The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Reflection
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144035Chapter: 1
This makes me laugh. So much.

First of all, Harry singing Christina Aguilera is good enough in itself, but then the last bit:

"Ron suddenly appears on the sidelines and snorts

Ron: Stop complaining! You could have been stuck with Lockhart! Do you know what he was trying to do to me behind those rocks-?!

Harry: Hey, get your own sympathy filk!"

xDD

Love it.

Keep up the good work! :D

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143768Chapter: 1
This was a good story. The words fit in with Harry's feelings and the song(kind of). Just one question: Does Harry sing? JK Rowling has never said that he sings in the books, and he's never sang in the movies. I mean, can he sing? You picked a good song, and changed the words accordingly. Good job!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117553Chapter: 1
Filk Rox

Reviewer: GrassDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114860Chapter: 1
Where was this inspired from? A cut scene in CoS? hahaha. Great "filk"!

Reviewer: Duck in disguiseDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99445Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...can't type...laughing to hard...okay, i'm okay...i can just imagine hedwig saying 'whoooooo'. i wonder what did happen behind th rocks...but don't tell me, i don't really want to know...

Reviewer: duck in disguiseDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99353Chapter: 1
OMG...Meg was right, I love it :):)

Reviewer: MoiDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98704Chapter: 1
LOL! I can just picture him walking through the pagoda, singing to Hedwig... what a riot!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98671Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAH! So funny to imagine Dan Radcliffe singing it. I could just envision Dan singing, and then the sound of a record being scratched, THEN Ron snorting and telling him to stop complaining. HAHAHAHA! Thanks for writing this.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98170Chapter: 1
I can just imagine Hedwig swaying back and forth going, "Whooooo?"
Question: What WAS Lockhart doing to Ron behind the rocks? I don't think i really want to know.

Reviewer: AristotleDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97977Chapter: 1
*dies laughing*

WOW! The minute I started reading it, I pictured Harry in a kimono walking around that pond thing like Mulan does in the movie, and I nearly had a coniption. What a great image that was!

Anyways...

Besides releasing by insanity, this song was great!

*giggles*

Now his hair is in a bun...

*falls out of comp chair*

Reviewer: CloverDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90296Chapter: 1
OMG! that was SO funny!excallent skills

Reviewer: Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxyDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87991Chapter: 1
LOL! very nice...

Ron: Stop complaining! You could have been stuck with Lockhart! Do you know what he was trying to do to me behind those rocks-?!
Harry: Hey, get your own sympathy filk!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82806Chapter: 1
Ooh! Filk! You'd be suprised (or maybe not) how few people actually know what filk is! I like it!

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77834Chapter: 1
Oh, this is wonderful! I laughed so much when I got to Hedwig's first 'Whooooooo?' that I nearly choked - it's the middle of the night and I'm trying not to wake my family up (still laughing now!). Off to read the others.

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76682Chapter: 1
*Snort* That was funny... even funnier when you sing the song three times a week and want a twist. great.

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76677Chapter: 1
Hah. Made me chuckle after a hard day at school. I love that movie....(Mulan, that is)

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76660Chapter: 1
hahaha VERY funny--cant u just picture harry singing his heart out to hedwig??? liked the ron part too!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76589Chapter: 1
Ah! Hilarious! My favorite part was Hedwig "who"-ing. I liked the leaping up with the key change (if I remember the song correctly). And the end was cute. Wonderful!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --