The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Falling
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114543Chapter: 1
short, sappy, and quite nice

Reviewer: SugarLilyDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113170Chapter: 1
That was just lovely! It was a very special moment, and you made a wonderful analysis of it...very good!!

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107875Chapter: 1
"the unknown was a big scary place, possibly containing spiders..."--lol funny funny funny! more? pleeze? how about more interpretations of moments like this?

Reviewer: >>Date: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93538Chapter: 1
a beautiful piece! very simple, very sweet. loveit!

Reviewer: kbyrnesDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91840Chapter: 1
too short..... good expression of feelings though

Reviewer: ms fluffDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91669Chapter: 1
more! more!

apart from that, very good description of emotions.

evryone can now tell how they were feeling.

good on you!

keep writing

Reviewer: tiffDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89105Chapter: 1
hello! c! i do read them! yeah i thought this was really cute...how old r the characters?
you write it so we really get engrossed in what these peeps r going through. + here Ron actually reminds me a bit of Tom - just in the whole fazed kinda way. hehe xx

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85210Chapter: 1
i think ive read this before.. but i am going to review again. very nice. abit short THOUGH! yeah but i can understand why its short.. the moment was a very small one. i like Ron's POv...it was so...confused.just like in canon. gr8!

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81316Chapter: 1
Love it. Love the Alice in Wonderland literary references. Very true to canon and completely believeable. Now, my question is, will Ron be smart enough to ask her for another "good luck" kiss before the next match and every match after that?! Sounds like a story idea to me. :)
DC

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77885Chapter: 1
Very cute! =) Great rendition of the events - I wouldn't be surprised if this was the case.

Reviewer: eznquasiDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77883Chapter: 1
that was erally ovely and very believable. i like all yur references to alice in wonderland, it just made it seem i little more dreamy and poetic, and of course it helped us to remember that ron and hermione are barely more than children themselves.

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77860Chapter: 1
so CUTE i was waiting for a fic about this scene coz few people actually picked it up. so strange. even die hard R/H shippers cldnt see it i had to manually point it out to so many . aniwae as i read this, the song *hanging by a moment* was playing in my head. it so totally blends with that. AWESOME

Reviewer: kamilla beaverDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77651Chapter: 1
write more, write more!!!

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77555Chapter: 1
beautiful missing moment, I love the way you have compare hermione with alicia and ron with the white rabbit ...a very cute rabbit may i say LOL
good work!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77523Chapter: 1
Cute! Wow, you write a lot like me, except better ^.^ I can see tons of similarities, not to mention the fact that this is exactly what I was going to write! I might try it from another POV or narrative altogether. Great job you've done, though!

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77500Chapter: 1
That was great! Probably my all time favorite part of the book. LOL. You did a great job showing both Ron and Hermione's feelings on the situation. I absolutely LOVE this!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77478Chapter: 1
this is great! i especially love how Hermione analyzed everything and compared and contrasted it with Alice! :) How very like us dorks!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77477Chapter: 1
How sweet! I love the comparison of each of them. very nice.

Reviewer: RH4everDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77475Chapter: 1
I love reading those kind of special Ron/Hermione moments that happened in the book or that could have possibly happened through a different point of view than Harry's. I thought it was sweet how you related the matters to falling. It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, and, it made me smile as well as laugh. "The niggling worry that he should have gone to the bathroom one last time before the match." I can relate to that line, and I think it's very important for a story to connect with its readers. So I think this story could be linked to anyone as we've all had to go as bad as Ron thought he had to go. And this story was NOT in typical fanfiction form :Ron likes Hermione, use little words, having thing shifty and confusing the reader.
Well done.
~*Amy*~

Reviewer: RH4everDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77474Chapter: 1
I love reading those kind of special Ron/Hermione moments that happened in the book or that could have possibly happened through a different point of view than Harry's. I thought it was sweet how you related the matters to falling. It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, and, it made me smile as well as laugh. "The niggling worry that he should have gone to the bathroom one last time before the match." I can relate to that line, and I think it's very important for a story to connect with its readers. So I think this story could be linked to anyone as we've all had to go as bad as Ron thought he had to go. And this story was in typical fanfiction form :Ron likes Hermione, use little words, having thing shifty and confusing the reader.
Well done.
~*Amy*~

Reviewer: gkmghvkDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77470Chapter: 1
fdhngfjgh

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77449Chapter: 1
That was lovely! I like the way Ron compared the kiss to being pushed off his broomstick and Hermione compared it to Alice in Wonderland - Neither are things that would have sprung to mind for me but they worked really well and your analysis of their feelings about the kiss were very believable.

Falling was a wonderful metaphor to use.

Nic xx

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77395Chapter: 1
Very nice! I like the fact that you use both POV's. I like looking from each perspective. I think you were successful at capturing their emotional states.


I like this bit:
>>And now she had caught up with her White Rabbit. And, if his reaction was anything to go by, had hopefully dropped him into his own rabbit hole. Probably one a little deeper than hers. That was something to celebrate, she was sure.<<

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77381Chapter: 1
Very good, i liked your observations at the end. this is very similar to what i thought that they would be thinking. keep going.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77380Chapter: 1
Cool! I like how you portray their individual thoughts--certainly that moment changed something between them, though they don't exactly understand what happened. Both of them are confused, and logic plays little part in what either of them feels. Well done!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77377Chapter: 1
That was so cute! Each respective reaction was perfectly in character. My favorite line: "The unknown was a big scary place, possibly containing spiders, and Ron was never keen to venture in that direction." Excellent! Thanks for that sweet little fic.

Reviewer: ThestralDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77355Chapter: 1
Yay, first review!!!! Really good job, wish it had been longer though. You'd do a good job with a long, R/H fic, I think.Keep it up!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --