The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Respite
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85513Chapter: 1
That was soÖ lovely. I love how you showed the relationship between Sirius and Lupin- and the whole Snufles thing. Iím glad Sirius listened to Lupin- even though he died anyway. Its so sad now Lupins the only one left of the Marauders. You are very good at portraying Siriusí character especially. Keep writing!

Reviewer: quitesiriusDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85232Chapter: 1
This was so beautifully written and realistic. I felt every emotion of both Sirius and Remus, and I cried. Your descriptions of how Sirius felt and how he couldn't remember his memories of the others... *sniffle*

Reviewer: ManiDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83745Chapter: 1
rrrrrrrr, remus giving sirius a massage, now that's my kind of fantasy! lol! very well done!

Reviewer: MaarDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 76019Chapter: 1
Sad,so good,but so sad.Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttt!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75816Chapter: 1
Wow. Just...wow.
*
*
*
I'm speechless. Thank you.

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75748Chapter: 1
Really great moment - true to canon and well thought out... Remus and Sirius are characterized excellently.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75741Chapter: 1
The interaction between them ...I wish more people would write about it, seriously. Great piece of work, and spot on characterization on two very difficult characters. :)

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75582Chapter: 1
Perfect! You've got Remus and Sirius's relationship down perfectly. Their characters are completely true to canon, and I can imagine this as one of the few JK-worthy missing moments between books. Good job!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75554Chapter: 1
Wow. Very well done. I love your characterization of Remus.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75535Chapter: 1
Awesome job. I'm impressed with how well you characterized the bitterness that Sirius has carried with him all these years, and how you show that he only has his anger to fall back on, and can barely remember anything about the good times. I like how Remus helps him let go of his hatred and start over. It's so sad how he barely got any time and now he's gone again--leaving Remus to that guilt all over again. Well done!

Reviewer: Sammy WeasleyDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75533Chapter: 1
Interesting story. I really liked it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --