The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 68

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145211Chapter: 1
oh my word that was so cute. I love this stoy.
It makes you remember the first time you were kissed.
Was it perfect probably not but memerable none the less.

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127925Chapter: 1
I love playing the piano- it is a very relaxing instrument. This one was very sweet and cute for a R/Hr fic! :) I loved it.

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127283Chapter: 1
I love this fluffy fic! write more! put lots of kissing in! the end!

Reviewer: Tash..Date: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125821Chapter: 1
I like it...sweet.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114456Chapter: 1
ssooooooooo cuuuteeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!
XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114419Chapter: 1
Oh my god...I loved this. I would love more romance, but, oh well, this is great!!

Reviewer: Kaji no MikoDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 114007Chapter: 1
My dear, dear friend, no matter how much I love you, I just can't believe you are for Ron and Hermione. I am all for Harry and Hermione. But I loved the story none the less, you're a really good writer. I say they should have P.O.P. in high school too. Fun spoilers...

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112702Chapter: 1
The tale was nice
Your review begging was great

Reviewer: Maha JarrarDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110980Chapter: 1
I LIKE IT SO MUCH I'M INT RON/HERMIONE SINCE FOREVER SO I REALLY LIKE IT !!!

Reviewer: ArwenDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106209Chapter: 1
So sweet! I loved how you put Hermione on the piano...it definitely seems like something she would enjoy.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105094Chapter: 1
This was a very enjoyable fic! There were grammar mistakes but not that many. The dialogue flowed smoothly and I think we can all agree that Ron and Hermione make the MOST adorable pair. :) Good work!

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104510Chapter: 1
Fluffy, but good, starving writer soul. Stupid capillaries.

Reviewer: Whelk Captain and the Whelk of TomorrowDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103624Chapter: 1
Eat whelks, drink japanese soda, and for whelk's sake and reconsider your life.

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103425Chapter: 1
I didn't think Hermione had shown any interest in music, but that doesn't make it a bad fic. Very cute.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103375Chapter: 1
I'm happy that SOMEBODY wrote something about the piano. I love the piano! I've played for the better part of my life (7.5 years), and I feel like Hermione does when she sits down at the piano. I can play for two or more hours, giving mini-concerts to my parents, family, and friends. I think you might have given me a story idea! Can I write one of when Hermione was younger? Please-o-please-o-please? Reply w/ my forums name, please!

Anyways...I just need to find a Ron so I can teach him how to play piano...

*Katie*

Reviewer: Glowing ToadstoolDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98712Chapter: 1
Cute story, I really like it. I like the descriptions you used to show how well she knew the piano and everything. Awesome! :)

Reviewer: Timothy TDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98699Chapter: 1
This Fic,"SWEET SOUNDS AND CHESS. A very enjoyable
little Read about one of Hermione's most enjoyable
pasttimes and Ron's favorite pasttime Chess. Very nicely done and a very enjoyable sidelide to both
of the parties, Enjoyed it immensely

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95506Chapter: 1
this story was great!! i loved the part when piano sounds you made up! keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94308Chapter: 1
WONDERFUL!!!!! WRITE MORE R/H FLUFFINES!!!!!

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90116Chapter: 1
I read this a long time ago but never reviewed! I am now! Wonderfull LOVE the music references in it! Being a music fan myself, and HP (of course) and CSI!!!!!!(6) Love it and you should write more!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88457Chapter: 1
I am a HUGE R/H fan and this story was very good. I liked it

Reviewer: ChristineTDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87855Chapter: 1
Excellent little story--thanks so much!

Reviewer: weasel kingDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86471Chapter: 1
to answer Grace Has Victory, probably either Lavender Brown, or Parvati, or s/o like that. He's too .....Gryffendoryish to go out w/ a Ravenclaw, since according 2 J.K.Rowling Gryffendor & Ravenclaw r the only GOOD houses. But I like Slytherin. GO MALFOY!!!

~Weasel King

Reviewer: Weasel King (aka sirius black)Date: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86470Chapter: 1
ok. I just reviewed, but i must say!
I LOVE this story!! Just write more!
I'm in the middle of Sirius's life
story, so i haven't been on lately,
but i LOVE this one! WRITE MORE!everybody with me!
SNORKACK WRITE MORE! SNORKACK WRITE MORE!!!

~Weasel King (aka sirius black)

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86465Chapter: 1
Whoa!!! You should rite more! I was just getting cozy, grinning too! Who do ya think Harry'l end up with? Most say Ginny, but i say Luna. Think of it. He likes her ok, and when he gets older....

~Sirius Black

Reviewer: DoraDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86407Chapter: 1
Oh, my, Gosh! My eyes are filled w/ tears! If only J.K. Rowling put that in
the 6th book. But, if Ron had a girlfriend wouldn't he cheating? Well, who
cares as long as Ron kissed Hermoine! I'm just happy for them!:) What you
have written is very detail and lovely! Wicked, awesome job! Keep on writting
about Ron & Hermoine!

Reviewer: PlineDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86359Chapter: 1
Well, I'm new to this site and I was so glad that I found such a cute fic once I got here! ^__^ It's really sweet. Teehee

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86309Chapter: 1
i liked your story alot. Not at all did it have him doing something outrageously*cant spell* stupid things to impress a girl that already likes him.it was clean cut and made their characters feel more like normal people.

Reviewer: unpublished, compleatly confused, writerDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86279Chapter: 1
That's fantastic! I love the thought of Hermione being musicaly talented! and how Ron & Hermione ended up kissing is just perfect!!!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86278Chapter: 1
That was so cool! I love the 'Mope Art' thing...that was funny!

Reviewer: catherineDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86034Chapter: 1
MAKE IT LONGER PLEASE

Reviewer: graceDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85168Chapter: 1
where's the sequil?

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83000Chapter: 1
That's so cute.

I love stories that use music as a background plot... thing. :0)

"“Well that was…unexpected,” he teased lightly." -How Ron. :0)

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82941Chapter: 1
great story that was really cute

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81590Chapter: 1
Perfect! I always thought/hoped Hermione would be able to play the piano, and this fic described it perfectly! Well done!

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81441Chapter: 1
That was very cute and sweet. Fluff is not my favorite genre of fanfic, but you've done a great job of it in this fic. Please write more!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81341Chapter: 1
ooh; a nice bit of R/H fluff! the part about Ron having had another girlfriend makes the kiss credible; otherwise he'd normally be too shy to try something like that.

some of our favorite lines:

She loved that school but they had no music whatsoever. That song in the beginning of first year didn’t even count.

He watched her. She tried not to turn red. Stupid capillaries, they couldn’t just pick one shade of color.

thanks for that quick breath of fresh air!

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81273Chapter: 1
i love fluff. i wish i could play piano!

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81267Chapter: 1
VERY GOOD! I LOVE FLUFFY STUFF!!! WRITE MOREEEEEEEEEE

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81258Chapter: 1
What a wonderfully sweet story. Great idea with Arthur having a piano in the shed. If only we all could get a tuning charm. . .

Reviewer: ashley margaretDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81196Chapter: 1
it was great. i loved it. i was just going to ask way you haven't finished your other story, A Letter on the Doorstep. i really was starting to like that and looking forward to how you was going to end it.

Reviewer: CamilaDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81177Chapter: 1
wow, i loved that story! keep it up ;D

Reviewer: BridgetDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81166Chapter: 1
It was very nice. Now that I think about it, hermione could be a piano person.

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81091Chapter: 1
Cute, but Ron could never date anyone, EVER, other than Hermione!

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81083Chapter: 1
Really good

Reviewer: Both of us... for a change!!!Date: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81074Chapter: 1
Lol! i really liked it, very funny. Boy, do i love h/r, h/g or l/j fluff!
Same here keep writing fluff!!!!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81068Chapter: 1
aww, cute mushy fluff.They were so adorable. I liked how she refused to refer to him by name.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81064Chapter: 1
So cute! So cute so cute so cute! I always thought Hermione must have a molecule or two of Mope Art in her, since she's so brilliant and all. Sort of hard to believe that Ron would actually ditch her like that, but it makes the fluff all the more...well, fluffy. :)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81059Chapter: 1
Awww...that was so fluffy sweet that I think my teeth have just rotted out of my head.... I loved it! The only thing that can compare to R/Hr fluff is H/G :)

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81035Chapter: 1
Mope art? Ha!

“I should have known – the great Hermione can do any spell, make any potion, slap any Slytherin.”

Loved it!

-Linnet

Reviewer: geeDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81000Chapter: 1
that is one short , sweet, awsome story!

Reviewer: B.J.Date: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 80994Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. So sweet.

Reviewer: marshaDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 80979Chapter: 1
loved it. i could picture it in my mind - the dust, the batteries ....

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 80978Chapter: 1
Its all good. But with R and H the stories write themselves :0) I'm glad you paid your penance and so I imagine is everyone else who read this cool little fic. Have fuin and write yourself (and us) some more.
(Who did Ron date? Oh come on interested minds want to know!)
Mask

Reviewer: IvyDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80970Chapter: 1
Great job. I love how you describe the piano "ivery smile" or something like that...great job and great emotion between those two...ecpeically how Hermione tried to mask her feelings with hate...beautiful

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80956Chapter: 1
This is good. I like it.

Reviewer: DsneyvoiceDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80951Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I like the idea of Hermione being a piano player.
Great job!

Reviewer: fantasylover12001Date: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80947Chapter: 1
This was so sweet!!! ;melts into a pile of happy goo;

Reviewer: Sherster6Date: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80912Chapter: 1
ahhhhhh!!!!!! Like I said before- awesome! I'm so happy you decided to write an R/H fic! And I'm also so proud *wipes imaginary tear away*. But why didn't you tell me you sent this in, you little punk! lol, it's cool. No hard feelings or anything, you growing seed, you! This fic is adorable; nothing like a little fluff to brighten your day. keep writing!

Reviewer: MargretDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80911Chapter: 1
absulutally brilliant!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80906Chapter: 1
Let's feed the soul! Very important! Oh that was cute. Hermione was good and irritated in just the right Hermione-like way. Nothing like music to soothe--and suggest. Smart of Ron to pick up on it. Now that you have written fluff, what's to stop you from writing more?

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80883Chapter: 1
I love your fluffy story!! ^-^

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80848Chapter: 1
Spark of decency....sigh well alright...wonderful! I love music myself though i'm a flute player, but the piano is a beautiful instrument and capable of powerful movement at times, obviously wizards are no more immune to it than muggles. I could just hear a sweet little hopeful tune playing in the background while they were talking, and the almost deafening silence when Hermione stopped playing to kiss Ron. I love it! Very well written!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80842Chapter: 1
very cute...ended too soon though...hehe

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80841Chapter: 1
I just thought of something else that really made me smile; Ron's name for Mozart..."Mope art"! I wonder what he would do with other composers' names like Chopin, Lizst or Beethoven...You've got a great imagination!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80840Chapter: 1
This is a story I'm going to keep coming back to. I've always thought of Hermione as a pianist; she's passionate about what she does and believes in, as are so many musicians. I'm glad she found the piano and could find consolataion in her music. I'm pleased that she was willing to share it with Ron.

I liked how you tried to describe the rhythm of Hermione's piece when she was teaching Ron. The expressive words made me think of the various techniques we pianists use to vary the tempo and dynamics to make a piece interesting. I also like her approach to teaching Ron a few basics when he expressed an interest in what she was doing. It's true...small piano benches sometimes do lead to romance!

You've written a truly touching and enjoyable story. Thanks for posting it.

~Arnel~

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80822Chapter: 1
Definitely cute - fluffy, poignant, humorous. Poor Hermione, no piano at Hogwarts ... why didn't she just ask DUMBLEDORE? But who was Ron's girlfriend??

Reviewer: LexiaDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80794Chapter: 1
What can I say but AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!? Lol. That is so sweet. What a good story- PLEASE add more? :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --