The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Wallpaper Moments
Review(s): 142

Reviewer: KarlyBugDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149837Chapter: 1
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's great!!!! Write more! PLEASE!!!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-14
Reviewid: 143435Chapter: 1
Someone on the fourms suggested this story, and boy am i glad i red this. it's wonderful! really, really delightful. i cant wait to start reading more of your work!

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2006-06-12
Reviewid: 143389Chapter: 1
AWWWW!!!! HOW CUTE!!!!

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140791Chapter: 1
I thought that this was a really cute story. I wish that i had that good of a love life...ha ha ha...jk there is a guy at my school that likes me and i like him and everything. but he hasn't asked me out yet...although i'm really glad for that becuase i can't go out until i'm 16. I thought that this story was really cute. I also think that you are a really good writer, keep writing stories...i really like them...i hope i read all of your stories, guess what? my cousin today came up to me and way like "what are you doing?" and i told him i was writing a note to you and he's like "Oh, i know that person, it's our president" Ha ha ha! I thought that it was really funny...
Anyway, i liked the plot and everything, it was really good. KEEP WRITING!!!

greatings and salutations,

Thanks for writing this, i enjoyed it...(although i got interupted several times during the prosses...)

piggypig144 - March 10th 2006

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140070Chapter: 1
"Before Voldemort was going to kill me-"

"He was going to kill you?" Ginny gasped.

He waved that aside. "Annual event. Dumbledore saved me. Anyway, he said, 'Potter, you've irked me long enough.' What the hell kind of word is 'irked'?"


I couldn't look at the computer for a moment, I was laughing so hard.

Right, I really liked the beginning because Harry didn't open the door, see Ginny and realize that he was madly in love with her. I liked the end because they didn't start snogging and forget about the wallpaper. I liked the middle because I learned a lot about wallpapering. :P

But that is just me.

The story and characters are wonderful!

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139121Chapter: 1
A bit random with Ginny just showing up. but it was really good.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137977Chapter: 1
Your good. Your damn good. You need to write more. Much more. This could be one of the great storys of SQ, like After the End or something. You have something promising going on. Keep going. And email me if you write more.

P.S. It was REALLY excillent

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136393Chapter: 1
Hey, this was great! I love the They Might Be Giants reference. Teehee, whistling in the dark. I've been looking for a good H/G author and I believe that you are what I have been looking for. *huggles*

Reviewer: GinOviaDate: 2005-11-13
Reviewid: 135824Chapter: 1
This was terrific. It's the start of what I'm sure is a great trilogy 9cuz i just finished reading the 3rd one!). I absolutely loved this. Harry and Ginny's intereactions were perfect. Good job staying with canon! This is definately one of the best H/ short-stories I've read recently.

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134444Chapter: 1
ow that was so sweet!

Reviewer: CarolineDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132838Chapter: 1
Wow! That was such a sweet story. I'm normally not much for romantic fics, but this is one of my favorite fics, period.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132438Chapter: 1
Thanks. I quite enjoyed your tale

Reviewer: pippin101Date: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128347Chapter: 1
that is one of the most amazing fanfics i have ever read. it is totally light, not too deep and head-ache provoking, and beautifully romantic. you have enourmous talent.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126823Chapter: 1
Breathtaking work!! I can't even find the words to express it. This is one Harry/Ginny fic I have truly truly truly loved. It had all the elements of a fluff fanficton. I love the way how everything just flows neatly - and I *adore* the way you portrayed Ginny. Absolutely wonderful. Great job - I'm going to read your other work now.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125933Chapter: 1
Ahhh awesomeness! Although him asking her out (while so squee worthy) felt kind of rushed. Apart from that, though, simply splendid.

Oh and this had me in stitches:

"He was going to kill you?" Ginny gasped.

He waved that aside. "Annual event."

Reviewer: desperate2feelDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122563Chapter: 1
That was so sweet and hopeful and good! I was feeling so foolish worrying about Harry since he is a fictional character, but now I see that I was foolish for not simply believing in him. Thank you for writing this, reading it made my day.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121218Chapter: 1
I'm not a romantic person in general. I usually go for genfics. But like I say, if someone backed me into a corner and threatened me, I'll admit that I sail mostly on the Harry/Ginny ship, with trips to the Good Ship. But it's a rare occasion that I do any sailing. *Winces* Sorry. Anyway, had a really stressful day today, and I needed some fluff badly. I read some H/G fics that I've already read, and then started thinking of fics on my "To Read" list and I remembered this oft reccomended fic. Thank you so much for writing this. I really don't know why I put it off so long, except that for some reason I thought it was when they were older, and I have trouble with older H/G for some reason. I seriously love this. As the fic progresses and Ginny is healing Harry and they're sort of healing each other, I could feel myself feeling better and unstressing. I can't thank you enough times for writing this. I don't think I would have been able to sleep tonight if I hadn't read this. Of course, now I'll have to read the next one, so I probably won't be able to sleep for a while anyway, but I'm not going to be bothered about it. Again, thank you.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121154Chapter: 1
This is wonderful. Just.... wonderful. It had the right combination of everything. Humour, tension, angst..... romance... And they were both wonderfully in character. My favourite moment was when Harry went up on the ladder to tie back Ginny's hair- you described it so well I felt I was really there- I was actually holding my breath. It was just beautiful. Oh, and:
<"Before Voldemort was going to kill me-"

"He was going to kill you?" Ginny gasped.

He waved that aside. "Annual event.>

LOL. How true. Glad someone noticed the pattern. Great fic!

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118088Chapter: 1
I love this! Very nicely written and very loving,meaningful and heartfelt between Harry and Ginny. :)

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112619Chapter: 1
I LOVED this! It was wonderful, and I think you got Harry and Ginny just right!

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112311Chapter: 1
Wow, really great writing! You really made sure that Ginny caught his attention! Oh I do hope you've made a sequel to this! If not, please please do one! :)

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110051Chapter: 1
*"It's your birthday, if you want to hang wallpaper, so be it. You're king for the day!" She laughed.
"Lucky me, so many walls, so little time." *

LOL! I love Ginny. It's such a lovely, Weasley-like thing to do for her to show up on his doorstep.

*"You never seem to mind too much when I'm right."
"I've had loads of practice," he said, moving the ladder closer to the mantle. "I've been friends with Hermione for five years. It keeps me humble."*

You've got some really great lines in this!

The emotional stuff was really great. That's why I see Ginny as so good for Harry. They share so many fears and bad experiences. I really liked how Harry was angsting and being unreasonable and Ginny was trying ot make him see that it really was unreasonable. Your characterisation of her is spot-on.

*"Before Voldemort was going to kill me-"
"He was going to kill you?" Ginny gasped.
He waved that aside. "Annual event.*

I love it! It shows just how much Harry goes through as a part of his everyday life that so many peopel would be absolutely shocked to find out about.

And I love the way that Ginny and Harry can laugh about the choice of words. It's a great way of showing rather than just telling how much GInny has released his tension and made him more hopeful.

The ending is wonderfully sweet, a precfect conclusion toa lovely fic. Amazing work!

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109264Chapter: 1
I don’t think I ever reviewed this, St. Margarets. This is the story that convinced me that H/G was completely right- what else can I say? And I’ve always wondered about Voldemort’s choice of words when he said, “Potter, you've irked me long enough.”

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: jenDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103068Chapter: 1
This is a lovely fic! There were a few punctuation errors that were a little off-putting, and Harry's little speech about guilt seemed a little unnatural, but overall, it's a very nice story.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102251Chapter: 1
I love this story a little fluffy, but not in a bad way. I think that you did a great job staying cannon, you have to love H/G

Reviewer: MIchelleDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101595Chapter: 1
I love this story. It one of my favorites. It would be so cool if you continued.

Reviewer: LorinDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101534Chapter: 1
GOOD JOB!! ^__^

PS:You've irked me for too long...

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100846Chapter: 1
Awww, how sweet. Truly amazing fic.

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2004-10-07
Reviewid: 100636Chapter: 1
This is a beautiful story! Wonderful, unforced Harry/Ginny bonding. It fits in so well with how the characters changed in OotP. Ginny seemed especially in-character.

The only thing I'm not so sure on is the fact that Ron didn't even stop by. I understand why, for plot purposes, that was necessary, but it did jar me a bit.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98542Chapter: 1
Wow, I think this is the best H/G story I've read. It's a relief not to have an overtly angsty!Harry. And I love the little glimpse into Bill and Ginny's relationship. I can't get enough of big-brother!Bill. Good job!

Reviewer: Lemon SquashDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98529Chapter: 1
I thought this story was simply perfect. The ending was just smashing, as was the story plot. I loved how you had all of Ginny and Harry's talks about "feelings," because that really put a nice sentimental feeling into their relationship. Well done!!!

Reviewer: emDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98292Chapter: 1
I like It! u mde it vry romantic...pretty realistic. write more stories.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98283Chapter: 1
I was on the floor when you addressed the part about Voldie and his being "irked." I'll laugh madly now, each time I read any of his dialogue! :D :D

Thanks, Artemis

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98041Chapter: 1
i've always thought the things voldemort said were pretty hokey.
"and i'd have gotten away with it too if it hadn't been for that meddling dumbledore!"

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97530Chapter: 1
That was really good. i love how you tied up loose ends. I loved it.

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96934Chapter: 1
That was a really cute story. I was looking at fanart one day and someone had drawn an image of Harry helping Ginny tie back her hair. It said that it wasd based off of this story so I decided to check it out. I'm glad I did. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: vickyleeDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96609Chapter: 1
Oh my God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved this story so much!! A sequel?? I loved it! Keep up the good writing.

Reviewer: SkyeDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96283Chapter: 1
You are really good at writing! I went from stifling maniacal laughter to feeling all forlorn in just this little story! You're really good with emotions and dialouge. I'm really bad at reviewing.

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93861Chapter: 1
I absolutely loved this. I usually don't like fluffy fics all that much, but I must say this was well done. There are some parts that I see in fluffy fics that I can't see happening (well, such as Ginny going there alone, and some of the situations), but you made it seem real anyway. I liked the dialogue between the characters...I can't explain it. In a way, I can see that happening quite easily in real life--what Ginny said about guilt and whatnot...her reactions to what Harry said, I found absolutely perfect. Great job. I also liked Harry's passing observation of Neville's eating habbits... attention to even the slightest mention...very nice.

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92705Chapter: 1
YaY that was awsome so cute!!!!!!!!!!! WoW :) :) :) :) :) any way I forgot to read it before Red is The Heart and the others whic I will do right now but WOW !!!!!!!! that story made me happy :) :):):)

Reviewer: kbyrnesDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92507Chapter: 1
I loved this story and the two that follow. I can't wait to read the rest of yours. I was so happy to see you posted today!!! Keep it up.

Reviewer: Dumblydorr729Date: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90245Chapter: 1
What a lovely story! It was so sweet and so believable. I hope this is how it happens in canon, slowly and naturally. Congrats on a fine piece of fiction.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89125Chapter: 1
That is so cute! Ohhhh, I feel all warm inside... thanks :)

Reviewer: BenjaminDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88980Chapter: 1
Excellently written! I'm glad to finally read something that you've written without a word limit and I can confidently say that you didn't let me down. As I mentioned before, I'm a reluctant H/G shipper, but this was written so well that I'd overlooked that shibboleth. It was a realistic fluff, for a lack of a better term. It was gritty and dark, but not overly so. The dialogue was believable, especially after a month of what Harry went through at the Department of Mysteries. I liked how you juxtaposed the seriousness and humour in a rather dark time.

Just one thing rubbed me the wrong way was that it was Ginny that came to Harry's doorstep alone. If it were anyone to show up alone it would most likely be Ron, but the story was excellently well written that it was quickly forgotten. Though, in that particular situation, I agree that it's Ginny that would understand Harry’s predicament the best because of her experience with Voldermort during her first year.

To end on a happy note, I like to see how Ron would react with the whole "Yes/No Dear" comments that Harry made. Hoping to read more from you soon.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88888Chapter: 1
Beautifully written, as always.

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88682Chapter: 1
Dear Lord. You are amazing!

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88606Chapter: 1
I loved the reference to They Might Be Giants! ("Whistling in the dark") Brilliant!

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87677Chapter: 1
Absolutely beautiful. I love the way you kept it simple and natural, and the exorcism of Privet Drive was simply fabulous. Thank you! I'm dashing off now to read your other stuff.

Reviewer: MargDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87653Chapter: 1
i thought this was great, u reallt have a knack 4 this stuff!!

Reviewer: erkisDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87607Chapter: 1
awwww so cute!! i'm so glad he could confide in someone! especially Ginny! i'm a totally h/g shipper! lol, this was great!!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87364Chapter: 1
Oh, that was SPLENDID! Absolutely splendid! I felt like I was in the room with them, spreading cheer across the dingy walls, feeling the tension and thrill of not knowing where things will end up with someone, but enjoying where they are right now. And I do believe that Harry's voice sounds more authentic in this story than in any other I've ever read (other than JKR's of course). Ginny's too--although we have so much less of her voice to go on, she was so quiet in books I-IV. Spot-on, both of them. Extraordinarily well-written, too, generally (not just the dialogue). You've captured a Certain Something and presented it Just So.

Looking forward to reading the rest of this trilogy, and the rest of your work--but for now I must supress my "nasty sugar quill habit"! ;) and get on with my day.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Dave HarrisDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85802Chapter: 1
Very sweet and very believable. Just the sort of thing that would be nice to start off Book 6!

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84883Chapter: 1
This was really cute.

Reviewer: MindyDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84382Chapter: 1
What a sweet story! I loved the moments between H & G. Your dialogue was great. Really perfect. And I liked it that they didn't kiss --- yet. Keep the angst up a bit longer. You added a lot to each character -- depth and personality. I'm looking forward to reading the sequels! Keep writing!

Reviewer: JenesaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82641Chapter: 1
Why would Mrs. Weasley let Ginny inside a house with a boy, with no one else there? I really like it, though.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82640Chapter: 1
WHY COULDN'T THEY HAVE KISSED???? YOU STINK!!!!! All through this story, I've been thinking 'Kiss. Kiss. Kiss. Kiss.' I thought 'Kiss' when they were having lunch, when Harry was tying her hair back, every other sentance, pretty much. But other than that, REALLY GOOD. Off to read the sequel! Bye bye!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82583Chapter: 1
Aww. I love the brooding Harry only Ginny can reach cliche. Love over the eggbeater! The weakest point is why Ginny would show up at Harry's door without anyone else or any warning, but that's pretty minor. Very nice fic. Are you going to write about their Hogsmeade day?

Reviewer: shriyaDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82560Chapter: 1
This shouldn't be called Wallpaper Moments, it should be called Kodak Moments! :) A lot of them pieced together perfectly into the cutest fic I've read in a long time. Not many people make a fic this cute and fluffy without having kisses, but you definitely managed it!

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82338Chapter: 1
Very very cute! I like it alot. And I loved your characterization. I'll have to read the sequel to this! I'm a Harry/Ginny shipper, though I never get to read fanfics (particuarlly H/G ones) as much as I'd like to. Congratulations! I'm hooked!

Reviewer: Jennifer SaulsDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82333Chapter: 1
Simply charming! I absolutely adore this story. It was so well-written, You deserve every bit of praise you get!

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82295Chapter: 1
First, let's just clear this up: I'm a sap for H/G fluff.

This was some of the best fluff I've read in awhile, so thanks!

Now I'll go read the sequel. :)

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82158Chapter: 1
Simply perfect - one of the very best H/G stories I've read yet. There's the fluff, but it's balanced very well with a touch of angst. Lovely work!

Reviewer: SaigeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82136Chapter: 1
So real i could really truly see this happening it wasnt way to fluffy actually just perfect and perfectly angsty(is tthat an oxynmoron)i love it now im going to go read your other story

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81344Chapter: 1
we had to loosen our corsets after this one, we did! that was great, just great! at the risk of gushing, it was the best H/G we've ever read, and we've read a few!

our only grumble is that it's not novel-length. three cheers for St. Margaret's, Queen of H/G shippers!

(**ivy & Gracie run off, giggling & blushing, to read it again**)

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81251Chapter: 1
I'm not a huge H/G shipper but that was the sweetest H/G fic that I have ever read. It was so sweet but it wasn't all hearts and flowers, the real, gritty stuff was present, but it was overshadowed by hope and that last little paragraph had such a feel-good factor about it.

It was believable because I'm sure that if Harry did spend an entire day alone with Ginny he would discover that she understands him a lot better than he thinks it is possible for anyone to know how he feels. She does know Voldermort a lot better than most because she spent a year under his control. I love how she has so much faith in Harry, he needed to know that, especially after all the years of neglect from the Dursleys.

Anyway, I'm rambling on but it was such a wonderful piece of writing. You manage to handle serious issues well and are able to add the right amount fo humour. My most favourite part of this was when Harry asked what Ginny's favourite colour was, to which she immediately replied GREEN ("his eyes are as geen as fresh pickled toads") and he told her that his was RED; beautiful!!! And the way he replied to her, "Yes, dear". Who else would Harry address like that? No one.

Please write more fanfiction soon.

Nic xx

Reviewer: Socks4DobbyDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80857Chapter: 1
This is my favorite fic EVER! I can't wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: TDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80729Chapter: 1
This is a really sweet story! (well written too)

Reviewer: DelylahDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80077Chapter: 1
Gorgeous. This is the kind of H/G story I like best...no "sudden Ginny-ness" on the part of Harry, just a gentle strengthening of the bond they already share. Harry's pain was tangible. I ached for him having to go back into the house alone, but you ended on just the right note. Again, just beautiful.

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79983Chapter: 1
Wow. I read this yesterday, thought about it all night, had to read it again this morning and now I'm reviewing. Very, very good. Fluff, but not to fluffy, if that makes sense. I'm rather a fan of your brilliant long posts on the message boards so I had high hopes that were not disappointed when I read this fic. You've captured the characters extremely well and, what can I say, made wallpapering suddenly much more appealing? Thank you.

Reviewer: LegalBlondeDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77140Chapter: 1
What a wonderful story. The characterizations are perfect, and you've managed just the right amounts of sweetness and angst. Wallpapering? Never would have imagined that one, yet it feels so natural. Great work.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76911Chapter: 1
I laughed hysterically throughout this whole thing! Even the parts where I really wasn't supposed to. I've been reading the "Lucky You" thread for a long time, see, and the symbolism in this story was absolutely overwhelming, it was so classically St. Margarets. But if I hadn't picked up on all those little things, I would have been totally absorbed and enthralled. The writing was great, I thouroughly enjoyed it.

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76157Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! :D So cute! It was playful and fluffy H/Gness but what you said about guilt was very true and very well said. ;)

Great job and keep writing!
Brittany

Reviewer: DanielaDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76026Chapter: 1
One Word: Aaaawwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75935Chapter: 1
Awwww! How wonderfully sweet! The perfect H/G story. (I'm not too sure the Dursley's would leave him alone, but if they did, I'm positive there would be a huge list of things to be done before they returned.)

Harry and Ginny are so perfectly in character. You did a great job of mixing the light hearted, funny bits with the more serious ones keeping this at the right balance of fluff and reality.

I don't think I can add anything that previous reviewers have said. Just add my vote for more stories!

Reviewer: NovaDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75933Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this fic. I felt that you nailed both Ginny and Harry's personalities and their relaitonship. Their interaction felt completely natural and relaxed, along the lines of what I would expect in the Real Books.

Great job--you manage to keep the reader interested even when the plot centers around a task as boring as wallpapering. :)

Reviewer: Ara Kane, part 2Date: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75913Chapter: 1
This was lovely. I loved the language you used and the characterizations. I liked Harry's dream about Sirius, and how Harry and Ginny did such mundane tasks but still managed to bond. I suppose that if plain toast is H/H food and toast with marmalade R/H food, then omelets should be H/G food! :D Great job!

Reviewer: JillDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75908Chapter: 1
You write beautifully, St. Margaret's! This story made me feel so happy....that's exactly what Harry needs, I think!

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75895Chapter: 1
I didn't think I wanted to read fluff, but this is Fortified Fluff - that is, fluff with substance. Well plotted, well written, well woven with canon, in character, really just a wonderful job. And still leaves me with a warm glow at the end. I wasn't expecting the exorcism of the Dursleys. Nice job.

Reviewer: BJDate: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75869Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Story was wonderful. Writing was great. Very in-character. I wish you'd write more, I really do.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75848Chapter: 1
"before voldemort was going to kill me.."
"he was going to kill you!"
"Annual event. anyway..."
what a great line! you have a flair for writing. wallpapering...hah!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75841Chapter: 1
Very cute, and very open for a sequel *hinthintnudgenudge* ;)

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75832Chapter: 1
That was even better than your other fic please write more

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75827Chapter: 1
what a lovely story you should do another one about Ginny forgetting her clothes or there date in Hogesmead

Reviewer: Pamr6Date: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75823Chapter: 1
Lovely! Heartwarming! I feel like I just put on a nice fleece shirt in the middle of winter. Warm and cozy. Thank you for a wonderful story.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75817Chapter: 1
Wow. I love H/G fluff, but so often it's not very in-character. This is.

You're going on my list of favorite authors.

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75806Chapter: 1
This is the best piece of fluff I've read for a long time - it actually makes sense of H/G according to canon.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75805Chapter: 1
I love it!!!!!!!! It's absolutely wonderful and exactly what Harry needs in his life! Great story!! Phenomenally well written and planned. I loveit!

Reviewer: ElshaDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75795Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story - some of the images were very funny (especially the one with Sirius and the afterlife. Haven't read the other reviews but I'm sure I'm not the only one who saw the red-dress lady from The Matrix as the lady there.) I also liked the image of Ginny's hair and the wallpaper - having had longish hair most of my life, I appreciate how much pain it can actually cause.

The Harry/Ginny interaction was well done; I dislike stories where Harry just suddenly realises he likes her, and there was a lot of good friendship stuff going on here.
That said, I have always felt one day isn't quite long enough for Harry to be asking her out. It feels more realistic, to me, when it takes a week or two. In the context of this story it was casual enough to be okay, but...I just think Harry isn't that quick off the mark.

Anyway, great story - do write more about H/G, you do it well!

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75793Chapter: 1
This is a perfectly lovely story- I think one of my favorite H/G's I've read. Perhaps a sequel is in order?

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75772Chapter: 1
This story is going to follow me around for the next 24 hours, so I guess I should tell you how much I like it. Your characterizations are deep and in many ways profound. You've developed Ginny and Harry well and logically from the canon, you nailed the Dursleys.

Now, about the scene with Ginny and Bill, you simply must write it. Three rolls of parchment, due next week.

Kizmet

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75770Chapter: 1
Lovely! I'm always up for a bit of fluff. I like the way you intersperse the details from canon. And the banter going back and forth. Like this bit:

>>Ginny started up the ladder again. "What about you, Harry? Did you walk by that picture twenty times a day your first year?'

"Me? No way. Nineteen at the most," Harry replied turning to wet more wallpaper in the tray.<<

And a sweet ending!

Reviewer: MalikaDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75746Chapter: 1
This could very well be the best H/G fic I've ever read. Brilliant. I'm off to read it again...

Reviewer: LineDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75724Chapter: 1
I love this!! amazing, sweet, funny, wonderful, a great idea!!
Loved it.
I would also love to read more....
:D
hehe
~Line

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75721Chapter: 1
Awww. I love this one! It is really cute! Definitely one of the better H/G fics out there, and I've read quite a few!

Reviewer: john cornellDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75698Chapter: 1
Wallpaper - something that I've never done with my own wife to preserve my sanity and my marriage (we've been married 21 years).

A sweet, believable story. Thanks for writing it. I especially appreciate the fact that Harry missed his kiss. There are many conventions in fan-fic, and I'm trying to break most of them. I have an H-G story in which it takes 14 chapters before H & G are together, and by the end of the summer (it's a summer after 5th year fic) there will not be any towels or kissing (which greatly dissapoints the old Gryffindor Tower crowd).

Keep writing, I'll keep reading.

Oh, my stuff - it's on www.PhoenixSong.net under the pen name Kokopelli.

Regards,

JEC

Reviewer: GryffleDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75697Chapter: 1
Oh, it was beautiful! I loved the "irked" bit -- I hope someone, someday makes that joke in the real book!

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75693Chapter: 1
I loved this story! You did a great job keeping in canon and you write very well. I laughed out loud when H/G were discussing "irked" - very original.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75686Chapter: 1
That was just wonderful! Your dialogue flowed so easily and natural, it was sweet and made me hope that Harry could really find something like that to ease his pain. Nicely done.

Reviewer: GilyAnnDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75683Chapter: 1
I love it! Awesome work and very cute!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75682Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

And now I have that out of the way - fantastic H/G story. How I wish this was canon, though I doubt our no longer little hero will get his butt in gear this quickly. Nevertheless, I loved the "Yes, dear" and "No, dear" bit, the cooking, the prophecy. And yes, the "irked" bit made me laugh.

Red-green symbolism - ha! Perfect. Dream was also interesting. Nice to see Harry's humour coming forward: "Me? No way. Nineteen at the most."

Excellent.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --