The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: GypsyRosmertaDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141431Chapter: 1
That was wild. Wow. Um... wow.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132526Chapter: 1
Brilliant!

"Black leather is hot, but it needs to be broken in slowly," advised James, slapping Sirius on the back." This line especially had me cracking. Great work! :D

Reviewer: sadsdf222Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117216Chapter: 1
EEKKK!!!!! I LOVE THIS STORY!!!! this is the first fandom-parody fic, that actually made me laugh!
Sequel! Go you!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117048Chapter: 1
I started reading this with some reservation. Thanks for the plesant suprise.

Reviewer: AMKDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115581Chapter: 1
XD Oh my God that was hilarious. Especially Lily- and Remus- and the ending! "FIRE UP THAT MOTORBIKE, SIRI, CAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE WE'RE GOING ON THE RUN TOGETHER!" Double XD !!!!!!! Meh- I'm not too fond of RxS pairings myself. And poor Peter. *sigh* Well, this fic was fecking hilarious... I'm gonna go do something-else-that-will-not-provide-me-with-as-much-entertainment-as-this-fic. Ciao, fuletta.

Reviewer: Lady ChucklesDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110633Chapter: 1
LOL! this story was AWSOME!!! one of the best PARODIES ever! great job!

Reviewer: PelirrojaDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95092Chapter: 1
We were asked to removed the other story for a number of reasons. If anyone wants a link to it, email me.

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94882Chapter: 1
what happened to your other story? the one about being shipped every which way...it was here not too long ago.....

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93898Chapter: 1
oh this is just as good as the other...poor remi...hahahahaha. yeah he never gets to be the sexy and suave one does he? always the gentleman...*snickers*

Reviewer: SamGDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93741Chapter: 1
That's great! I love your parodies! Please make another!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93727Chapter: 1
Wow. Aside from Ivy & Gracie's "A Very Harry Cliche" this is one of the most brilliant and hilarious parodies I've ever seen. I love how they all talked in American slang and acted out all the stupid fangirl cliches that dominate places like ff.net. Great work!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93547Chapter: 1
That's sick, you know. Siriusly sick.

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93530Chapter: 1
wow you two hit the nail on the head about fandom i wish this was required reading befor writeing a fic maybe then some realistic storys would be posted keep up the good work

Reviewer: magzDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90404Chapter: 1
just in, jkr confirmed blaise zabinis sex, he is, in fact a guy. awsome story by the way, it's one of my personal favorites.

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76580Chapter: 1
LOL!! ROTFLMAO!! Wow, I'm saving this one for inspiration. Next time I'm stuck for a fic...this was sheer brilliance. I'm sending it to my S/R fan friend...oh. This was great. I loved it.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75845Chapter: 1
"her flowing titian locks distracting the house-elves not unlike the way sparkly things fascinate cats" -still laughing
great story, very funny. I liked your take on Lily and the boys. Remus was really funny, especially his rant about being shipped with everything in the fandom. Thats what he gets for being the muarader era Hermione.

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75551Chapter: 1
LOL!!!!!!!!!!
I peed myself, I swear I peed myself ....

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75458Chapter: 1
hahahahahahaha

phew, that was hilarious!

The most I laughed was when Snape got in the picture (hahaha), but the whole thing was very funny. I don't read MWPP fics, so I'm not familiar with the cliches, but I can imagine they're not too different from the trio fics.

Great work, you two. Thanks for the laughs. :)

Dinka

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75454Chapter: 1
absolutely HYSTERICAL!

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75412Chapter: 1
Oh brilliant!- I've just reached the point where the writer has wandered of to eat- :D LOL.

Poor Remus- stuck with bron loafers when Sirius gets black leather. Definitely not fair! Wow- I didn't realise just how bad a time he gets in fandom... oh gosh.. and it gets worse...

OH finally Sirius AKs someone for punning on his name! That is a moment I've been waiting for forever! (And it was an inspired way to do away with the troublesome Wormtail might I add)

One last recorded laugh about the personal fandom problems everyone suffers from- wow, it is so hard being an HP character...

Reviewer: SusieDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75350Chapter: 1
Very disturbing indeed, but very funny! Well done!

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75343Chapter: 1
Absolutely Inspiring.
It was hilarious and you guys had some great one-liners in there.
My personal favourite was:
"“What?” asked Sirius, looking around innocently at everyone. “He had it coming. It’s not like you all didn’t want to do it, too! Besides, the writers never know what do with him anyway. He would have barely been in the story."

It's just so true.
Great job on a great fic.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75327Chapter: 1
This is siriusly FUNNY! What a way to poke fun at all the fanfiction clichès that seem to be getting more out of hand and ridiculous by the minute...
Great job!

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75321Chapter: 1
What fun that must have been to write! The whole thing makes me laugh, but I especially love Remus with lines like this: “Plus, it’s always a feral embrace. Why am I always feral or bumbling? Can’t I ever be just sexy and suave?”

[applause] Next time you have a chat session like this, can I be in on it?

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75289Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh! It's, like, hilarious, dude! Hahahahahaha...

Loved everything, from "Shag Around Remus" (could have been Red's invention) to "Rodent Breath" who kept slapping his thighs, to Screaming!Lily who missed her days as the fifth Marauder, to the barfing, to the end, to the... ACTION FIGURE!!!

Excellent job, ladies - v.v. amusing.

Reviewer: MalletsgirlDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75279Chapter: 1
Oh my GOSH!!! I laughed my ass off during the ENTIRE fic!!! This is hilarious!! Keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: CelticFaeryDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75276Chapter: 1
Finally!!!! Some American exchange students!! I've been waiting for so long for someone to mention us Americans in the series...even if it is just some great fan-fic!

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75236Chapter: 1
really great!

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75215Chapter: 1
OH LORD! Where do I start? THis fic is AMAZING! YOu had me crying I was laughing so hard. I don't even know which line I should steal from you for my siggy. There are just too many perfect lines.

The Sues and Stus just freeze in place because they have never done a Marauders’ fic before. They are used to snogging Harry, Ron and Hermione; so, they are a bit clueless without them.

Then of course, there is that whole "mated for life crap." I’ve shagged everyone but the giant squid and I’m starting to feel like the world's most experienced vestal virgin.

Her age is ambiguous as Blaise Zabini’s sex.

Carefully stepping over the-heap-formerly-known-as-Peter, Lily walked over to the PA system. “Attention House Elves. We have a clean-up in the Great Hall, Aisle 2.”

Those are just a few of my favorites. You guys ROX!!!!!!

Reviewer: CanopusDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75201Chapter: 1
Wow. I wish I'd been a fly on the wall in THAT chat. LOL!

I hardly know where to start, but the pomegranate hair, the slang, the Bebe top, the technicolor eyes, the nicknames, Remus' outburst, the mere thought of combining MWPP with Long Island Iced Teas...well, you get the idea!

Thanks for a great laugh!

Reviewer: Soccer NutDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75195Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful example of a PARODY, Twins! Simply brilliant.
OF COURSE THIS ISNT CANNON! It's a parody! Its meant to MAKE FUN of fan fiction and OOC writing. It's MEANT to be OOC. If you read the summary it says "PARODY" on it, the title is "The Maruaders Fan Fiction Nightmare". Put it together, folks.
[/rant]

Getting back to the story, this line very much made my day:
"Lily walked over to the PA system. “Attention House Elves. We have a clean-up in the Great Hall, Aisle 2.”

Love it love it love it!!
I hope to see more from you soon!

Reviewer: areDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75192Chapter: 1
Somehow this didn't seem at all Lily and James. Or Sirius for that matter. I don't he would ever say "I can feel my pants bulging already." I'm sorry, but I don't think this is in cannon at all.

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75184Chapter: 1
oh my gosh, this is ilarious! i love it!

Reviewer: Sparkly ThingDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75161Chapter: 1
"...not unlike the way sparkly things attract cats."

I died at that line, seriously. Lol. This was hilarious.

Reviewer: Seriously SiriusDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75143Chapter: 1
Of course since I helped beta the story you know I love it!
I still read it and fall off my chair laughing, the rough drafts are still on word and I read them in class when I get bored and try not to laugh out loud.

To clear up the Mary-sue/Gary-stu question, there is an excellent explination that can be found here: http://www.geocities.com/sheshat/fanfic1/marysue.htm

As for favorite lines, I think the line below takes the cake:

“Streamers, again!” moaned Sirius. “Why do Remus and I always have to decorate? I hate arts and crafts!” whined Sirius. “Plus, last time I threw my back out catching Remus when he fell off the ladder into my arms.”

“Those Quidditch reflexes going soft on you, Blackie?” asked James.

LOL! Honestly, brilliant, all around, I hope to read more from you two very soon!

Reviewer: Evil TwinsDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75134Chapter: 1
We would like to thank everyone who reviewed. We realize that this type of story is not everyone's cup of tea. Our story is a parody on the vast world of Marauders' fan fiction and is labeled as such in the description ( Parody (n) A literary or artistic work that imitates the characteristic style of an author or a work for comic effect or ridicule. )

So please, do not take us seriously, we don't!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75131Chapter: 1
Whoa. That was. . . interesting just doesn't qute cover it. Brilliant isn't a strong enough word. Amazingly disturbing, yet scarily accurate? Freaking hillarious would also work. Love the line about her Titian hair distracting the house elves like shiny things distracting cats. :-)

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75127Chapter: 1
Very...er...odd. But very funny too.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75118Chapter: 1
This was really funny!! hehe!!
~~Line

Reviewer: complaint!Date: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75109Chapter: 1
What the heck is this???

Reviewer: AlphaTauriDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75106Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Realy funny!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75099Chapter: 1
"Try my so-called fandom life. I have no idea who I am supposed to shag first! Every single female left standing from the first war has been shipped with me! And let me tell you the big V seems to have killed off a surprising number of females. And if that's not bad enough, these fan fic writers ship me with every available bloke, too. Some of these ships are hella frightening! You should see who they have me shagging! Well, actually, I'd rather you didn't. But honestly, can't they think of anything better than to have me shag Snivellus or Sirius?" Remus shuddered at the thought."

Oh dear, I am STILL laughing at that! A brilliant summary of oh-so-many Remus fics - LOL.

"Anyway, I told him that we could continue our ultra-angsty conversation about his dead parents and the pooch another time." said Remus chugging the drink. "Plus, it's always a feral embrace. Why am I always feral or bumbling? Can't I ever be just sexy and suave?"
OMG! *Evil grin*.

And I have now been completely turned off scented shampoos!:-
"It's my hair. This happens every time the author can't decide whether it smells like strawberries, raspberries or cinnamon. It always ends up fuming like sangria gone bad!"

"I got distracted with Remi's eyes changing from grey to yellow to purple to opal and then back to yellow. I mean you'd think more people would clue in to the amber eye thing," replied Sirius."
*Makes mental note to check own fic when she has stopped spluttering.* No, I think I have Remus' eyes as consistently grey ...

Great job, you Evil Twins. Long Live Chat!

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75094Chapter: 1
Loved it--especially the Lupin thing! You were right on the mark there with all the weird things that Fanfic makes him do...I have to echo an earlier comment--Thank heavens for the sugarquill!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75090Chapter: 1
OMG, that was an awesome fic. Had me laughing all the way to the end. I really liked the killing of Peter, he was getting really annoying. This story was just what was needed to take a study break.

Reviewer: AdiDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75086Chapter: 1
*cracks up*

Oh, that's just fantastic! It's all so amazingly true! Poor guys... *grins*

Anyway, thanks for the laugh. I really enjoyed reading this.

Adi

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75072Chapter: 1
*Delleve backs away slowly* I am afraid ... very, very afraid ... but also laughing my head off!

That was mad crazy dudes. I was like, whoah! What is this, man? But at the same time I was laughing harder than a hyena man! Just like ... whoah.

*Delleve backs away even more* I fear it's contagious!

Note: It's even funnier if you read it with everyone having drunken hippie dialect. ;)

Reviewer: emil e etymDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75068Chapter: 1
Whaaaa! HHEhehehehehehe.............

That was so funny...
..........and so true.

Reviewer: Phoenix's MelodyDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75067Chapter: 1
Well...what can I say? Let's just say this happens in almost every fandom. Things just get twisted. It's ridiculous what people come up with unintentionally (and did I mention scary too?). I find this is a very nice summary of all the mis-matched plot lines in the fan fiction world. Very well done. Thank goodness Sugar Quill exists.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75066Chapter: 1
This is one of the funniest things I have ever read!!!
So much of this sounds familar.

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75058Chapter: 1
Whoah. Just one word: Whoah. *shudders* And to think that people actually write this kind of stuff without the intention of it being a parody....Nicely done.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75053Chapter: 1
LOL! LOL! This is so great! LOL!

Reviewer: allyDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75045Chapter: 1
that was the weirdiest fic i have ever read, but i couldn't stop cracking up!!!!!! and sorry, but what the hell is a mary-sue and gary-stu???

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75041Chapter: 1
What the heck happened in here?!?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --