The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Dare
Review(s): 133

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2009-03-13
Reviewid: 151421Chapter: 1
This is cute, but I can't quite picture Harry and Ron being so freaked out to find that it's Lupin. He may not be as dashing as - for instance - Bill, but he's a great guy and they're both in a position to know it.

Anyway, good story, over all. Well done! :-)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141428Chapter: 1
Hilarious Ė Well Done Ė both of course.

Reviewer: PikeDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138003Chapter: 1
i can't get to the next chapter!

Reviewer: PikeDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137942Chapter: 1
my friend recommended this and so far it has lived up to its description!

Reviewer: K. WatkinsDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134710Chapter: 1
This is a VERY cute and funny story.
Short but sweet.

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134366Chapter: 1
How do you come up with this stuff!? "Triple Fluffy dare," ? I do wish you would write more. Very entertaining indeed.

Reviewer: LizBingDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133941Chapter: 1
Oh that was so much fun!

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131249Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHA! These was so sweet! The dorky grin this put on my face the whole way through is still there! Unfortunately it was reccomended by another Remus/Tonks obsessed friend, so the surprise was taken out of it, but not the enjoyment! I LOVED IT! so adorable. Tonks's bluntness cracked me up. "They want to know who i'm sleeping with." LOL. This was great!

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130773Chapter: 1
Delightfully funny!

[ "Theyíd like to know who Iím sleeping with."

Harry choked on his biscuit.]

LOL! Very funny line.

And... the disclaimer at the end was pretty funny too *wink*.

Great job!

~ Rashmi.

Reviewer: lesleyDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130257Chapter: 1
delightful! Laugh out loud funny- Thank-you!

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129402Chapter: 1
So cute! I love the lines between Ron and Harry about "old" people doing it. And just so you know, there are many a lass who drool over Remus besides Tonks. I'd love to see this submitted to the Werewolf Registry.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128341Chapter: 1
Fluff is fine with me! My favourite line has to be Ginny reminding Ron that 'not everyone was raised as weasleys', though Ron saying 'excellent, 2 birds with one stone' comes in a close second. More please!

Reviewer: lynnDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128293Chapter: 1
that was soo funny...!! hahaa...
<
She gave Tonks a huge smile. "Any reason? Like . . . you know. Someone new in your life."
"Oh," Tonks said in tones of dawning comprehension. "Ah. I see." She smiled to herself. "No. Nobody new."
>
that's soo true...

And Remus's mischief is very well written... very true to his character... reminds me very of the last scene in OotP... where Tonks, Remus & co are "threatening" Venon.... hahaa...

Reviewer: otterfudgeDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127584Chapter: 1
So cute and funny and wonderfully wicked. ;) I love the idea of a triple Fluffy dare. Your Lupin and Tonks are spot-on and I adored their deadpan, teasing interaction, as well as the reactions of the trio and Ginny (poor Ron, I hope his eyes are okay.) And may I be the first to congradulate you on being canonical before even J.K got there? :) I can't wait to read more of your work, thanks for the much-needed fluff!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126041Chapter: 1
Priceless! Fun fluff, at last!

Her eyes twinkled wickedly. "Theyíd like to know who Iím sleeping with."

Harry choked on his biscuit.

I laughed so hard after reading this line. Thank you :D

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123227Chapter: 1
---Had this been a real story, this text would be followed by angst, drama, much capitalized shouting from Harry along the how-dare-you-be-happy-when-the-world-is-horrible sort of lines, almost certainly a boot upside the head from Ginny, and/or a meaningful conversation with Lupin.---

Oi, leave Harry alone. I'm sure he can handle the possibility of someone, somewhere being happy without a temper tantrum. Well, fairly sure...

The story was great the way it was. I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121656Chapter: 1
LOL! TOO CUTE! IM GOING TO READ ALL YOUR OTHER STORIES NOW! :)

Reviewer: Quirky DelDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121187Chapter: 1
Well, I liked this "ridiculous bit of fluff' as you called it; I thought it was sweet and entertaining; much needed some times. And of course, I always love Remus and Nymphadora! :)

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117183Chapter: 1
Some really nice, subtle work. Often stories get so filled with fluff that they lose track of the characters, but your story fits in so well with the kids AND the "adults." Thanks for writing such a nice little fic!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114514Chapter: 1
you might as well see Kizmet's review below, it says everything I'm thinking, including the "don't-remember-who-wrote-it-but-i-absolutely-HAVE-to-find-it" thought. ;)

mmmmmm....love my Remus/Tonks.

Reviewer: shaynaDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112725Chapter: 1
lupin-tonks is one ship i'd definitely sail on!!!!
*i'm still grinning!*

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109287Chapter: 1
I just spent a half hour trying to find this story again, as it had crept up into my brain and kept demanding to be reread.

What a charming story! Even again and again and again, I do enjoy it. I think you nailed all the characters so well, and the delicate touch of Remus and his subtle hint... [sigh].

Thanks for such a good story. Again.

Reviewer: dakishimetaiDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106807Chapter: 1
I adore this story, but had never thought to review it. What I like most are the subtle details. They give your writing such a natural, effortless feel, as if the events are unfolding before the reader. Great dialogue, too.

Reviewer: LalaDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106633Chapter: 1
Thanks. I liked that. Short, funny, sweet, and good.

Reviewer: tigermouseDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106332Chapter: 1
Squeeee!!!

I'm sitting in my mother's office at 11 pm shaking with silent laughter. This was just the bees' knees, as my grandfather would say! Perfectly wonderful. I am currently only half-aboard the good ship R/T, but when they're written like this...you've got me hooked.

More!!!!

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106112Chapter: 1
That was charmingly adorable... so well written. Beautiful... keep it up!

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101239Chapter: 1
*rants indignantly at Harry for calling Lupin "old" when, in most things I read, he is no more than thirteen years older than Tonks and JKR herself said he was around thirty-seven*

Wow, I'm really late finding this, but I spent the second half with my hand over my mouth, shaking with laughter. A gem! Loved Tonks, loved the kids' reactions, and Lupin...*sighs* Though I would think Hermione and Ginny would have nicer things to say about him. I mean, he's not Sirius, but he's got his own charm. Oh, well.
Now, if I could just find a guy I'd be willing to let rest his fingers on my ankle...;-) I've got to find a way to use that somewhere...

Reviewer: emmapDate: 2004-10-12
Reviewid: 101203Chapter: 1
i thought it was very good something you wouldnt normally read

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101078Chapter: 1
I can't remember how I've stumbled upon this gem but I'm glad I did. That was one wonderful piece of writing!
I don't usually quote in my reviews but some things HAVE to be quoted in your short piece.
Some hilarious, like:
"He&#8217;s nearly your parents&#8217; age. I didn&#8217;t know they could still do it when they got that old."
*snort* The innocence of the young!
Some incredibly erotic:
"He rested the very tips of his fingers on her ankle."
I almost died picturing Remus doing that but then, the man just floats my boat.
And some very pleasantly fluffy:
"But for the rest of the day, Harry remembered the way Lupin had rested his fingers on Tonks&#8217; bare ankle, and that look . . . and he wondered if maybe there wasn&#8217;t something more to this love stuff than teary kisses and unspeakably awkward dates in Hogsmeade"
Great conclusion!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100214Chapter: 1
I loved this story even if it is "Fluff." You definately have a new idea that I haven't heard before. There is one thing in your story that I noticed that kind of botherd me. "On her second toe, a silver ring caught the light." If she realy was going out with Lupin don't you think that she would have been a little more careful about wearing silver. Burns are not always very plesant, but then, either is being a werewolf im sure.

Reviewer: Renee'Date: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99909Chapter: 1
I liked it well enough. It was short, simple and to the point. Forgive me for ever saying so, I suppose if I didn't like fluff I shouldn't have read it, but fluff really isn't my think. I am a hopepless romantic, but I cannot see and romance in Harry Potter. It's pure genious. I love the weaving of words. But the way you put this together was extremely fine. I'd rate this story on a scale of 1-10 a 6.2

Reviewer: VeraDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99713Chapter: 1
Oh that is just lovely. I adore it. *hopes dearly that you have other Remus/Dora storie* So now you've got an official stalker.
Hi!

Reviewer: BernadeteDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98075Chapter: 1
I loved this fic! I loved everything about it. The bit about the Weasleys's siblings dares was really endearing. This fic is brilliant; you are brilliant.

Reviewer: TamiDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96888Chapter: 1
*snorts* Hahahahahaha. Very funny. *snorts again*

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96864Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! im wondering y every1 thinx this is how the story will go tho... Tonks + Remus, thats just so funni!!!!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96601Chapter: 1
wow! I know I'm quoting the smae line as every one else but

<"Hey, Ron, díyou think your parents still--"

"Thank you very much. Iím scarred for life now."

"Iím just saying.">
totally rocked... I love R/T -we need more! fluff!

Reviewer: scarletswitchbladeDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93949Chapter: 1
This really is hilarious, as well as a great bit of R/T fluff. I loved it, especially the triple fluffy dare.

Mia

Reviewer: Gypsy GirlDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93033Chapter: 1
R.

O.

T.

F.

L.

M.

A.

O.

That was hilarious. I'm crying with laughter. Fabulous.

"Hey, Ron, díyou think your parents still--"

"Thank you very much. Iím scarred for life now."

"Iím just saying."

Ack. BOYS... wizards, muggles, pure-bloods, muggle-born, none of them get it.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89895Chapter: 1
This made me laugh. A lot.
<"Heís nearly your parentsí age. I didnít know they could still do it when they got that old." Harry looked up. "Hey, Ron, díyou think your parents still--"

"Thank you very much. Iím scarred for life now.">
So funny! So stupid- teenage- Ron -and -Harry. And I loved the R/H hint ("What, and total opposites canít get together ever?" Ron asked.) Sure they can, Ron *coughcough* Hermione *cough* I think Tonks and Lupin might make a very good couple. Cute lighthearted tender story- keeo writing!

Reviewer: istarwynDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89292Chapter: 1
I LIKE IT!! what an awesome story! and good to see someone around here has the sense to do a NT/RL story. i think i read this one on fanfiction.net too..

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89075Chapter: 1
Very good story! So funny. lol. So good.

Reviewer: sanggaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 89000Chapter: 1
well, as for the horrible angst drama, you can leave it - this was supremely perfect in every way! and pretty much exactly as i would have pictured it happening, as i've had a feeling about tonks and lupin from their first scene together... but your creation of the whole scenario was absolutely brilliant in every detail, and the tone/voices/character details were spot-on. lovely ending too. well, i can float off to bed now, what a great read! and what a wonderful piece of writing... congrats, and well done.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87792Chapter: 1
oh, hilarious! I just cracked out laughing my head off! Loved it, every second of fluff, triple fluffy!

Reviewer: nooneyaknowDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86765Chapter: 1
funny. it shall one day be a classic. =;)

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86268Chapter: 1
Wow. Great fluff, I liked it.

Reviewer: Jennifer SaulsDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86260Chapter: 1
I liked it! I'm officially shipping Remus and Tonks- in spite of the 'old married couple'line from PoA.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85401Chapter: 1
Wow, i love it! Tee-he-he

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84310Chapter: 1
This is our first R/T fic! we must say you've nearly convinced us. if you were to, say, write another one it might finish the job (hint hint).

what a charming bit of fluff; the world needs more fluff. especially did we love this last line:

<<But for the rest of the day, Harry remembered the way Lupin had rested his fingers on Tonksí bare ankle, and that look . . . and he wondered if maybe there wasnít something more to this love stuff than teary kisses and unspeakably awkward dates in Hogsmeade.
He thought of having the right to touch a girl like that. Because she let you. Because she wanted you to.
Maybe there was a good bit after all.>>

and these little "extras" were the icing on the cake:

<<"He is quite young," Ginny pointed out. "And very good-looking."
Harry frowned at her. Just because a fellow had streaky golden hair and bright blue eyes and a lot of muscles was no reason to go round calling him good-looking.>>

<<"Theyíre so different," Ginny said. "I mean theyíre total opposites."
"What, and total opposites canít get together ever?" Ron asked.>>

Reviewer: Mirax_TerrikDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84093Chapter: 1
Great job!!! (and yes I think that this is requires extra exclaimation points ^_^) That was hilarious! I especially liked this line:

'"Heís nearly your parentsí age. I didnít know they could still *do* it when they got that old." Harry looked up. "Hey, Ron, díyou think your parents still--"'

What kid hasn't wondered about that! lol!

Thanks for writing fluff with my fav couple 'cept for R/Hr and H/G. Mischieviously well done!

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83344Chapter: 1
This was really unreasonable, but still cute.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83229Chapter: 1
Bwah!! That was just the nice bit of fluff I was looking for. Very well written too.

Reviewer: ElshaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82705Chapter: 1
I have so much trouble finding good R/T fics, it's a real joy to see one up at the Quill. And this is a good one - fluff, yes, but there's nothing wrong with a bit of fluff. It's light and funny and encapsulates the teenage attitude towards "old people" in relationships. I couldn't help laughing out loud.

I have to say it did drag a little bit in the very first bit, before Harry et al go downstairs, but from then on it worked well. I think my favourite line has to be "Not too many details, please. I do like to delude myself that we have some privacy." So...Lupin-ish.

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82572Chapter: 1
"Hey, Ron, díyou think your parents still--"

"Thank you very much. Iím scarred for life now."

"Iím just saying."


---Teehee! I laughed for a long time with that line.

A cute piece of fluff--please don't attempt to make it serious. Perfect as it is.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82564Chapter: 1
TOTALLY ROXIN LUPIN/TONKS FLUFF!!!! oh i do so oooove it! hehehe wicked!Remus - you gotta love him. great story and thank for a laugh and a smile.

Reviewer: g sDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82532Chapter: 1
Sometimes it's good to just be happy. I loved the way you did this. And Lupin IS cool!

Reviewer: AmethystPhoenixDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82444Chapter: 1
This was amusing and cute all at once.

Loved how Harry seems to think of Lupin as a father figure, since he has the same reaction to Lupin having an active... er... romantic life as Ron and his parents. And loved the idea of a triple Fluffy dare. I wonder what Percy was like before he got all stuffy...

~AP

Reviewer: Donna Irene MohrDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82350Chapter: 1
And I didn't feel like reading a real story. So thanks for making it fluff. The fifth book had enough capitalized harry shouting sequences to suffice for a very very long time.
I like this part

"What, and total opposites canít get together ever?" Ron asked

My point exactly.

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82119Chapter: 1
What a brilliant wisp of fluff. Took me all of 5 minutes to read it, had a good laugh (scarred for life & poking eyes out! HAHA!) and thanks for that!
Mind you though, my teeth are starting to rot... that was really good fluff. Even my fillings are getting cavities.

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81772Chapter: 1
Oh! Finally, a Tonks/Lupin fic. Why have people been speculating about them? No idea. But hey, I am too. Good one. Excellent reaction from the gang. Heh. Loved the "Thank you very much. I'm scarred for life now" line. Beautiful fluff. And the triple Fluffy dare is brilliant, too.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81649Chapter: 1
Harry shuddered. "Professor Lupin," he said. "Think Iíll poke my eyes out too."

Oh, that was the most fun I've had reading in a long time! Loved it.

Reviewer: FaqaDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81552Chapter: 1
There is fluff and there is ew. R/T is ewwwww.....

Then again, the good fellowship Harry and Ron exhibit makes it worth it("Hey, Ron, d'you think your parents still-" "Thank you very much. I'm scarred for life now"...).

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81399Chapter: 1
Very, very cute. Fluff is good. We all need more fluff, says I. Kudos to you for delivering! ^_^

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81287Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Did someone triple fluffy dare you to write fluff? Because if said person did, you are owed great rewards! This was fun--poor Ron scarred for life--I liked the hand on the ankle--very sexy. Thanks for a fun story to read, and the smile on my face!

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80449Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness- that was aborable.

You should never disclaim fluff- the world needs a little sometimes.

It was very sweet, I liked the ending... I may have to hunt down the sequel now.

Reviewer: TaMaraDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80403Chapter: 1
Very good ficlet. It was so funny. I love the triple fluffy dare.

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80178Chapter: 1
Ooh, fun! Love the kids' reactions (oh, how dare anybody over twenty-five have a love life!), and the interaction between Remus and Tonks is spot-on.

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 80043Chapter: 1
Ah, perfect, perfect Remus/Tonks fluff. Just what I've been waiting for in fact- thanks!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79911Chapter: 1
Yay! What a beautiful bit of fluff. You've absolutely caught the feelings of a bunch of teenagers toward the thought that their (old) professor is having a relationship.

I loved this line: "Love didnít interest him a lot. It seemed to consist mostly of acute embarrassment, things people didnít say that you were supposed to know anyway, and awe-inspiring foul-ups. He had no idea why girls seemed so obsessed with it. Even otherwise-sensible girls like Ginny and Hermione talked as if it were the alpha and omega of the universe. Harry didnít get it. Where was the good bit supposed to be?" *snert*

Harry's realization at the end is beautiful.

And, while you may be right about capitalized shouting from Harry, it's *possible* he could mature amazingly in the few weeks between the end of school and this story. *G* (I assume this is summer after OotP?)

Great story!

Reviewer: HelenaDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79809Chapter: 1
This was absolutely great! Well done, a great mix of fluff and humor and life. Not too fluffy, not too funny, and I really like how well you captured Ron and Harry and the early Weasley life. Coming from a big family... heehee, let's just say dares don't differ much in the real world!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79533Chapter: 1
I stumbled upon "A Feast for the Senses" just the other week (still owe you a review for that one), so this is a most pleasant follow-up! The Remus/Tonks pairing has never been an especial favorite, but I've never had anything against it, and you write it so plausibly and well... :)

>>This time, Ginny gave him a thump with the pillow that would have downed a full-grown yak. Ron, being a Weasley, just grunted and yanked it away from her. "Go on," he said. "Just go ask."<<

Heh heh, nice touch of humour in the Weasley sibling dynamic.

>>Harry frowned at her. Just because a fellow had streaky golden hair and bright blue eyes and a lot of muscles was no reason to go round calling him good-looking.<<

Jealous, Harry? :D

>>As coolly as if Tonks had commented on the weather, Lupin crossed to the stove and poured himself more hot water. "A reasonable curiosity." He got down the tin of tea bags. "Not too many details, please. I do like to delude myself that we have some privacy."<<

LOL! I love how she tries to disconcert him, but then he calmly steals away the upper hand.

>>He rested the very tips of his fingers on her ankle. "Nymphadora."<<

THANK YOU for showing that a couple doesn't have to be locked in a full-on steamy embrace in order to communicate intimacy. Soft touches have their place in the scheme of things, too. :D

>>Ron said, "Tonks and--"

"Professor Lupin," Harry finished incredulously.

"Yeeeeeeeeee."

"Heís nearly your parentsí age. I didnít know they could still do it when they got that old." Harry looked up. "Hey, Ron, díyou think your parents still--"<<

asdfalsdjf;alskdjf;a That's too hilarious!

>>He thought of having the right to touch a girl like that. Because she let you. Because she wanted you to.

Maybe there was a good bit after all.<<

So Harry's getting a clue after all? :D Fully enjoyable fluff -- thank you!

~Katinka

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79293Chapter: 1
SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

that just made my day!!!!!!!!

That was bloody awesome. Not just because it was Remus/Tonx, which always ROX my SOX but because it was written so brilliantly as well!

You've captured all the characters brilliantly, especially the stupidity/cluelessness of the boys:

>Hermione looked at him as if he were exceptionally slow. "Sheís really happy lately, Tonks."

>"Well, sheís a cheery sort," Ron said.

LOLOLOL

Other best line?

>As coolly as if Tonks had commented on the weather, >Lupin crossed to the stove and poured himself more >hot water. "A reasonable curiosity." He got down the >tin of tea bags. "Not too many details, please. I do >like to delude myself that we have some privacy."
::dies:: that was GREAT! I choked as well!

I really have no words to explain the KEWL-ness of your story to you; my thoughts are too full of fluff to think rationally.

I love it, I love it, I love it...

while you needn't continue this great one-shot, any more Remus/Tonx you do in the future will be muchly appreciated. :D :D :D

~TPR

PS eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Reviewer: DustyDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79278Chapter: 1
Brilliant!
One of the best - if not THE best - Tonks/Lupin stories I've read.

Fluff but not sickly. The best kind!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79216Chapter: 1
I loved this whole thing. I loved how Remus/Tonks was foreshadowed throughout the whole thing, and how Remus was the one person that Harry etc. didn't even think of as a possibility. I also loved the Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny hints - very subtle, but effective nonetheless. And their reactions to finding out about Remus and Tonks are just priceless. Tonks's candid bluntness seems so in character to me. That was just wonderful.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79188Chapter: 1
I love my Lupin/Tonks fluff. This was really nice ... and very blunt. I love the quick asking and quick answering. Funny but yet nice and fluffy. Good job and who needs all that angst all the time anyway?

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79166Chapter: 1
Tonks piped up, "They were just being terribly nosy."

"Were they?" He glanced at her, the grey in his hair glinting slightly. "About what?"

Tonks propped her ankle on the opposite knee, bouncing her bare foot once or twice. On her second toe, a silver ring caught the light. Her eyes twinkled wickedly. "They&#8217;d like to know who I&#8217;m sleeping with."

Harry choked on his biscuit.

As coolly as if Tonks had commented on the weather, Lupin crossed to the stove and poured himself more hot water. "A reasonable curiosity." He got down the tin of tea bags. "Not too many details, please. I do like to delude myself that we have some privacy."

Harry&#8217;s mouth fell open, and the biscuit he&#8217;d choked on fell out. He didn&#8217;t even notice.

"I won&#8217;t say anything embarrassing," she protested.

Setting his mug down by her hip, Lupin added a lump of sugar to his tea and summoned the milk pitcher to himself. "Forgive me if I remain unreassured, since the only thing under the sun that embarrasses you is--"

"Remus!"

"--your name." He rested the very tips of his fingers on her ankle. "Nymphadora."

She made a face at him. He smiled back at her. For no reason at all, Harry began to feel distinctly uncomfortable.

Ron coughed, rather more loudly than necessary.

Lupin looked over his shoulder and smiled, a new and unexpected glint of pure mischief in his eyes. "Good evening." He left the kitchen.

Hermione found her voice first. "Tonks--"

Tonks just shook her head. "Damn him," she said. "He always manages to work that in." She hopped down off the counter. "Well, there&#8217;s nothing I can add to that, although it&#8217;s tempting. He&#8217;s been poring over those cuttings all day, hasn&#8217;t he? Think I&#8217;ll go distract him."

I saw it coming and yet my mouth fell open when it actually came. I guess because the were both so cool about it. Oh, and the kids reaction to it after they leave the room is priceless!
""He&#8217;s nearly your parents&#8217; age. I didn&#8217;t know they could still do it when they got that old." Harry looked up. "Hey, Ron, d&#8217;you think your parents still-"

"Thank you very much. I&#8217;m scarred for life now."

OJ came out of my nose because of you! I love this story. I love Tonks/Lupin for some reason I myself do not understand, weird how I didn't think 'bout the age difference til now... She's probably in here late twenties, his like forty. Whatever, love knows no age!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79078Chapter: 1
Very nicely done, and wonderfully fluffy. Love the interaction between everyone. :-)

Reviewer: KikiDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79074Chapter: 1
Think Iíll poke my eyes out too

Funny
Loved it
Going to put in on my site when I get the chance

http://potterholicA.blogspot.com

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79063Chapter: 1
No angst and drama ? How about that silver ring on her toe - Remus is certainly living dangerously !

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78974Chapter: 1
I loved it, loved it, loved it!!! Left me with that warm and fuzzy feeling only well written fluff can bring. And terribly funny to boot - I got Diet Coke through my nose while reading. More than once. Great job!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78956Chapter: 1
Tee Hee! Nothing like springtime fluff to make you happy. This story made me smile and giggle, and I swear I haven't smiled all day. I love how you portray Tonks, and the dialouge between her and Lupin was so great! The whole story just flowed with bits of humour.

Great job, this story greatly improved a day which frankly SUXed

Liz

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78908Chapter: 1
Rather sweet. Always thought Remus and Tonks would make a good pair. Besides, Remus isn't THAT OLD, and I always pictured Tonks as being mid twenties.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78887Chapter: 1
Soooo cute! I squealed a million times and laughed a lot! It's brilliant! =)

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78876Chapter: 1
Ok you're lucky, I haven't reviewed in weeks, but I have definitely got to review this one. I love it! It's a twist that I never thought possible, but now that I see it makes sense. Although, I'm not sure if it would be in charaacter or out of character for Tonks to be so candid about it. Hhhhmmmm, that's a hard one. I love it though!

Reviewer: KasumiDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78860Chapter: 1
*falls over giggling*

This was the only Tonks/Remus I've ever willingly read. And boy, did I enjoy it! You have an excellent writing style with wonderful humor. *laughs* I loved this. Great job.

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78793Chapter: 1
v. cute. Perhaps a bit out of character, but what can you do? Keep writing, i liked the ending.

Reviewer: jenadamsonDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78792Chapter: 1
Lovely. I don't really like Remus/Tonks together, but you made it quite wonderful. The teenagers' reactions were all priceless. And the end bit with Harry thinking love wasn't so bad afterall...marvelous!

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78786Chapter: 1
This was awesome. Pure fluff, plain and simple. Sounds like something that would come out of my mind. Nice job.
~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78751Chapter: 1
cute, and funny. Very fluffy, but yummy. Everyone's in character. I liked Harry's reaction, wanting to poke out his eyes, that was cute.

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78750Chapter: 1
And don't you write the angst if you don't want to! Superbly wonderful. I hoped it would be Lupin. Something about them.. fits. Weirdly.

Reviewer: EilonwyDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78667Chapter: 1
Thank you so much for writing this!

It's this type of Lupin/Tonks story that has tuned me on to the pairing - where her youth and vitality bring out the old marauder in him :)

<<<if Lupin had been half a second slower, she probably would have broken her leg>>>

Nice bit of foreshadowing there! Once I read that I immediately guessed it might be him :)

Seriously, I love everything about the story - from the conversation between Remus and Tonks to the subtle H/G and R/Hr to Ron's spot-on characterization. Really, it's fantastic.

Reviewer: raistlin89Date: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78662Chapter: 1
nice i guess but i dont think thats ever gonna happen and remus is not as old as ron's parents he is way younger then them

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78656Chapter: 1
*peals of laughter*

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78655Chapter: 1
I'm so glad you don't feel like writing! I hope you don't write that more often! Sweet and fluffy! And typical Mosylu real-ness throughout. Knew it would be Lupin. Nice bit of foreshadowing there. What I really like about this is the way Tonks brings out the Marauder! And of course that he wins! Before she can wow them, he quietly steals her thunder and then embarasses her!
Favourite bits:
>>"And then the time Percy switched all the labels on Mumís spice rack, the same night the twins were to make beef stew for Great-Auntie Mavis, all on their own--"<<
>>"He is quite young," Ginny pointed out. "And very good-looking."

Harry frowned at her. Just because a fellow had streaky golden hair and bright blue eyes and a lot of muscles was no reason to go round calling him good-looking.<< A nicec bit o' H/G
>>Hermione made a sound like water hitting a hot stove.<< Great imagery. I can imagine Ron jumping at the sound!
>>"Iím just going to go poke out my eyes."<<

And many more! Lovely, lovely, lovely!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78648Chapter: 1
wow! This is really great! lol! Remus is v. funny! And Harry's little tangent on love, and the poking out of the eyes.... this fic is just really great!

Reviewer: HossDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78644Chapter: 1
Ridiculous fluff yes. But Good.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78616Chapter: 1
Wow, what an ending. I definately had NO idea it'd be Remus. I liked how you worked in Harry's bitterness towards love, and the whole Remus/Tonks scene was great. Keep it up!

Reviewer: meganDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78608Chapter: 1
sweet story!!

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78607Chapter: 1
very good! i've heard rumors of tonks/lupin, but this was really funny! and the ankle thing was very sweet-and very Lupin-like. hopefully you'll keep writing fluffy fics, 'cause you seem to have a talent. i'll be looking foreward to reading more of your stories.
-j

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78606Chapter: 1
I don't usually like Tonks and Remus together, but this was so cute! I like the "Triple Fluffy Dare" and when Tonks says "They want to know who I'm sleeping with." Made me laugh out loud. Keep writing!

-Linnet

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78604Chapter: 1
I don't usually like Tonks and Remus together, but this was so cute! I like the "Triple Fluffy Dare" and when Tonks says "They want to know who I'm sleeping with." Made me laugh out loud. Keep writing!

-Linnet

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --