The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139606Chapter: 1
Most Excellent. Thanks.

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83231Chapter: 1
Great idea, full of interesting twists. However, I've never been much of a "weak" Draco fan which is what was portrayed here. I think he is more evil and stronger than most people convey in their fanfic writings. That said, I think this story shows how differnetly everyone around Harry feels and thinks about him very well.

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82283Chapter: 1
This was very sweet. Although at the onset, I thought that Ginny's dream would be my favorite, I think Ron's was the best. I loved seeing everything from foriegn eyes.

This was a very interesting idea. Great job!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82143Chapter: 1
This was beautiful! I was just having a very depressing moment, and this quite cheered me up at least halfway. The parts I thought were especially touching were when Snape cheered for Harry, the scene with Remus, and Ron being Harry. Keep writing!

-Linnet

Reviewer: the silent speakerDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82117Chapter: 1
Interesting. But what would really be interesting would be to see someone turn against Harry from those dreams. Maybe in a future chapter?

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82081Chapter: 1
Wow! This is really good! it's practically canon -- and I was seriously thinking about everything in those terms while I was reading this. This also has the potential for a sequel: especially Draco's dreama dn its implications.

Wow! Just, overall, Wow. This is a great fic. I love the wording and the plot and how all the charcters are so IC. I can't wait for another fic from you!

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82080Chapter: 1
Wow, particularly Ron and Remus's dreams. Wow.

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82068Chapter: 1
Ooh, this was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed Ginny's reaction to her dream. Priceless.

Reviewer: bunnyDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82052Chapter: 1
really well written. i loved draco's and ginny's parts the most! good surprises and character development.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82047Chapter: 1
Beautiful. I love how everyone has a different vision of the past,present or future of Harry's life. Ron's view is especially wonderful. Great job!

Reviewer: jorgieDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82036Chapter: 1
I loved this! Seeing how others might react to harry's thoughts and experiences. you also write very well your words flow nicely and is easy to follow. cant wait to read more of your work.

Reviewer: stargirl_8887Date: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82021Chapter: 1
this is a really great story... I'd love to see you write some more.I especially liked Ron's segment, it really puts Harry into perspective for him and the part about the Weasley's helping him go on was brilliant. My one problem was that i couldn't understand what was happening during Hermiones part but other than that it was brilliant. Update PLease!!!

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81996Chapter: 1
Beautifully done.

Personally I think Malfoy is beyond redemption and Snape can't be a double agent anymore as he's the one who has deserted Voldemort forever. But well written nevertheless.

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81989Chapter: 1
Beautifully written. I really like this plot device; it allows you to explore snapshots and emotions felt by many different people. I have to say that the Remus bit hit me the hardest. I've often wondered what it must have been like for him, not seeing Harry for twelve years, but caring about him as much as Sirius. Anyway, great job, really well written. Thanks!

Reviewer: roseDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81937Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT idea, and beautifully written. Ron's was my favorite, and Petunia's was just so touching... I absolutely adored this.

Reviewer: jumpy beansDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81930Chapter: 1
This was really good! very VERY good job portraying the characters...that was amazing! Cheers!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81919Chapter: 1
Wow...this was so.....just- WOW. I loved it! It was great how it switched POV's....Ron's was my favorite, Petunia or Ginny second....please consider writing more!
Lily

Reviewer: fantasylover12001Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81903Chapter: 1
Interesting story. Kind of makes you curious about what others think of Harry. ;looks around and sweatdrops when she sees yet another plot bunny;

Reviewer: RuthieDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81897Chapter: 1
This was wonderful!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81888Chapter: 1
A really interesting idea and very well done!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81883Chapter: 1
Very interesting idea. I especially liked the Ron part, though in terms of writing style, it gets a bit choppy there. However, the Snape part was, imo, out of character. Malfoy's was closer to the truth. One thing that bothered me a bit is that these dreams are all very correlated and coherent. They seem more like visions of the future, rather than dreams.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81877Chapter: 1
Whoa. I think I'm gonna cry. That was absolutely beautiful, Jennifer, just beautiful. Before I even began the fic I knew I would love it, because I love thinking about how all the other characters feel about Harry (since I feel so strongly about him too, hehe). But...this was better than I expected. Ron's dream, of course, was the best. I wish it could happen in the books, so he could really get a taste of what it's like to be Harry-- it would do him well, wouldn't it? And then the end, when he was sitting among the Weasley family...well, that was what made me cry (the part about Ron losing to himself was rather funny, too). Thanks for this fic!

Reviewer: Kitcat26Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81868Chapter: 1
That was just wonderful, one of the best post OOP fics I've read in quite a while. You captured everything about the characters- and indeed, the HP universe as it now stands - perfectly, and the emotions in this are clear, never trite, and truly moving. Thank you for writing this. I hope you continue to write and share your talent.

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81854Chapter: 1
Gosh. That was a really interesting piece of writing, and the last dream, Ron being Harry, was heart wrenching and inspired. In fact they all were, there's so much there, and they sum up people's characters and feelings permanently. Well done

Reviewer: lazywitchDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81853Chapter: 1
this was excellent. the way everyone found out something new about Harry, even if it was just to change teir opinions of him to be intriguing. Ron's dream was especially intresting and resolved (hopefully) ron's jealously. Great work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --