The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113174Chapter: 1
short, sweet, & nice

Reviewer: MadiDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108202Chapter: 1
This email is gross and corny

Reviewer: mariaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103341Chapter: 1
One word: beautifull. Beautifull in it's meaning, in it's context...everything

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78955Chapter: 1
That was really cute and bittersweet. Really well-written too. I like drunk!Harry. LOL

I can see where you were going with the "Into the West" stuff too. I love that song to no end. It's just so sad, and sweet, and has awesome lyrics, and inspirational, and...ok, I'll shut up.

Anyway, good fic.

Reviewer: CheesekakkeDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78937Chapter: 1
I was just reading, saw this, very nice, quite touching, and when I read it I was reminded of that song 'Into the West' Yes, don't feel alone, it has been revolving in my head for quite a long time too! It brought out some emotions, and I look forward to your next piece!

Reviewer: MadelynDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78462Chapter: 1
Aw, this was really sweet. I could really use a cloud-watching day right about now. By the way, I'll bet your LDS because of the mention of a high school seminary teacher. Sure wish I had one to inspire me to be on time, but such is the life. Anyways, this was very well characterized. I can see Harry being a little bit of a talkative drunk. Of course he'd be all nice and complimentary as well. Anyways, I'm off to read the rest of your fics. I'm sure I'll be just as impressed.

Love, Madelyn

Reviewer: KryxenaDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78419Chapter: 1
I don't usually comment on fanfics, though most that I read on the Sugar Quill are awesome (yours no exception). I just saw your little sentence at the end mentioning your seminary teacher and had to say hi! No, we don't know each other, but anyone else who has attended seminary with a Brother Anyone feels like a friend!

Great story, keep writing!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78367Chapter: 1
This was short and sweet. I adore the song "Into the West"--Annie Lennox has a beautiful voice, doesn't she? I liked what Ginny said she liked about Harry--beautifully phrased.

"You are too young to fall asleep forever
And when you sleep, you remind me of the dead."

These are beautiful lines--I'm going to find the whole thing now. I can't wait for your next "big project." Again, great job!

-Linnet

Reviewer: PiperDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78353Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I loved it. Very in character for both of them.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78333Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwww!

This is the sweetest short story. Two lovers interacting, reacting and just plain old being together. Ginny's dream was wonderful, and I love your title.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: Golden SnidgetDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78331Chapter: 1
I'm here because of the "Lucky You" gang. And I'm glad I listened! This story is very well written. Highly enjoyable. I'm looking forward to reading more from you.

Again, well done!

Reviewer: MalikaDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78327Chapter: 1
Awww. I love unabashed H/G fluff. And even though I'm not in on the joke, I still laughed at "So...uh...what do you like about me?" It was very funny, the way I imagined Harry saying it. Well done.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78324Chapter: 1
I miss one day online and your story gets posted and already has several great reviews! But just to increase that number by the side of your title, I'll add on another one. :)

I really love how you write Ginny. She seems so down to earth and so similar to how we imagined her to truely be before we had OotP. It's so nice that JKR decided to agree with your interpretations. :) Great job, again! Now, go work on the project! :D

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78311Chapter: 1
aaww, this was very good and sweet. I loved it.
I'm looking forward to your next project :D
~~Line

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78294Chapter: 1
This was too short! I wanted to read more! You did a nice job on this fic and I'm looking forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78289Chapter: 1
Very nice. Looking forward to your next project.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78288Chapter: 1
Oh, looky! A new review! :D

Oh! It's as lovely as it was the first time I read it...and the second...and the third....

Yes, it's fluffy, but it's got just the right amount of angst. And that, my friends, is how you write a great H/G story!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78228Chapter: 1
aww... this was really cute!!! btw, arn't seminary inside jokes the best? very good writing overall

Reviewer: RedwoodDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78221Chapter: 1
Very lovely. There *is* absolutely nothing wrong with H/G fluff, especially yours!

I need to come up with a title for your next "big" project before Angua becomes the new Queen of Titles.

rach

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78196Chapter: 1
Ahh...fluff...*sighs with contentment* That was much needed after the angst-fest I read last night! Thanks for a that.

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78186Chapter: 1
Just as lovely as it was on your Live Journal! I especially like the beginning. And the whole sleeping/flashback thing.

And *of course* the description of Hermione's voice! :p

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78175Chapter: 1
I've already told you I love it! But I thought I'd just make it official and do it here on the good ol' Quill. I love how you captured Harry's sense of humor...I think too many authors tend to leave that out. But he can be a fairly witty guy when he wants to.

Anyway cheers for another great story and I can't wait for you to start posting your next 'big' project!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78168Chapter: 1
Like many others to come, I will just say..."AWWWWWW!" I'm not even much of a H/G fan, I'm more R/H, but I still loved this.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78138Chapter: 1
So sweet! I love H/G goodness. Cute how he feel asleep. You packed a lot of emotion into a little package (a little Ginny allusion for you!).
Looking forward to your "next project"--please don't let "big" mean giants!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --