"

I dunno why, but I keep on reading over that line.

This is definitely the best chapter, so far. Sorry to rush you, but I'd really love it if you'd upload the next chapter. Ohhhhh I can't wait I can't wait to get over this fic. You definitely brought a new twist to the L/J fandom because: a) it's not cliche, b) it's different, but not too far from happening in the fiction sense.

Reviewer: BoogleDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98162Chapter: 2
This story is really amazing. I love it, keep it up!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97876Chapter: 2
I really really like this please update this soon!
I'd really like to know what happens next and how they get together and all that
thanks for the fic!

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97833Chapter: 2
Excellant fic. You've portrayed everyone's charas so perfectly! Plus, your brilliant writing skills don't hurt, either. I can't wait for the next bit.

Write more soon!

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89491Chapter: 2
Hey, I love this story and the characterization. It's very in depth and the moment where Lily begins to speak about Harry was heartwrenching. Anyway, I think you muddled up the dates on the letter for Headboy and Headgirl. In 1977, both Lily and James were seventh years. They graduated in 1978. If you wanted you could alter the letter to say 1977-78 year, since the school year begins in '77 and ends in '78. Hope that helps!
~Olivia~

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86818Chapter: 2
Update some more soon! This is really good! And sad!

Reviewer: Javine LestrangeDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86691Chapter: 2
ach!!! Cliffhanger! NOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Very nice so far, can't wait to read more...

Reviewer: FleurDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86608Chapter: 2
I'm really enjoying this! The characters are excellent and I'm eager to find out what Lily's "gift" could be. I'll be waiting for chapter three.

Fleur

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86420Chapter: 2
Hey,
I really love your story. It's a nice fresh look at James, and an interesting swing on their past. I'm also doing a story on them in the past about how they got together, it's being posted during this week. Anyway I'd like to know the next time you update, PM me or something. Laters!

Reviewer: Duskrider QDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86325Chapter: 2
I'm not sure what to say except that it's riveting and incredibly interesting to know what's behind the mystery of Lily's talent.

Reviewer: HallieDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86294Chapter: 2
Oh... Poor Lily! Kait, you are cruel! But it's so beautiful, watching James try to help her, and fighting his feelings for her. I love what you've done with the characterisation. It's wonderful! I can't wait to read more, so get writing, sweetie!

:o)
Hallie

Reviewer: SidneyDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86247Chapter: 1
AHHHH! WHY MUST YOU KEEP US WAITING! I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!! This is sooooo AWESOME!

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86243Chapter: 2
Very gripping story. I like the characterization of James -- the way he nervously makes jokes when he doesn't seem to know what else to say. And the bit about the baby has definitely piqued my interest! I look forward to updates.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86190Chapter: 2
This is the most beautiful thing I have ever read. Hats off to you. Please continue to write.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86187Chapter: 2
Wonderful. Very touching, and I like the Lily/James interaction.

-PQ

Reviewer: KabzillioDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86172Chapter: 2
How sad. Please continue.

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86148Chapter: 2
This is so heart-wrenching. I'm guessing that Lily's ability is the Sight... I'm wondering why James didn't react more to Lily telling him about their son... Please update soon! I'm dying to know what happens next..this is amazing!

Reviewer: Amanda SweeneyDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85818Chapter: 1
That was really good but I would have liked to know how it ended

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75260Chapter: 1
Brilliant! I hope you write Part Two as soon as you have the oppurtunity!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75187Chapter: 1
Very interesting... =)

Reviewer: jackieDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75082Chapter: 1
What happened to No such place? it been more than a year.... please continue... jac :)

Reviewer: IsabellaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75059Chapter: 1
I really want to see where you'll take this. It's great so far, you have the characters' personalities down, especially Lily's. I hope you continue, this is definitely one to keep track of.

Peace

Reviewer: ArianaEvansDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74959Chapter: 1
Your fic is amazing! It is the most suspenseful fanfiction that I have ever read! I read your prequel because I've always been interested in exactly how James saved Snape in sixth(?) year. I liked that so much that I had to read your sequel...at first I was kind of skeptical because I've never enjoyed a fanfic that has Lily captured (before it seemed kind of unreal) but your version was so convincing that I was completely drawn in!! I can't believe you mentioned James being in the cell with her and then didn't get up to that point in the story! Now I'm going to be restless until you update (that isn't really a bad thing ;) ) Please update soon!!!! Your writing is perfect and now I have to stop writing so I can go read all of your other fics!!!

~ArianaEvans

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74955Chapter: 1
I will be awaiting for Part 2.. You've done an excellent job! ^_^

Reviewer: TrinketDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74843Chapter: 1
This part was very well-written, and I look forward to reading Part 2! I thought having Sirius answer the Sphynx's question was a very clever touch, by the way!

Reviewer: KEDmeDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74833Chapter: 1
Great start to what looks to be a promising story. I don't usually read James/Lily fics, but this peaked my interest. Very well written so far. I'll have to read some of your other stories when I have the chance. Can't wait to see how this turns out!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --