The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Famous Last Words
Review(s): 33

Reviewer: AlbaDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134724Chapter: 1
Awww... But he did!

Reviewer: Abbie Rose DavisDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134671Chapter: 1
hehehehehe! i like that twist with the fortune teller and how it's the same scene from s.s. only in ron's p.o.v!!! that was wicked!!!!heheheh!

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131418Chapter: 1
Good.

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113183Chapter: 1
HA HA ! Ron and Hermione for EVER!
This was a very nice story, thanks.

Love,
Nora

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112364Chapter: 1
This made me laugh. You have little Ronniekins down to a tee- I loved his shame at his shabby wand, and his worry that Harry wouldn't like him, so like him. And the bity about the fortune teller was very amusing- very good.

Reviewer: amyDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98580Chapter: 1
CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: miamiDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85793Chapter: 1
hee hee!!! wierd!!!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73233Chapter: 1
Hehehe :)
Only problem is, isn't Ron going to love Divination now?

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70153Chapter: 1
Very well written! You lie, Ron!! YOU LIE!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69265Chapter: 1
Aww, what a sweet idea.

I'll think of Ron's trip to the fortune teller next time I watch the scene in the first film!

Reviewer: BRITTNEY HALLDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69209Chapter: 1
I HATE THIS STORY! IT SUCKS! [SORRY BUT I LOVE TO BE MEAN.THE STORY WAS GREAT.I'M REALY BLACK]

Reviewer: brittneyDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69207Chapter: 1
THIS STORY SUCKS SO MUCH I BROKE MY COMPUTER MONITOR! NOW I'M AT A LIBRARY!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67844Chapter: 1
very cute, love the ending

Reviewer: LaurieDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61538Chapter: 1
This was such an adorable story!! It tells the story from a different point of view, and it was quite refreshing to read! I love the entire last paragraph, especially "... deciding right then and there that he would never, ever fall in love with Hermione Granger…" Fantastic!! Ron is such a cutie. LOL Keep up the awesome work! Fabulous job!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46726Chapter: 1
That was so cute! GREAT idea. Got any others? I'd LOVE to read them, as I'm sure tons of other fanfic readers would!!!

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43546Chapter: 1
Very cute. The ron and hermione thing I mean.

Reviewer: RebeccagraceDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39950Chapter: 1
Riiight, Ron. Never say never, boy! Great story. You've captured Ron rather well. It made me laugh. He's scared because he knows. And what a nice surprise. To think, Ron had seen it all before. It makes me wonder if he could see it in the crystal ball so well because he's quite good at Divination. Cute!

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39037Chapter: 1
This was my favorite story for a while...still one of my favorites! I so love it, it's such a fun theory, and it's really clever. I don't know if I've reviewed this before, all I now is that Ron is so cute in this, and I so love this little piece. ROX on!!

Thanx,
Meghan

Reviewer: Rupert FanDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37176Chapter: 1
What a cute fic! =)... it could be just excatly the true one!... but... bad luck J.K. just write Harry's Thouhgt... =S... =P ok... that was really nice

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37066Chapter: 1
"Ron was about to make a joke about the Chocolate Frogs, but looked closer at the boy's face, which was tearful and anxious, and thought better of it. Instead, he shook his head no."

Loved this little fic! Especially how you portrayed Ron, and the line I quoted just shows that he is a GOOD person, not only a teaser who doesn't know when it is time to joke and when it's not.

I liked the idea of the fortune teller, it's a good one to play with. Good job! :)

Reviewer: Khaki WeasleyDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37051Chapter: 1
Yeah, that's about how it went. So Ron made up the whole sunshine, daisies, buttermellow thing, huh? That actually makes a whole lot of sense. It's obviously not a spell, the only spell that isn't Latin is "Point Me." So that could have all very well happened.

"He would never, ever fall in love with Hermione Granger."

And then Lockhart happened. Viktor. The Yule Ball. Four years of Ron's jealous accusations and Hermione's flustered rebuttals. No, of course he won't fall in love with Hermione Granger.
I'm entertaining myself. And it's thanks to your brilliant story.

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 36981Chapter: 1
um, what happened with the rest of the story....

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 36968Chapter: 1
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE YOUR STORY!!!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35830Chapter: 1
aww that's really sweet! its always lovely to read things in ron's pov.

Reviewer: GroovyGirlDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31579Chapter: 1
Oh, this is so cute! I read it ages ago, and forgot to review, but I just had to find it again, it's so good! "never, ever..." OMG, never, ever until fourth year!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28759Chapter: 1
Good one! I loved it. Two thumbs up! :D Good Luck with future fics!

Reviewer: VaniityXDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11379Chapter: 1
So that's why he refuses to admit it! Poor Ronnykins, if he only knew. . .I love reading fics from other characters points of view on scenes from the book. Ron was vary in-canon. Cute fic. :)

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 7985Chapter: 1
Very cute! Ron's very in character. Of *course* he's never going to fall in love with such a know-it-all. ;-)
~Booklovr

Reviewer: melissa potterDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7930Chapter: 1
omg!!!!!! keep writing it please!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3869Chapter: 1
Hi!

What a great version of the meeting on the Hogwarts Express! I liked your using Ron’s POV (well, I’m a *bit* of a Ron fan myself ;) and it was interesting to see what he was thinking about ‘the meeting’. I enjoyed the tale of his visit to the witch to get his fortune told--was the witch anyone we know? Trelawney in her younger days, perhaps?

It was great when Ron saw Hermione and recognized her as ‘The One’ he’d been told about. It made a great explanation of his attitude early in their relationship when you had him thinking, ‘Maybe if he was mean, she would leave and his world would go back to making sense.’ LOL! Good luck, Ron--you just don’t know how over it is for you yet!

~NZ~

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2845Chapter: 1
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay! If only you knew, Ronald, if only you knew...^.^

Excellent idea, and wonderful writing. I love it!

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1075Chapter: 1
This is such a great take on the Hogwarts Express "first meeting." Very memorable and right on in characterization.

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 719Chapter: 1
LOL I like it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --