The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138717Chapter: 2
I'm enjoying this immensely. You've got the 'voice' of a young girl down to a tee, and the storyline is intriguing. The number of reviews doesn't properly reflect the quality, I think! I'll have to finish later (don't have much time for fanfic these days). I like your author name and am doubly impressed if you are a guy managing to capture the adolescent female mind so plausibly!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133244Chapter: 5
Very enjoyable. Thank you. I could not leave my computer until I had finished it. I will recommend this one to my ff friends.

Reviewer: Serval CatDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103742Chapter: 5
Wonderful story! The first-person narration is extremely effective, and gives us a good look into the mind of Ginny. This is the best fan-fiction Ginny I've ever read. JKR's descriptions of her don't give fan authors much to work with, but you've built on canon superbly. I love the plot, and the resourceful way your Ginny deals with it. Also, I love the seamless way you've inserted it into the PoA year!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95151Chapter: 1
J.K. Rowling says that Ginny's full name is Ginevra, not Virginia.

Just trying to help the canon along a bit.

Great story!
J.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94733Chapter: 5
This story was absolutely amazing! You tied it in with canon soooo well, and all the mythological references are so cool. Your Ginny was really in character, as well as Snape, Dumbledore, Luna... heck, everyone was just perfect. Next time I read PoA I will have to look for places where this story might actually have happened.
Thanx so much for writing such a great story. Fantastic job!
Now... chocolate frogs, anyone?

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94514Chapter: 1
has anyone else read Daphne du maurie's novel "Rebecca"? And this is blantantly taken from it??

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90933Chapter: 4
Wow! Your story is really captivating; I cannot wait to read what happens next! It's very intricate. I'm enjoying every second! Perhaps this is a weird question, but did you get Rebecca's last name from Rebecca De Mornay's character in Three Musketeers? 'Cause that movie rocked.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89630Chapter: 4
This story is soooooo good! I love how u r mixing the mythology and wizardry! Your Ginny is also very like herself,and I congragualte u on such a good job. Please keep on posting, I really want to know what happens next!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89486Chapter: 1
That is so taken from Rebecca. Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again... COOL REFERENCE!

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89366Chapter: 4
This is great! I remember reading the first chapter a long time ago, but I hadnt read the rest of them, so that was nice to basically get three chapters at once. I like how you've incorporated this little story into what we know of canon without contradicting it. Plus, I just love reading about Ginny, so that's a plus. Luna's cool, of course. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Night ShadowDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81645Chapter: 2
RIGHT MORE!!! [ gasp ] Please?

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79172Chapter: 1
There are some interesting events in this first chapter. It's a good start. I like your descriptions and word choice, but I don't think it's really suited for a first person narrative from Ginny. This way of speaking sort of reminds me of Jane Austen. It may be that you want your story to sound this way, but it's difficult to think of the narrator as Ginny.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78512Chapter: 1
Great story so far. I like the bit about Snape--now you've got me curious! Really funny story with Molly and the love potion. The dreams about being sorted into Slytherin were chilling, and accurate in character terms. I like Ginny's thoughts on Harry--for a twelve-year-old, she's doing some pretty heavy fantasizing! I eagerly await further updates.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78488Chapter: 1
Hm, the text on the right side disappears into the margin. I'd like to read it if you ever fix it, though. Feel free to email or PM.

Reviewer: evieDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78465Chapter: 1
I think you probably only have one review because of the formatting issue. I read the chapter anyway, and I think I got most of it.

I really liked the part where Mrs. Weasley tells her Love Potion story; that was hilarious! Also when Ginny tears out of the museum, and the part about Percy Street. It was a nice balance to the seriousness underlying the story. Ginny's second dream was really unnerving though; I'm anxious to know what that was all about. This story seems like it could really go somewhere; write more! I'd love to see what happens!

-evie

Reviewer: Tina NelsonDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78445Chapter: 1
The story is hard to read because the text goes on into the margins. if you fix it, i would love to read the story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --