The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Good Advice
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137586Chapter: 1
Great story...yet it made me so sad...in a good way !

Reviewer: MargieDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117070Chapter: 1
make another 1!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116175Chapter: 1
Awesome. Amazing and brill and, and, ... well trying to find words for something that good is lame. I love it!

Reviewer: JillDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73193Chapter: 1
Wow! This is really great! It is very unique and comes from a different direction than that of your normal L&J ff. I really love it and you have to post some more soon!!!!

~Jill*

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63430Chapter: 1
I wish I had caught this fic before canon blasted bits of it to pieces, but no matter. It's brilliant. :) You write the two of them so well, especially James, a character who often disappoints me in fic. And nice touch, throwing Prongs in at the end! Lovely story. :)

Reviewer: RinaDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46409Chapter: 1
I loved that story!!! Then again, i love any story involving james or lily. Please write more!!!

Reviewer: Trina CaseyDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44752Chapter: 1
This is a really good story! Is there more some where elce? Too bad Lily didn't touch the Stag, what would have Jmaes thought then? hehe.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43160Chapter: 1
wow.....great story so far!!!!!! is this gunnabe longer than 1 chapter tho?? i hope so! update asap!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24211Chapter: 1
Awesome story!~ It was really good. Petunia seems very in character, mean, whiny. Lily, James and Sirius do as well. :) Great job.

Reviewer: AmiDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17078Chapter: 1
Wow TPR, this is absolutely heartbreaking. It's a new change on the James/Lily relationship, not having them be in the same year. And this, as their first meeting is so sad, but does a great job of showing the start or what will be a beautiful relationship. Awesome job.

Reviewer: *Liz*Date: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15680Chapter: 1
I love the story!!!!! Itz a great start!!! Well i'm gonna finish! byez1

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11369Chapter: 1
> But that was Sirius for you. He thought the best way to cheer a person up was to spend all your time with them, prattling on about that bloody Maraudersí Map.

Hee awww. Poor Sirius gets the short end of the stick. Well, heíll learn soon enough that Maraudersí Maps donít solve all problems, unfortunately.

> All he remembered of his dad, really, was the way that he used to swing James around in his arms, and James used to imagine that he was flying on his very own Silver Arrow.

What a lovely memory, and nice way of intimating Jamesí motivation to do well at Quidditch.

> I donít really know you that well at all." Mistake, James. Look at what youíve been missing. Are her eyes always that intense? Always that green?

Iím a sucker for charming stuff like this. Looks like James is smitten :)

> But before this, she hadnít noticed a lot of things, always so intent on making it to the next class in time, and getting all her homework done. Lily needed to relax a bit. Time moved by so quickly. People would be here, then gone in a flash.

This, and the last few paragraphs of your story, are just beautiful. Really very well done. Even more poignant with the dramatic irony of knowing that James and Lily only have another five or so years to live themselves. . . they really do need to stop and enjoy whatís around them for what little time they have. I love that this is how Lily and James started falling for each other, because of shared grief. Well done, Purple :)

Reviewer: No te importaDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6084Chapter: 1
DISCULPA ESO LO DIJO MI HERMANA Y ELLA ESTA D MAL HUMOR TIENE LA REGLA SORRY

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2699Chapter: 1
Awwww. How cute. I love James and Lily storys. Really good story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --