The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Change of Fate
Review(s): 74

Reviewer: YouLickBumsDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145103Chapter: 1
ok, this was pretty good
nice plot idea
and youre pretty skilled at tackiling such a mad idea
buuuuut
i think it could have been written a bit better

Reviewer: fizzjamsDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141740Chapter: 11
i luvved it!!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-03-24
Reviewid: 141280Chapter: 11
Sweet :)

Reviewer: Nikki, PoSDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128103Chapter: 7
Okay, I've read this before, don't remember if I reviewed it, but what happened to Lily hating Laura?

Reviewer: KennardDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128007Chapter: 11
The story was great, i was interested all the way. But, let me say first that I was confused with who said what. Fix that, and the story would be a lot smoother. Also, I know it would have been hard, but if you could have came up with a way to put in your story why James and Harry were swtiched in time. But, besides that, the story was great... Amazing!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125622Chapter: 11
Wow. Laura/Sirius...good. Nice plot. Sometimes I couldn't tell who was talking and had to reread parts, but still, good.

Reviewer: SchermionieDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117670Chapter: 1
Wow!Really, really good! I was a bit confused about Olivia having the surname 'Creevey', but you snswered that..Loved the prank on Severus Snape, and loved the whole thing...You should write more fics!

Reviewer: David MasonDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107555Chapter: 11
I forget to add... it was fantastic. Take my idea into consideration (I would write it but i couldent write a story if it wolud save my life!)

Reviewer: David MasonDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107554Chapter: 11
You should write one where Merlin somehow meets Harry, and dumbledore, and kicks Voldemort's ass!

Reviewer: a readerDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102797Chapter: 11
This is a nice fic, but I've one big problem with it.
So James now *knows* that Peter will betray him, yet he still lets everything happen? I'd think he'd be trying to change the future, knowing that he and Lily are going to die, Sirius in prison, Harry growing up alone, etc. There are some other minor inconsistencies (like James at first knowing he's Harry's dad and then making a scene out of it two chapters later), but this is a big plot hole!

Reviewer: Anna RössleDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97859Chapter: 1
Just asking... Are you Swedish? 'cuz in the first Chapter Hermione used a spell which means " No Entrance"...
// Anna (SWE)

Reviewer: Anna RössleDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96366Chapter: 1
I don't know how to put this.... but there is only 3 words for it : I...Loved...It!

Anna

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96139Chapter: 4
I noticed that when James was pulling the prank on Snape he said "I'm Harry, James was my dad." Then, in this chapter, when Ron yells James acts like he doesn't know he was a dad, or would be a dad, or had a son. What's up with that?

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81439Chapter: 1
If Ron & Harry are 16, how on earth are Fred and George joining them at Hogwarts? Harry turns 16 right before his sixth year. Fred & George are 2 years older, making them 18 and 1 year out of Hogwarts.

...?

Reviewer: classifiedDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78474Chapter: 11
i'm actually crying!!!

Reviewer: FaqaDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75822Chapter: 6
<I>Everyone waited expectantly and Lily stood up again. Olivia and Laura tensed, ready to grab her again if necessary. But it wasn’t. She marched across the circle, bent down and kissed Harry full on the mouth. </I>

Calling Dr. Freud! She's his MOTHER, sicko! ;>

Great stuff, even if the pace is a wee bit rushed. You gonna have James and Harry meet at some point? That WOULD be cool. Off to read more!

Reviewer: Hex-grlDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64935Chapter: 6
I think instead of Laura just saying yes to sleeping with Sirius that someone should DARE her to do it if the bottle lands on her.

Reviewer: CassDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59069Chapter: 11
I. LOVE. IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Jessica B.Date: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51288Chapter: 11
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST HARRY POTTER FANFIC I HAVE EVER READ KEEP IT UP.

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48251Chapter: 10
great story great ending loved it

Reviewer: Ruby BeeDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47684Chapter: 10
This story is so sweet!! And funny. But obdviuslt the writer didn't write this when the 5th book ha d come out, but I still love it. Thank you for writing t.

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47240Chapter: 1
Well! -This- will be interesting.

Remind me never to be on the Express when it crashes. o.@

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43152Chapter: 4
Hey, it's good so far but my critque is: Ron seems to overreact. We kno he's protective, but not that protective!

Reviewer: Morgan AdamsDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43000Chapter: 9
That was so imaginative!!! I would have never been able to come up with that. Nice Story!!!!!!!
Morgan

Reviewer: CeciliaDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40760Chapter: 10
x_x; Just trying to be constructive, but I thought that some of the characters were pretty OOC (ie. I doubt that Hermione or Harry would have just sat there without going to Dumbledore.... I mean, the whole time travel thing is a pretty big deal). You made everyone just kind of shrug and happily go along with everything, but in this kind of situation... well, I just think that reactions might be a little more level headed and less frivolous.

Also, some things were a little vague. How did this whole thing happen? And how did things play out the same way even though everyone knows what's going to happen in the future?

Things get pretty rushed pretty fast. I would have taken out some of the pranks and sap and put in something that helps develop the plot and provides explanation.

Overall, it's an interesting idea and you have fine wording, spelling, and grammar, but it might do you some good in the future to explain things and keep the story on topic and in character. Just think about it as you continue writing.

Reviewer: Sarah LoiselleDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39432Chapter: 11
That was the Sweetest thing I ever read in my entire life.

Reviewer: PallasCatDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22523Chapter: 2
uhh... would Snape remember the exact year? Because I can hardly remember the exact year I got my bloodhound. Also, it's going really fast now. Maybe a bit too fast.

Reviewer: PallasCatDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22522Chapter: 1
I liked how you didn't tell us when they switched. It confuses you, so you're kind of in Ron and Hermione's place, which I like and I bet a lot of other people didn't. It just made it all the more fun! ^_^ *accepts her hug* -PallasCat

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17400Chapter: 11
I know it seems silly, me having entered the last four reviews, but this is a darn good story, and one of the best fanfics I've read apart from Caitlyn and Angua's stories.
Congrats on writing it thus far! And now, I've got to read another fanfic, so I thought I'd tell you that this is great.
-jes

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17398Chapter: 10
I have a question, which i just noticed then.
If Olivia said to Sirius, "Oh, and Dad, you need to get your head out of the gutter," then that indicates that he was looking shocked before she said that. Yet, when Laura asks, he says in wonderment, "She called me Dad."
However, there is no mentioning of Liv calling him Dad before, in that scene. And if she did before, than this is the first time that he is shocked.
If that's so, then I must say that he's pretty thick.
-the ever-pointing-out-mistakes-annoying-girl-but-good-fan, Jessica Lim

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17393Chapter: 10
So, once Sirius is free, he goes off and marries Laura, Harry dissapears from the scene, but finds out later, somehow, that his Godfather is a father and a husband.
Nice.
But, if the girl, Liv, was born shortly after Sirius gets put in Azkaban, and is 13 and a half, then that would mean that Harry should be approximately 14 and a half, meaning that Sirius should have had his name cleared, say, (since it says thathis name was cleared the year before) at about the time Harry met Sirius and realised his innocense, unless you've changed the story to fit in with everything else.
But Sirius can't have been cleared when Harry is in his sixth year could he? I mean, it's possible, but doesn't seem to fit. Please contact me if I've made a mistake, but other than that, this story is perfect. (Maybe James didn't need to kiss Ginny, but an angry Ron is needed somewhere, sometime. It's bound to happen.)
-jes

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17378Chapter: 2
I beg your pardon, but, when James is saying, "and I expected to see Remus, and Sirius, and Peter," how is he supposed to scowl if he doesn't know what Peter does? If anything, from his further explanations about his and his other friends suspiscions about Remus being a spy, shouldn't he have scowled when he said Remus?
Sorry for that, and I might have been mistaken, but I don't think that he would scowl if Peter was just a royal pain in the arse then.
-jes

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15616Chapter: 11
hey, where's harry? did he get kicked out of sirius' life when sirius got a wife and kid?

Reviewer: ilyssaDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15383Chapter: 11
cute :) i really thik this was a good story, because after reading another story about time traveling on here by Giesbrecht (read it! if you havent already! its great!) i got all interested in the idea and this one kind of "quenched my thirst" so to speak :) i liked it. the only problems were that it was hard to tell who was speaking at times because either their name was not given or another persons reaction was given right after it so you thought it was them who said it. Other than that great job :) but i wish you would not have made harry kiss his own mother.. that kind of freaked me out lol.

Reviewer: MegBeeDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15358Chapter: 1
Okay, so Ron + Hermione are going out,right? Okay,that's good. Great chapter!

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14397Chapter: 5
This chapter is pretty good. Although, sometimes it is hard to discern who is saying what, because the dialogue is not always written correctly.

Also, red and green make brown. Just brown; there is no yellowish tinge at all if there are even amounts of both colors. Mix any primary color with the secondary color on the opposite end of the color wheel and you get plain brown. Red/green, blue/orange, and yellow/violet are the three combinations that have this result.

Is Olivia Creevey related to Colin and Dennis Creevey? They are Muggle-born in canon....

I'm off to read the next chapter now...

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: ArielDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14186Chapter: 11
That was really great!!Excellent!!!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14136Chapter: 11
This is really an excellent fanfic. All 9 chapters, the epilogue and After the End were well-written. You have quite an imagination. Well done. Thank you for completing the fanfic. It gets so frustrating to read good fanfics and authors give up on them after a few chapters.

Reviewer: @tjeDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14133Chapter: 1
i loved your story!!!!! it's sooo sweet (especially the sirius/laura bits)!!! i do have a comment......it's a bit to hectic....you don't clearly read who says what when....its totally cool, just that..
xxxxxxxxxxx

Reviewer: ThariDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14125Chapter: 11
Great story! Hysterical Sirius/Laura!

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14040Chapter: 11
Wow...I -love- this story!!!!! i love it so much i can not even find the words to describe it!!!! You are a -very- talented writer, and you should write more stories like this.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989Date: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14039Chapter: 11
I LOVED IT!!!!!

Reviewer: axelgirl21Date: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14038Chapter: 10
hey what a great story!one question though, olivia is like 13 right? and chances are that she is a witch becuase she is the daughter of a witch and wizard, then y isnt she at hogwarts?

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13530Chapter: 5
KEEP WRITING!!KEEP WRITING KEEP WRITNG!!!!!!
I LLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUUUUUVVVVVVVVEEEEEEE!!!! THIS STORIE!!!!!! Keep writing!!!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13522Chapter: 1
you really out to put in the things harry (the real harry.) is going through. And put in the next chapter!!!
Cause i really enjoy it so far!! And u could have James teach them some secrets about Hogwarts and the past of teachers and friends he knew when HE was at school.**Jessica** PS if you want to e-mail me heres my address. SuperStar59@comcast.net

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12917Chapter: 5
Wonderful! It's loverly! Everyone is in character, and acts just as they should and/or would given each sistuation. I particularly like the bit with Snape.

Update, update, update!

-Athena

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12693Chapter: 1
nice start... do finsih it its really interesting

Reviewer: axelgirl21Date: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12296Chapter: 5
omg i just read the whole thing so far and i LUVED IT!!!!!!!!! it was soooo good i soo cant wait for the next chapter lol keep it comin please!

Reviewer: Lyn BDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11139Chapter: 5
i absolutely love this story. i can't wait to see what happens when the Mauraders find out about Harry. i do hope they find out about Lily too *eg* keep it coming, this is fab.

Reviewer: RowennaDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 10970Chapter: 5
yea yea applause applause and all that crap. it's a great story keep it up!
~Rowenna~

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10885Chapter: 5
Hurray! Harry in old Hogwarts! Do continue -- I want to read about him interacting with Lily and with Snape! (I really enjoyed Peter the Suddenly Wise Marauder, by the way :D) Great job!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10864Chapter: 5
This is just so cute that I think I will cry. OOOH, you do know how to touch the heartstrings. I am an avid reader of Harry Potter fanfic and an obsessive fan so... can you imagine what you are doing to me? Please do submit more chapters before I die of suspense.

Reviewer: im a loserDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9763Chapter: 4
KEEP-IT-COMING.............
(dont 4get abot harry...)

P.S. i luv it so far!!!!!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9675Chapter: 4
Oooops... Poor Ginny... and every one of your characters. What an imagination you have. Keep this fanfic up. Great to read.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9662Chapter: 4
OoO! This is so good! I can't wait to see what happens with Harry in James's time. Oh, my! And when Harry gets back, Ginny's going to most likely expect him to like her back...I can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9639Chapter: 4
Oh, my, the poop has hit the fan! What will James do now?

This is a really good story. Please continue! And just like everyone else -- I'd love to see something from Harry's POV, although it's certainly refreshing to be looking at the "present" Hogwarts through a "past" student's eyes. Great job!

Reviewer: DanieDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9099Chapter: 3
This is a really good story. Would be good if you decided to look at things from Harry's point of view as well. It would be brilliant if you made Lily fall for him. I don't really know what to think about the whole James/Ginny thing, don't drive those two too far. The Snape event was bloody hillarous. Now everyone thinks he's mad? That is so much fun.
Are you Scandinavian? Danish or Norwegian? I'm British myself, but having been living in Denmark since I was eleven I understand the language quite well and the "Ingen inngang" well that sounded quite Danish, but due to the spelling I'd say you're Norwegian.
Your English is really great, as is your litteral use of words and such. No major spelling errors or anything. You're great at this, keep it coming.
I'd like it if you'd e-mail me with a link and notification whenever a new chapter is up. FanFiction.net is currently down, so I'm simply surfing the net for other sources, and I frankly do not know wheter I'll ever find the story again if you don't notify me. I - on the other hand - promise to review every chapter I'm notified about. Please consider.
Danie:)

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8441Chapter: 3
Oh, come on. When are the next chapters going to be shared???Waiting with bated breath.....

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7583Chapter: 3
Zat vas very interesting.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7293Chapter: 3
This is so cruel.... what a cliffhanger. When is the next installment please. Oh, do not put me in suspense. I'd be dead by then. And why should Ginny kiss and tell?

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6671Chapter: 2
ha! That was so funnny! "I think," James said brightly after a few moments, "that he's passed out." Chaos ensued* ha! My favorite part!

Reviewer: DivaDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6166Chapter: 2
LOVE THIS!!!ITS FANTASTICO!!!::BEGINS TO WHINE:: COME ON UPDATE SOON! COME ON UPDATE!!

Reviewer: AlinaDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6087Chapter: 2
That was very funny! I can't wait until the next chapter. Please update soon.

Reviewer: CocoDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4867Chapter: 2
Your story ('A Change Of Fate') has a really great plot. You make it sound interesting, even though it's been used so many times before (in various forms, sure, but still the same general idea). But I think you should maybe go through the dialogue a little more carefully, because some of it looks a bit forced. Like you didn't have much time when you were writing it or whatever.
You know, I can really imagine those things happening. It's just that dialogue that needs a little more work.

Reviewer: LyndsayDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3901Chapter: 2
ok look u really have gotta finish this!!!

Reviewer: AmishaDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3767Chapter: 2
Hey! I luv ur story! Keep wiritn

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3424Chapter: 2
Ohh, very funny! Too bad Snape had to catch them so soon.

I'm surprised it took so long for Hermione to realize that James wasn't Harry (not Ron, though, he's clueless). I expect she'll head for the library soon to figure out what happened?

Anyway, I hope you'll be posting more of this soon. Do you plan to give any of Harry's POV?

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2554Chapter: 2
Oh POO! I want more! I want to know what Harry's up to! More, must have more!!!!

Reviewer: The Wolf ChildDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2549Chapter: 2
Please write more, and from harrys pov. Please e-mail me when you do.

Reviewer: SilverFangDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2286Chapter: 2
"I think," James said brightly after a few moments, "that he's passed out." OMG- that's gotta be the funniest line i've ever heard!!!!!! i cant wait to see what's happened to harry... oh that should be... interesting... he's not much good at pranking... i wonder how that'll effect everything...

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1839Chapter: 2
Lol great story!!! I love it plrase update soon!!
Jen

Reviewer: HighlandGurlDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1072Chapter: 2
WRITE MOREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!
PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

Reviewer: IceboxDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 183Chapter: 2
Love it Love it, Write MORE SOON!!!!!

Reviewer: donjaDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 85Chapter: 1
nice im immpresed though i dont think james would just follow along oh by the way my sister likes it

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --