The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144031Chapter: 1
My favorite parts:

"We used to talk of revolution
Back at school we lit a flame
There we sang about tomorrow
And tomorrow never came."

(Jeez, I can so imagine that to music...speaking of which, that "tomorrow never came" line, I'm thinking of perhaps using a line rather like that in one of my songs. If I may.)

And:

"Oh my friends, my friends, don't ask me
What your sacrifice was for!
Empty spaces in the photo,
I will see my friends no more..."

And, oddly enough:

"(He lays the photo face down on the table.)"

I don't know why, but I just like that part because it conveys certain emotions in that 'scene', if you will.

Anyways, overall great filk, love love love love LOVE it. ^^

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122922Chapter: 1
Beautiful & poignant... & so very very sad! Great writing.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117555Chapter: 1
Filk Rox
I like your work.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116077Chapter: 1
In honor of today being Lupin's birthday, I decided to read this songfic.

This is the second time I've read a fic about Sirius dying based on this particular Les Miz song. I know, it fits perfectly. It's sad that Remus has lost all of his friends to Voldemort. Let's hope that some happiness will come in our favorite werewolf's future.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99754Chapter: 1
Wow. I know that song, and I think it's perfect for Remus.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98597Chapter: 1
Briliant, that song fit perfectly (especially if you know the story of Les Mis. Please keep up the goos work!

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97972Chapter: 1
Awww....

*sniffle*

Once again, you've managed to bring tears to my eyes in the mere minutes it took me to read this. And, damn, there they go...

Anyways, excellant song revision. I love the images you're pulling across, and you've got a great poetic talent to go along with your writing. This is so sad and sweet...

--Lily, Sirius, James, forgive me,
That I live and you are gone!
There's a grief that can't be spoken,
There's a pain goes on and on.--

That line literally made my heart break for poor Remmy. I should probably stop typing before I begin bawling and then scare the people around me.

Reviewer: AudDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 85996Chapter: 1
Brilliant!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76669Chapter: 1
Ah, poignant stuff, that is. Gotta love Les Miz. I can just see the Maurauders singing... You must compile all of these and make a Harry Potter musical!

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76659Chapter: 1
I really liked it--Les Mis & Harry Potter are my 2 obsessions!

Reviewer: DustyDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76621Chapter: 1
Beautiful.

Reviewer: Sugar ThiefDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76601Chapter: 1
Les Mis + Harry Potter = heaven

Reviewer: AndromacheDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76571Chapter: 1
Oh.. so sad. Good job, though.

Reviewer: xdfklgjdlfkgjdlfkgjdlfkjgldkfjgxDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76528Chapter: 1
this is really good

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --