The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Honor Exalted
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: LarxenneDate: 2006-05-31
Reviewid: 143139Chapter: 1
Wow, amazing story... your characterization of Bellatrix Lestrange is very imaginative and very convincing, and the ending is perfect.

I really enjoyed reading this, as it wasn't too long or hard to understand, and it really brought Bellatrix's character through to me with your descriptions of her actions and the details on her life at school and with her family. It is the best story about Bellatrix that I have read to date.

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-26
Reviewid: 143054Chapter: 1
OOoooh, shivery! I like it! Stories about the Black sisters are some of my favourites, and this one is no exception. Creeeepy!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137406Chapter: 1
An awesome piece of work.

Reviewer: gigiblueDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127151Chapter: 1
This is such an awesome story!!! Bella is so deliciously evil

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116401Chapter: 1
Bellatrix is such a fascinating figure, how can she be related to Sirius and Nymphadora Tonks and be so evil? Your account of her first meeting with Voldemort was quite spooky. I liked the way you put emphasis on the fact his title is self appointed.

Reviewer: privateDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93817Chapter: 1
It's beautiful! You clearly have talent. You should take it farther than the confined spaces of the internet! It really showed Bella's pesonality gave you lot's more information on the family and showed you how Bella became a death eater.Oh it's beautiful!
P.S. What house are you in ? I'm in Griffindor.

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93713Chapter: 1
Great story! A very in-character Bellatrix and an interesting read. I love Eturn Alley! Very Rowlingesque. I think my favorite part is the ending. It has a wonderful creepiness to it somehow. Great job.

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93096Chapter: 1
I really like the stories that u wrote, hope u'll write more!!:)

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92173Chapter: 1
Very in-character and chilling. I loved how you described Bellatrix's wanting to take action against impurity and the like. Great job.

Reviewer: CaelynDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91483Chapter: 1
I've always thought of Bellatrix as being sort of fanatically devoted to her cause, like this. Voldemort being so public about his mission at first is definitely interesting (and unconventional). Nice touch having Dumbledore show up at the seminar.

Reviewer: SandraDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88368Chapter: 1
Wow!! Really good story! I love how you describe the past Slytherins, and how the Black girls acted. You have Bellatrix's nature down just right! Perfect, just how it is.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88067Chapter: 1
My this is good! You portray the character of Bella perfectly, and I love the relationship between her and Rodolphus. And the contrast between her and Andromeda and Sirius. This is excellently well written, I hope you continue with it.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87875Chapter: 1
Hazelle:

Great job! I just loved reading your story! I've never read anything written about Bellatrix before, so your story was particularly intriguing... Apsulutely chilling ending with Voldemort, by the way;) I hope you will continue to write more about Bellatrix, as well as other characters, in the future. You're a terrific writer! Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84551Chapter: 1
I just read your story and it was very good i do hope you write more on this subject

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79628Chapter: 1
Dear Hazelle,
I should have added to my comment that I did enjoy your story, I was only pointing out the one small thing that stood out for me and could be easily corrected. I didn't intend my comment to look petty.
Dear Anonymous, You do not know me at all. Disagree with me if you will, but that does not make me a loser, stupid or wrong.

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79596Chapter: 1
Wow!!!!!! This is such an incredibly wonderful story. Hazelle you are a brilliant writer. I can't wait till more of your stories come on! And that other comment from cassie or whatever, what a loser. Who cares if one word was wrong, she's stupid and you're right. Bravo on your work!!!!!

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79594Chapter: 1
”Neat, huh?” Rodolphus said,
Just a small point, UK readers correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think the British use the term "huh", it's an American term.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79462Chapter: 1
Excellent start! Bella's character is perfect, and the Slytherin world you've constructed is wonderful. I can't wait to hear more of this story!

-Linnet

Reviewer: Hunter's MoonDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79442Chapter: 1
This fanfic is a fresh and interesting perspective on how Voldemort gained power and the motives that drive a young, sane Bellatrix Black. I enjoyed reading it - are there going to be more chapters? I found the relationship of Rudolphus and Bellatrix to be quite complex as well! Only a few things detracted from my total immersion in your fanfic: Quite a few of your quotation marks, especially when you begin your lines of dialogue, are facing the wrong way. A few words were misspelled as well, such as "scournfully" and "acheived", and at times you put in commas where I don't think you needed them.

These are minor quibbles, however. Bellatrix's emotions were nicely portrayed and Voldemort's ending line was quite chilling! I liked your piece a lot, and look forward to more fanfics from you. :)

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79410Chapter: 1
Hi Haley. Congrats on your first posting here! I still think your story is great. :) Keep writing and you'll get noticed more and get more reviews.
A few little technical things: This format isn't very reader friendly. I'm not at all an expert on format, so you might want to ask on the technical support boards or ask a professor or something how to improve that. I think it might help to have a title and a bigger space before the start of the story, maybe bigger font, too, or 1.5 spaced font or something? I'm not sure, but it would help make the story more accessible, I think.

Your beta reader ^_^

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79375Chapter: 1
Yes! This is brilliant! I love how you show Voldemort as a political activist before he begins to try to take over in earnest. Obviously, he was widely known, and had to have a base of support for his plans that didn't just come from his extreme power. Sirius says in OotP that a lot of people supported Voldemort before he "showed his true colors," so I very much like your interpretation. An absolutely chilling meeting between Bella and Voldemort at the end, and Rodolphus too. Interesting that Dumbledore would have been at the meeting too--of course he would have been keeping track of such a dangerous public figure, and it makes sense for them to have met, so that Dumbledore would recognize him as Tom Riddle. Nicely done! I'd love to read any other stories you write.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --