The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93856Chapter: 1
Amazing story. I've decided to stay up into the wee hours of the morning to read the rest of your stuff. *grins* Great job, really. You did an excellent job starting the story, leading to Remus' eventual breakdown at the end...

Reviewer: ~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrongDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93835Chapter: 1
Remus, *sob* Lily and James, *sob*, SIRIUS!!!! *sobthe hardest* i luv 'em all, they are cool and fun and awsome! mainyl Remus and Sirius, cuz we know them 2!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88343Chapter: 1
Absolutely heart-wrenching. Remus' denial in this is so wholly unintentional, and his realization when he is giving the eulogy is amazing. My only complaint is the itallics before every paragraph. I think they distract from the story a bit, and this is such a wonderful piece of work. . .

Truly, this is great. Wonderful job!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85396Chapter: 1
I just wanted to say, wow, that made me cry

Reviewer: JordanDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82467Chapter: 1
OMG! you had me in tears! I absolutely love Reamus and Sirius and all of the MWPP (except Peter) But you literately moved me to tears! I loved it

Reviewer: AlexandriaDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82312Chapter: 1
Aw, Heck... *sniffle*
Poor Remus... I hope he and Harry end up finding support in each other, they both need a shoulder to lean on. I really enjoyed this story too! You and your heart-wrenching-ness. ;-)

Reviewer: Moon GoddessDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76678Chapter: 1
Very nice piece. I liked especially when you wrote "Why does it hurt to smile?" and we knew he was starting to grasp the truth. However I found your line: "I think they call it "after the flowers are gone" when you stop denying that the loved ones you’ve lost are dead." a bit convoluted. It's an important thought and I think it could be written with more clarity. I also found your single quotation marks to indicate thuoghts confusing. Perhaps italics would work better?

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76577Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Very true too.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76557Chapter: 1
Ah, but it's odd sometimes, to get over it. You're scared you're forgetting... maybe you are. Okay, aaanyhow, poor Remus... except isn't ignorance bliss, anyway?

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76535Chapter: 1
Congratulations on getting here! :) I still like the concept behind this story, and the s-l-o-w realization that occurs. Welcome to the Quill.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76531Chapter: 1
Sad. I liked it though.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --