The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113975Chapter: 1
brothers - Good story

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86594Chapter: 1
This was wonderful. I especially liked the interaction between the brothers: full of bitterness and pride and yet a lingering feeling of sadness there.

Reviewer: Black-in-lowDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79888Chapter: 1
Olive – your stories is absolutely awesome and wonderful!!! I like all the three stories – especially this one ('The Summertime Black and Blues') and also the story 'Flowers at King's Cross'! I think you are doing a great job with the characterize of the characters. You describe Regulus almost exactly in the way I imagine him in my mind, but I couldn't write it into a story (I'm still trying…). Keep that way! I hope you will write us more great stories about Regulus and Sirius!

Reviewer: BlackDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79886Chapter: 1
God, I like like like this story!

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77819Chapter: 1
Oh, this is very, very good. So sad I'm almost crying - I so much wanted them to say one nice thing to each other, and they never did and never could - I do admire your restraint! I'm so soft I'd have had them flinging their arms round each other! Regulus is absolutely fascinating - all that bitterness, and yet trying to do the right thing - and Sirius' first glimpse of a motorbike was wonderful.

Stories about Regulus always upset me - although we don't know much about him, he seems like one of the saddest characters in the whole series, and authors like you who make the effort to write about him deserve many more reviews! Are you planning to show him older, and as a Death Eater, at some point? I'll be very interested to read that, or anything else you produce, for that matter. Good luck!

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77225Chapter: 1
This was so good... wow. The characterization was perfect, for not even knowing what Regulus was like. Wow.

Reviewer: emmelineDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77133Chapter: 1
This is fantastic!

I love the way you interpreted Regulus' character, and portray Sirius as (although he wouldn't admit it to himself) too proud to admit that he was wrong, and apologise to his brother.

I'm very interested in hearing more about Mrs Black's condition! Well done, and pleasse write again soon.

Reviewer: SenavDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76681Chapter: 1
That was so touching. I loved it, really, it was beautiful.
Even though I adore Sirius and seeing him act as a prat was a bit painful, but it made me appreciate Regulus. And perhaps, this is a bit more realistic than Sirius the "victim", because we can tell, from his character, that he was not the kind of person who would let other stomp over him. Regulus, on the other hand...
Still, it was beautifully written, you're very talented.

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76453Chapter: 1
Oh my god, this was so good! I really enjoyed it, it was such a fun fic to read. I liked how Sirius got to see the motorbike for the first time and how Regulus took down the wards for Sirius. It was great.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76399Chapter: 1
This was a truly JK-worthy characterization of Sirius and Regulus. Very believable and well-written. I loved how Sirius remembers that he and Regulus used to be best friends--I've always thought of them that way, too. I'd love to read any other works you'd write on Sirius or Regulus...

-Linnet

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --