The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Just My Imagination
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: Karla RaduDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135615Chapter: 1
I would just......like to say.....very impressive(sniff, sniff). I've never cried at any fanfic before (LOL), i mean, not that i cried now, but i could feel my eyes stinging a bit....Impressive. Even Rowling's take a while to make me at least feel my eyes stingling a bit.......One word: wow......(still sniffing lol)

Reviewer: me myself and i :)Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132255Chapter: 1
i don't get it. did ron and hermione have two kids, paige and a boy? did ron die? did hermione have a dream in which ron was still alive back when paige was still a baby? i don't get it. i'm confused.

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129411Chapter: 1
I think that this is one of the saddest one-shots I've read today. You really brought up the emotion underlying Hermione's sadness.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114435Chapter: 1
(w/shivers) - vert well done

Reviewer: marmotte juteuseDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112263Chapter: 1
I dont understand! its really really good but is there going to be a second chapter????

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96031Chapter: 1
wow, this story was really shocking at the end. i never thought of it to end that way...geez! nice job! i always figure out whats gonna happen at the end with most of these fanfics ! awesome story! keep writing please!

Reviewer: AngelBabyDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95074Chapter: 1
WHAT DO YOU MEAN, HE ISN'T COMING BACK????

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92045Chapter: 1
I thought the ending was unnecessary. Not to be mean, but you set up a certain tone and completely destroyed it at the end. It was past the point of being a twist, it was a punch in the face. A very unpleasant one. And it wasn't well explained, either, it took a second to let it sink in. That being said, I prefer the idea of a happy and alive daddy!Ron. I would marry him in a second.

Reviewer: NormDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79644Chapter: 1
I teared up. I really did. Hit me like a brick wall.

Reviewer: KaityDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76194Chapter: 1
AGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how could you end it there! *sniff* it's so sad! but really well written. consider continueing/explaining this please!!!!!!
thanks
~*Embyr*~

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75879Chapter: 1
very good but a little odd dont quite get the ending

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75618Chapter: 1
Very well done! I confess I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out with the song tie-in and all, but I think it is very well written!! Poor Paige and Hermione... but obviously Ron has been gone some time and she was remembering... at least that what I'm thinking..
I really like it, and will continue to look for your name in future postings!

Cheers!
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: silver_blaiseDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75457Chapter: 1
MY RONNIEKINS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75455Chapter: 1
EEK. cliffie...:S qucik quick update like the wind ¬¬¬

Reviewer: jinx 13 black catsDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75432Chapter: 1
what the hell is going on?

Reviewer: TiadiDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75422Chapter: 1
Oh man, that is so sad, but it was excellent. I was so into it the whole time. One question: Do you plan on writing some more onto this? Like maybe not adding on but moving on from it. I thoroughly enjoyed it, even though it was just awful that he's gone. Well done.

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75413Chapter: 1
Its an interesting idea. And the twist was a good idea, but it left to big of a question at the end.

What exactly did happen to Ron?
I'm not saying add another chapter or anything like that. Just something to give a clue.
For example: If Voldemort killed him then you could say: "But he was never coming back. Voldemort had made sure of that."

Or something along those lines.

Reviewer: rabid lolaDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75394Chapter: 1
oh.......oh my God, that was not exactly shocking, but it gave a slight jolt. and made the whole thing sad....poor Hermione, poor Paige! :(

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75382Chapter: 1
BLOODY BRILLANT (BB)!!! Okay first of all, I want to say that was the best single chapter Fan Fic. I have ever read. {exclamation on the “.”) It left me with such an empty and dispiriting feeling. Good job! At least, I hope that was your intent. Anyway, I noticed that practically everyone who has reviewed this story before me has been asking the same questions: “What happened to Ron?”, “Did he leave Hermione?”, “Did he die?”, or “Was he killed?”

Well, like everyone else, I too was asking these questions and noticed in your A/N that you based this story on a Cranberries song, “Just My Imagination,” thus the title of your story. Anyway, I jumped onto Napster (yes, Napster is back) where downloaded (purchased) and listened to the song in hopes to shed some light on these very questions about Ron. And I must say, the adaptation of this song into your story is superb, right on target. So needless to say, I was left just as bewildered and answerless as when I started. (Not to mention I was imagining your wonder story while listening to the song - damn it’s sad)

I know other readers have been requesting more chapters, but I realize that if you are staying true to the Cranberries’ song then there aren’t going to be anymore chapters nor any answers as to what happened to Ron.

I could speculate on these questions, but I think I’m just leave them ‘up-in-the-air,’ if you will, just as the “trails of smoke” in Hermione’s imagination.

Reviewer: Carlie Darla Bianca RandDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75366Chapter: 1
Hullo,
I don't understand this story!
It's good though.

Reviewer: kiwiDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75365Chapter: 1
you suck! you're the only person who's been able to make me cry in a long, long time. how could you do that to ron and hermione? they're classic!!!

Reviewer: KitDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75312Chapter: 1
That was the saddest fan fic, sniffle

Reviewer: TwinklewiskerDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75270Chapter: 1
wow1i love this one! you sould write more like this one

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75263Chapter: 1
WHAT HAPPENED TO RON?!?!?!?

Reviewer: LindseyDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75257Chapter: 1
Oh my god, that was so sad! It was lovely, though! I was so not expecting the ending. Well done!

Reviewer: TwinklewiskerDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75251Chapter: 1
i like this story it was very interesting and very verbale

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75188Chapter: 1
What happened to Ron?????????????????

Reviewer: ZannaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75185Chapter: 1
I'm enjoying the story, but I think you meant "Hermione" not Ginny here in the 4th section where you say ... "Such strong relief was a sleeping child. Ginny sat down on the couch and closed her eyes. “That girl is her father’s daughter,” she said aloud to herself, and she chuckled at her husband’s own stubbornness. And then came an unexpected crack."

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75167Chapter: 1
Wow. That was...... well done.

Reviewer: LettaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75150Chapter: 1
ACK! It was a good story..but...but...*SNIFF* Ron!!!!!

Reviewer: JoeDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75149Chapter: 1
This is one of the best stories I've read which has such a good twish at the end. Your making the reader imagine, creating their own ideas about what could have happened, keep writing, and offer please, what happened to Ronnikens

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75122Chapter: 1
Interesting twist there at the end. What on earth happened to him? Well done, but I am dying to know what's going on!

Reviewer: emil e etymDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75117Chapter: 1
Whoa. What's up? Can't wait to find out.
By the way, If Ginny was 2 and a half months pregnant then one could tell that she was, right?

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75100Chapter: 1
eeee! good! can you e-mail me when you put up the next chap?

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75098Chapter: 1
*HUGE GASP* Oh my GOD! How completely sadistic! That was a twist I was NOT expecting.... Oh it was so beautiful too.... I mean, it still is, but, just, oh!! Ahh!

Please, please PLEASE for the love of Harry, WRITE MORE. I can't stand not knowing what will happen to them. Will he actually stay gone forever? (Wow, that was an intelligent sentence...) Will they ever reunite? I NEED ANSWERS!!!

Other than the completely wonderfully twisted, sadistic, and unexpected ending, I absolutely loved this and I really, REALLY need you to write more!

~Joanna

Reviewer: Jacqueline BorelliDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75079Chapter: 1
Whoa...ok, what was that supposed to be all about? Did Ron die in a fire or was he murdered by Voldemort, or something? Why did you make it so romantic and end it so tragic? WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN!!!!!!!! (I'm sorry!) The story's really great, but I got very confused as to why it ended that way...are you going to continue it and tell what happened...or maybe you just want to leave it in suspense -- good idea! Anyway, I loved it -- it was very suspenseful! Keep writing - you're amazing!!!

Reviewer: AescleahDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75078Chapter: 1
Wow. What a stunner! This has been one of the very few stories where the "unexpected ending" left me with my mouth literally gaping open. After all the everyday, happy buildup, I nearly felt like crying. Brilliantly written. :)

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75063Chapter: 1
I'm Confused...Good story...but did Ron die or leave her...i was loving it till the end...that confused me...can you explain?

Reviewer: Death EaterDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75056Chapter: 1
Wow. That was a really powerful story. Do you mean everything she saw was a dream?
~Death Eater

Reviewer: allyDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75047Chapter: 1
this is really sweet, did ron die?

Reviewer: jo-anneDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75044Chapter: 1
wow, i definitely did not see that coming. totally out of nowhere. brilliant story though.

Reviewer: praelus femellaDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75043Chapter: 1
I don't understand...what happened to Ron?...and how did Paige get a little brother? It was really good otherwise...

Reviewer: thiscuriouspersonDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75036Chapter: 1
i dont get it O_o;;.....maybe its just me but that ending made no sense whatsoever....good story, very good...but please explain X_x?

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75034Chapter: 1
That ending came from nowhere !!!

Well written though.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --