The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Most Valuable
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136497Chapter: 1
A very nice piece.

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129319Chapter: 1
Good stoty... if it had been a little longer, I would even call it great..
please continue to write, I want to know more about thir relationship.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112556Chapter: 1
weird!

Reviewer: ChelsDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112555Chapter: 1
Yay!

Reviewer: M&M loverDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91410Chapter: 1
That's sick and wrong. COMPLETELY sick and wrong! You disgust me.

Reviewer: BronfelenDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88865Chapter: 1
Wow. That was really nice. It's rare to find something like this where you just leave off at the end, without doing the requited love thing which makes a lot of fics so damnable cheesy. Just the right amount of humour, just the right amount of introspect. Fluff disguised as...er...something I can't remember the name of. But yeah; to cut a long story short, that ruled.

Reviewer: chainsofblameDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86312Chapter: 1
Unbelievable. You really are by far my very favorite author of fanfiction ever. You're absolutly brilliant beyond believe and I seriously find it very hard to compliment you enough while reviewing your stories. You have a wonderful sense of humour in your writing and a style that's very easy to read. I really feel that you could easily become a published author some day if you would want to. Anyway, enough of my drivle...I think I'll quote my favorite parts of this particular story.

I loved this:

Sirius considered telling him that the kitchen was in the opposite direction but somehow he suspected that had never really been his destination.

And this:

Or maybe…Britain was in Europe. European men kissed, right? It was normal, right? Right?

LOVED IT!!!

Reviewer: Scribe2Date: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80215Chapter: 1
Wonderfuly done. You had a great blend of humor and seriousness (siriusness!). The characters seemed pretty much IC, which is hard to do with remus. He's a difficult one to handle young and get just the right amount of humor, mischief, responsibility and controlled pain. Nice work. I like that they were like an old, married couple, and I also really liked the idea of someone missing the security of sleeping in the same room with your friends. I have the same trouble sometimes. :) ~Scribe

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 80021Chapter: 1
Awww. That was so sweet. Is it going to be continued? A sequel? Because you know that Remus is going to be confused...are they going to work out their feelings? Have another snog session?

Hee. Great job. Love the mug that mocks Remus. It's hilarious.

Aerin

Reviewer: DonatellaDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79976Chapter: 1
Oh, I love Remus, I love Sirius, I love R/S, I love chocolate AND I LOVE THIS STORY, it's really very sweet:

"It hadn’t been a romantic kiss, but it hadn’t been familial either. It had been the kind of kiss old couples gave each other after fifty years of marriage and two grown children."

*sigh*

I'm waiting for more, of course... please???

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79862Chapter: 1
they are great and i think they make a great pair i hope you write more on this topic =)

Reviewer: moochieDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79857Chapter: 1
ooh...this one was really sweet...I really loved it..

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79855Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this read. It's very well written, from the detail of their bachelor conditions, to the humor, to the tension, to the confusion. This is particularly great:

"Of course, everyone had their peculiarities. Remus knew this—he himself had his fair share. But, dear God, Sirius was a nutcase."

Hah! I love their internal thoughts on each others' habits. Old married couple indeed. I hope you will write more.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79796Chapter: 1
Yay R/S! This is a great story, and I love the ending! More, svp? Please?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --