The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sweet Moment
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: GypsyRosmertaDate: 2007-12-09
Reviewid: 150109Chapter: 1
Oh ma lawd I luuuuuuurved it! You did the characters so well!

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137593Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAH!! i loved it!! can u write another story about someone USING sweet moment?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136614Chapter: 1
cute.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134968Chapter: 1
ah ha ha ha! ha ha! ah ha ha ha ha ha...
ohhhh, that was funny...

Reviewer: Damian StelmachDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99083Chapter: 1
hmm, I don't think there was a window in the girls bathroom on second floor.

Reviewer: Bob!Date: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98099Chapter: 1
Haha..great stroy!..

Oh my God..Percy & Hermione? Err...*gag*

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94106Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness! HERMIONE? With PERCY? o.0

*burst out laughing* I love your humor, especially at the last part of the paragraph. *snickers*

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94013Chapter: 1
lol. This story was hilarious! I loved the humor in it - it was written in wonderfully! Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: ~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrongDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93824Chapter: 1
THAT is so funny, Hermione and Percy, yeah RIGHT!!!!! Poor, poor McGonagall. P/H, as if.

~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrong

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93362Chapter: 1
LOL! Very cute. I love little vignettes, and you write them well.

Reviewer: solarphoenixDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93246Chapter: 1
Ah, I love this story. I really needed a good giggle and I thank you for providing one.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93218Chapter: 1
Highly amusing, if not quite believable. I don't think McGonagall would make such an assumption - like Percy says, it would be really sick. Nevertheless, I was very entertained to see her flustered.

Reviewer: sassyDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93151Chapter: 1
I love it!
Hermione and Percy- it's so weird, it could be true...
Honestly, i'd like to see the others(especially Ron) when Percy says that he has an relationship with Hermione.
sorry, but thank you, I guess I have to laugh about it the whole evening... ;)

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92850Chapter: 1
Very Nice i liked it alot!Cute Cute Cute! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: PyrinsomniacDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92816Chapter: 1
Hee hee! Oh, I love it when you pick on Percy! You do an EXCELLENT job!

Reviewer: Sarnia EllisDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92677Chapter: 1
Hahaha! Really funny and cute!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92651Chapter: 1
very cute little moment! Throughout the story, we had the same reactions to Percy, on every score, that McGonagall had; for example, Percy's verbal diarrhea--we wanted, along with McGonagall--to jump in and say "get to the point, Mr. Weasley." And we too thought it was Hermione he was seeing on the sly, so we heaved a sigh of relief along with her, when Percy denied it. You've done a great job conveying the things you meant to convey. As always, your last line is a corker. Our only suggestion we have is that you leave spaces between your paragraphs, to make it easier on our old and rheumy eyes.

Reviewer: TabithaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90916Chapter: 1
I love it. That story was just hillarious. Thank you so much. I needed a good laugh.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90832Chapter: 1
This was really funny. Great job.

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 89029Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this - it's clever and funny, and it's nice to read a story where Percy's seen in a good light.

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78954Chapter: 1
*giggles* Aww, that's cute and very amusing. Percy and Hermione, yes, I think that's my new favorite ship. LOL Very cute, well-written, and IC. I especially liked how Percy was telling McGonagall all his problems.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78198Chapter: 1
Cute story. Why didn't Percy just lie about where he found it? That's what I would have done. But of course, Percy just doesn't seem one to lie. I think that the ending is real clever. Good job. Perhaps you should write a better summary, though, to attract more readers to your story.
Try something such as:
When an argument with his girlfriend leads Percy to a forbidded bottle of potion in the second-floor girls’ toilet, he must report it to Professor McGonagall. But a misassumption of the professor's leaves the two in a very awkward situation, leaving McGonagall in a need to recover from her mishap.

Or something like that. Sorry, that was off the top of my head, but I believe you get the point. A little longer, and a bit more of the storyline... or added mystery, would have made your story so much more appealing to the browsers. Good luck!

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78122Chapter: 1
LOL! I love this...Percy fluff doesn't come around too often these days. I think he was very IC here, even the laugh at the end...who says Percy doesn't have a sense of humor? I think that Percy probably does act differently when he's with people like McGonagall, the way you've depicted Penelope, and even Hermione (they do seem to get along well) and not around Harry or the twins. Thanks for brightening my day!

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78111Chapter: 1
omgossh that wus soofunny!! Hermione and percy!!! thatis soo funny! never would have thought of that. and Professor McGonagall ?? haha how did u ever think of that ? lol soo funny still laughing

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77817Chapter: 1
Absolutely ADORABLE!!

Reviewer: GinnikinsDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77762Chapter: 1
So THAT was why Percy was so harsh on Ron entering a girl's bathroom! Lol, the confusion between Penelope and Hermione really cracked me up. I wasn't expecting that. Good story!

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77725Chapter: 1
Oh that was great!

<i>“Unless your brother and Miss Granger are no longer the good friends I was fairly certain they were.”</i>

I can't believe that I didn't see that coming earlier. She does have several characteristics that are similar to Penelope. Thanks for pointing those out and giving me a great story to read!

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77643Chapter: 1
Ooh, I was in tears by the end of this one. Ha! Wow, that was great!! Unexpected, too. Heh. Percy and Hermione. Now there's a ship! Goooood one. Really good one. Love the last line.

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77628Chapter: 1
<snicker> That's great! I especially like Percy's long run on description of the argument.

Reviewer: ElucrehDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77599Chapter: 1
Oh, that hadn't even occured to me...but I love it. I love it, I love it, I love it! What a cute idea...and even more, bringing McGonagall in and the whole argument...Brill!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77595Chapter: 1
Ohh, this was hillarious! Both Percy and McGonagall were spot on in character, and speaking from experience, that's no small feat. I like teh way you work in McGonagall's assumption, because obviously having read COS, the reader knows he's talking about Penelope...but that doesn't account for the thought processes of those who *haven't* read COS...and McGonagall certainly counts as someone who hasn't read COS. Very clever. :)

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77592Chapter: 1
This was hilarious! I can just imagine McGonagall's face when Percy starts laughing-priceless!

-Linnet

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77564Chapter: 1
Cute idea for a story. I think you had Percy down quite well. I don't think McGonagall would jump to that conclusion about Hermione--even though she was grading her paper (that was a good way to explain how she got the idea in the first place). Most teachers with any discretion wouldn't ask that question directly (but they would run to the teacher's room and ask if anyone knew who Percy Weasley was dating :D)

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77556Chapter: 1
Hehehe! That was cute! Now I want to know who left the potion there!

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77554Chapter: 1
He he! That was perfect! I loved the interaction between the two characters, and the story line was very believable. Sweet and funny - well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --