The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Forget Me Not
Review(s): 31

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136466Chapter: 1
Good snippet

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107151Chapter: 1
I saw it coming, but it still caught me like a punch in the stomach at the end. How horrible . . . what a fascinating attempt to get into his mind. So gripping and revolting and terrifying and heartbreaking, all at the same time.

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98140Chapter: 1
*shiver* Brilliance. That's all I have to say!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80963Chapter: 1
Hits like a thunderbolt...

Reviewer: MegamDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73242Chapter: 1
definately had to read that twice to understand but man, that second time, wow.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73126Chapter: 1
OOOOHHHHHHHHHH! now i get it.

Reviewer: RumpleteaszaDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71016Chapter: 1
It sent shivers down my spine. Totally and utterly heartbreaking. I actually filled up when I read the last line.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66117Chapter: 1
Wow. I am still in a kind of shock from the impact of the story. The way Mr. Longbottom remembers that day. . . and nothing after it. . . but can still almost recognize his son. . . amazing.

Anyone who questioned Neville's being placed into Gryffindor should read this. He has to face his demons every day, a constant reminder of Voldemort's powers.

Truly amazing.

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54397Chapter: 1
oh that is so damn sadd!!! wonderful peice of writing tho!!!!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52457Chapter: 1
I had to read it twice to understand, but oh, wow. I can't coherently enough say how good this story is, or how well you've handled the subject matter, keeping the mystrey intact until the very last moment. Great job!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50488Chapter: 1
oh....*weeps* That was such a beautiful piece of writing! It makes me want to snuggle Neville even more. It's so sad, the way he keeps reliving what happened when he was attacked, but then he can still sense things that are happening in real time, like how he still thinks it's November. I liked how you have him feel a bond for Neville, but it's just so sad that he doesn't know why. The description of the Cruciatus Curse was very good, too. Spidersparks is a very good way to describe it. I could almost feel the pain as I was reading.

Reviewer: SelDearDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49677Chapter: 1
This was awesome. I didn't get it the first time (I don't think anyone does) and had to go back the second time to get the full effect.

It was great.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49662Chapter: 1
gosh, that was so sad... you gave me chills...
that was a very disturbing glance into insanity...

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44439Chapter: 1
I've got the chills. Such an incredible twist at the end -- I wasn't expecting it at all. Fantastic imagery. Great Neville characterization. Beautiful story. :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44423Chapter: 1
This was wonderful. I got the nicest kind of spidersparks while reading it. I mean, I'm still sorry that the Longbottoms had their home and their minds wrecked (you described Frank's take on it very well, btw), but at least Frank still had good memories flitting through his mind with the bad -- he seems to have retained some sense of self, hasn't he? -- and he hung on to them long enough to tell this boy he doesn't know to take care.

Reviewer: RonniekinsDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44104Chapter: 1
that was really touching! i loved it!

Reviewer: solarphoenixDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44067Chapter: 1
I am speechless. It was such a chaotic and hauntingly beautiful tale. Wow.

Keep up the brilliant work.

solarphoenix

Reviewer: HP story surferDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43973Chapter: 1
Pretty good, but you should have some more chapters. Neville is a good person to write about.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43835Chapter: 1
Loved the style this was written in. Almost like a descending into madness along w/ the narrator. Very chilling. I liked the twist at the end, telling us who it was. Very good!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43549Chapter: 1
So true to canon that it still works, now that we've visited the Longbottoms at St. Mungo's ourselves. Yes, a little confusing at the start, but that's easily fixed--or just carry the criticism constructively forward into your next story.

Your story highlights the source of Neville's strength, and makes it clear how he qualified for Gryffindor. It also helps me understand why Neville suffers in silence rather than telling his peers. Who would want to talk about it?

Very good use of imagery, and of specific objects and sensations to conjure up a mood, feeling, and setting.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43436Chapter: 1
Hey - would it be possible to have your email address, too? I'm helping run a new HP archive, and I'd love it if your stories could be a part of it. I'd appreciate if you could email me with your address, so that I can tell you more details. :)

Thank you - and again, beautiful story :)

-Jules. xxx

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43435Chapter: 1
Wow. Just... wow.

I accidentely scrolled down to the end before I started, so it was kinda spoilt, but... it helped me read it, I guess. It was absoloutely brilliant; the tone was so solemn and yet expressive, and the description of the spiders... how Frank just twaps them every now and then, and the way he talks to Neville... I can't express how perfect this whole thing was. You've got tears glimmering in my eyes, and a huge lump in my throat. It's hard to make me cry when I'm reading, but you've done it.

Absoloutely perfect. *Awesome* job. :)

-Jules. xxx

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43350Chapter: 1
I needed to read this twice to understand it but on the second time through I lost the confushion and just experienced the extreme sadness. This story is much like poetry in that it expresses pure emotion. I find your exploration of the deranged mind such that I too experienced that confushion on the first reading.
Maybe if the story had a title it might lead to less confushion as to where the action is situated without giving away the final revealation.

Reviewer: jaelonnaDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43262Chapter: 1
a moving, thoughtful short story with a lovely twist/explanatory ending (which are so hard to get just right). reminiscent of O. Henry. nice one. :) ~ jaelonna

Reviewer: Sharon LDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32047Chapter: 1
Man, you made me cry!
Well done.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17110Chapter: 1
Oh, my. That was so sad... and wonderfully written. Please write more!

Reviewer: TikiDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12123Chapter: 1
You made my heart break for the Longbottoms. I read it twice, after I knew who it was about. Superb writing!!! Please, write and post more stories! This was fantastic.
*wipes tear*
-Tiki

Reviewer: MChipie36Date: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5564Chapter: 1
Oh boy. It's beautiful. Since I'm daft, it took me a little while to realize what was going on, but of course it could be because of your talented writing. *g*

Maybe that's really how it is, maybe it's not, but at least it FEELS like it could be the truth, and that's what makes this story beautiful, in my opinion.

Keep writing, as you seem to have a real talent for it.

Reviewer: Sonia St. ClaireDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1612Chapter: 1
wow O_O that was good........... poor Neville!!! I liked it, very good writting!! :D Keep it up!

Reviewer: Aurianna ParkerDate: 2002-08-04
Reviewid: 837Chapter: 1
Truly fantastic. The way he kept repeating the moment of walking into the house and being attacked was an excellent touch, and the way he lived in that second, forever. Very well done. Congratulations on an amazing story.

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 385Chapter: 1
Gulp. Sad and good.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --