The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136488Chapter: 1
Odd / Nice

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103538Chapter: 1
Ah yes, I actually remember the Bonanza theme song, although I thought it went somewhat like "dum diddy dum diddy dum dum dom bo-NAN-ZAAAAA" - ah well! I like your version much better.

Reviewer: UnknownDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83600Chapter: 1
Thanks for the entertainment!
Write more!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80298Chapter: 1
How did I miss this over here? I'm so glad the library has a copy of the lyrics for all to enjoy! It still cracks me up! Esp. the line which goes "they dis app a rate" Amazing how that word just belongs with that tune!

Reviewer: UnnamedDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80057Chapter: 1
Hysterical.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79891Chapter: 1
i thought this was really funny, although i have no idea what inspired it. and i have absolutly no clue what "chipolata derek, keep your flags real keen" means. huh.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79842Chapter: 1
There are times when I sit at this computer and find myself laughing out loud and start to wonder whether I've lost the plot. Well, one of those moments was inspired by you Darwin's Apprentice! I didn't know the tune you had based this piece on so I clicked on the link you provided and found myself on a strange website and then listening to an old theme tune that I'd never heard before but had me laughing like mad.

Anyway, I finally got around to reading your version, which I appreciated much more after hearing the original tune, and I ended up giggling even more!!!

I'm so glad that I discovered the Anthology because there are some wonderful pieces of writing there and it's such a shame that more people haven't posted there. For anyone who hasn't been in the Anthology forum, you really should!! I don't think I'll ever be able to read St. Margarets entry again after reading this...and that darn tune is still stuck in my head!!

A very funny piece though and can I just highlight my two favourite lines that got me laughing the hardest:
1. It's a bugger of a struggle, but we're not Muggles! (Genius!).
2. But Chipolata Derek, keep your flags real keen. (Yay, for Chiploata Derek, who always provides me with a giggle!)

Nic xx

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79841Chapter: 1
I have NEVER laughed so hard at a songfic i fell off the couch laughing as i tried to sing it to my sweetie
good job more please if you're so inclined... Green Acers comes to mind if you need insperation

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --