The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137465Chapter: 1
Weirwolf’s Anonymous?

Reviewer: alexDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133689Chapter: 1
i kind of belive in werewolves but can you e mail some ansers of ausers
1) can you e mail me a picter of you as a werewolf
2) how do you becoume one
3)are ther any tests to check if you are one or not?
4)wat coloures do you see
5)wat does lycan mean?
6)why do you kill humans they are living creatures,man
7) (last one) what it feeles like
and no i am now a wana be i just need to no becouse i am fasanated of real life werewolfes and my e mail is alexhcove@aol.com
so..... bye ergent!: if i got this al rong and it is just a story damn me
and can we be freinds online? so.....bye for good well today.

Reviewer: safakDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127285Chapter: 1
Hey, nice one shot. Too bad found it a little bit late. By the way, i'm Turkish and Kirikkale is pretty far away from Black Sea. And there is not much forrest in Kirikkale. Maybe you should change it to Trabzon, which they say is the capital of Black Sea. The city has a lot of history and her own legends as well.
Cheers...

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104386Chapter: 1
Oh, dear. We have a conspiracy theorist in our midst. Sorry, The Dan! Jo said Lupin's middle name is, in fact, John. Anyway, I liked the story very much. Thought-provoking, touching, with just barely enough ironic comic relief.

Reviewer: The DanDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102636Chapter: 1
something tells me his middle name isn't actually john.... if you'll notice the only time jkr ever stated his middle name it was Remus J. Lupin (in POA). I believe his middle name is James, not by a coincidence. You see, ever since the first HP book, Switching Spells have been mentioned at least once per book. I think the night before that faithful night of October 31, Lily, (whose wand was good for charms) casts a switching spell on james and remus, switching their brains but not their bodies. James was now stuck in his best friend's body. You notice very fatherly actions that Remus had towards Harry. Also, in the third book, Lupin "made what looked like a move to grab Harry's shoulder, but apparently thought against it and put it back at his side" or someting like that. why wouldn't he, though? perhaps he thought Harry would figure out his secret... on another note, i think that we kno how to cure werewolves, and it was none other than gilderoy lockhart who showed us. you see, while trying to fix harry's arm back in CoS, he made harry's bones in his arm disappear. now, what if (hypothetically) harry had been bitten by a werewolf in that arm? the bone would be infected, but that bone wouldnt be there anymore! he could then just drink some skelegro, and voila! no werewolf, and his arm's back to normal. sorry if my theories are far-fetched, but i think they make sense! oh and by the way, geat story!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 102005Chapter: 1
Like an AA meeting!

Seriously, nicely reflective. Do you imagine this as private, or as public?

Catherine

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101666Chapter: 1
This was a very interesting look at Remus' early life. I particularly liked your ironic sentence: "The silver moonlight was shimmering through the leaves of the trees, giving everything a dappled effect that I found breathtaking."

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98751Chapter: 1
Oy, Frankie! I read this a long time ago, but never commented, because I'm quite bad at it. But I thought I would give a try now that I know you a little bit.

This is beautifully written. Not exaggerated, which most Remus fics are. The part that struck me most was this:

I remember nothing so well as I do the eyes of the man who bit me.

I say man, because his eyes were human. I think that's what terrified me so much. Here was this crazed beast, this hunter of the night, and he had horror and fear and self loathing etched into his eyes.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87383Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this! You've captured so many of his qualities in this piece...his quiet resignation, his understated courage, his consideration for others, his self-awareness. Writing from first-person really gave it the quality of listening to him speak. Well done!

Reviewer: alyssaDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86514Chapter: 1
I liked this story, i think it showd how much Remus really thinks of his lycanthrope. i also wanted to know if those dates were accurate. I hope that you write more.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80515Chapter: 1
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80443Chapter: 1
Nice job. I like how you've captured Lupin's wry sense of humor. He really is amazing, isn't he?

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80304Chapter: 1
Great story. I think you've done a wonderful job capturing Remus' character, his feelings about Lycantrophy, and you also managed to put it in words quite neatly. The flashes of the past (especially The Bite) we get are also great, and fit well with the rest.

Wonderful job, and I hope to read more from you soon!

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80295Chapter: 1
I liked this immensely. You've taken a less angsty approach toward Remus and made him much more believable than a lot of stories I've read. I think you've captured Remus' character perfectly. Well done!

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80227Chapter: 1
Interesting take on everyone's favorite lycanthrope. I really like first-person in a story when it's done well, and it can be difficult. You seem to have bestowed a very fitting calm over Remus here... I like it. I like it a lot. I would like to see this expanded a bit more if you were so inclined.

Thanks for sharing your story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --