The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: fipioponaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129368Chapter: 1
i liked a lot. Because it was a mystery of what they could hav been doing that night. Now i kimnd of have a plug to cover the gap
thanks....

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113238Chapter: 1
A pleasant, elusive whiff - more?

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106774Chapter: 1
cuuuteee...

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96476Chapter: 1
Ah...sweet:)

Reviewer: RyannDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92828Chapter: 1
It's really good! keep writing!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85511Chapter: 1
Yeah… they love each other. That was a very sweet, realistic insight. I loved the ending especially, it brought a lump to my throat.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84160Chapter: 1
A lovely, sad, simple piece of fiction. I found the last line incredibly profound and quite telling. Well done.

Reviewer: Q-samaDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81218Chapter: 1
Oh, this was absolutely lovely. I loved the little things they're self-conscious about... I love that Hermione can't talk about tonight, but CAN talk about the quidditch final. And I adore, adore, ADORE your portrayal of Ron. <3 Wonderful job, Rachel!

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80087Chapter: 1
Wow. This is...I really don't know, but I like it. It seems very in canon. And sad. So sad.

Reviewer: EznquasiDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77887Chapter: 1
I can really imagine that happening in the book, it's fits well with Hermione's character, she can't help snapping a little at Ron. And she has trouble explaining her feelings, very typical 15yr old behaviour, very well done! I like that you ended it with them holding hands, it was a nice 'actions speak louder than words' moment. Lovely - keep writing!

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77079Chapter: 1
Oh wow, This is rally nice I like it. You should write more missing moments!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76027Chapter: 1
Ooh. Nice little ficlet. I love some of your descriptions, like Ron's "pale voice" -- a distinctive way of saying something, and yet perfectly well expressed. Really good work, must read more by you.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75978Chapter: 1
Loved it!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75846Chapter: 1
This was wonderful. Short but powerful! I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75834Chapter: 1
Wow! I didn't know what to expect, but this was perfect, just the right amount of revelation and shyness. Hermione's mental agony was so detailed and wonderful to read. The ending was wonderfully evocative and painful.

Great job.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75809Chapter: 1
i really like it! it's weird to be inside Hermoine's head, instead of Harry's, but other than that you sound like JKR!

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75782Chapter: 1
I agree with Artemis. It was a great missing moment************

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75735Chapter: 1
This was - as other people have already stated - wonderfully touching. Moving. Something about your mellow was so haunting and eerie that it sent perfect chills up my back. I’m glad you didn’t go overboard, too mushy or anything, but it was just as heartfelt as ever. The last line was incredible. It didn’t seem like « lve» clinging, more like a «frightened beyond words» clinging. How amazing. Wonderful job.

Artemis

Reviewer: floraDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75725Chapter: 1
ohhh...very beautiful..tender..and so Ron/Hermione..I liked it :)

Reviewer: FrenchTouchDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75714Chapter: 1
Oh!! So cute!!!!!! I loved it!!!!!

Reviewer: BluemoonDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75668Chapter: 1
Lovely little story. -Perfectly- in character through and through. I think it's a very good length-- too much isn't necessarily a good thing when you're dealing with two people who are trying desperately to hide how they feel. You managed to convey quite a lot in just a page or so and you were dealing with a scene that’s been “done before” yet you pulled it off seamlessly. Bravo;)

Reviewer: Amanda M.Date: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75599Chapter: 1
I do luv a good R/H fic. Hermione is so funny. You just want to yell at her "Spit it out already!"

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75588Chapter: 1
Adorable! But far too short, that's just mean to do it this short. Very well done. But...can a voice really be pale?

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75539Chapter: 1
This is a great story. I really like how they both insist on misunderstanding each other, but are able to get through eventually. It was really great to see them interacting in a caring and non-bickering fashion, and it was very convincingly done. Good job!

Reviewer: Max ZookDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75528Chapter: 1
Well done! You're not the first to write about this Missing Moment, but yours is more in-character than those who have tried too hard to make it an R/H moment.

Reviewer: EsraDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75506Chapter: 1
Out of all the conversations between Ron and Hermione in the hospital ward that I've read I'd say that this is one of the best.

For a start it's completely in character, particularly how I'd imagine them so soon after the events at the Department of Mysteries - you can tell that they've been affected by them.
The conversation is simple but meaningful, I couldn't imagine them having a really deep heart to heart in a situation like this - everything is too confused, but this strikes the right note. I particularly like the way in which the conversation doesn't bat rapidly back and forth, instead it's slightly disjointed - it reminds me of conversations that I've had late at night, the way in which they become slightly abstract. It also creates a real sense of being in the dark, the only two people awake, talking in hushed tones.
My favourite line was probably:
"Hermione closed her eyes. What had she been doing a minute ago? Trying to explain something? Or trying not to? She could not remember. For this question, at least, the answer came easily. “Yes.” "
Such a well put together sentence.

In all it's a great piece.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75491Chapter: 1
WOW! this was sooooooo cute! good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --