The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: What it Takes
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113154Chapter: 1
Interesting

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94304Chapter: 1
*sigh* A bit disturbing, but it fits, doesn't it? I really liked the anagram bits because I suppose a clever boy like Tom would need something to do when he's by himself. I know how it feels to be insulted (although not to his extent).

This is a rather good fic and I enjoyed it very much considering the fact that I rarely read Tom Riddle fics. =)

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94266Chapter: 1
Very well written. I liked the ending, but it's sad that he's learned that fear will keep others away from him at such a young age.

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78108Chapter: 1
very interesting i don't usualy like peices from voldemorts pov but thia was good

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77578Chapter: 1
I like this version i think the best on how tom turned into lord voldemort very well written hope you do some more work on this =)

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77465Chapter: 1
I like the way you portrayed the depressing aura of the orphanage. Everyone started out hopeful, but would leave in the end. I also thought that you did a great job characterizing Tom as withdrawn and eccentric. I'm sure he would have been the target of a lot of bullying and that would make him want power. The end was really well done. The only suggestion I would make is that you think about what slang terms people would have used in the 1930's. That would be when Tom was in the orphanage. Great story. I'm looking forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77446Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed that! I've read a couple of yong-Tom-Riddle stories, and I think this was one of the better ones, definitely! Excellent ending.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77428Chapter: 1
Very cute!

Reviewer: zaraDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77421Chapter: 1
oooooooooo good story,

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77364Chapter: 1
Wow. Really moving--a perfect characterization of young Tom. The most powerful line to me was:

"Fear.
Well.
If that was what it took..."

Really bone-chilling. Great job--hope to see more of your work at the 'Quill!

-Linnet

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --