The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: I'm No Juliet
Review(s): 61

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-05-15
Reviewid: 148012Chapter: 1
You are so clever at writing puzzles. This is an absolutely unique love story in the Harry Potter universe. Hedwigs's first love!

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2007-04-18
Reviewid: 147801Chapter: 1
Wow... I was so confused for a little while, but you are a CLEVER girl! This was quite cute.

Reviewer: GinOviaDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135885Chapter: 1
OK....just went back and re-read that. I think I've got it now. haha...interesting take!! Very creative.

Reviewer: GinOviaDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135884Chapter: 1
Wow. That's mind boggling. Kinda hard to grasp!

Reviewer: AphDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118863Chapter: 1
A very cute little story :) I caught on fairly early, but it was still quit an enjoyable read and a little peek into private lives we don't think about very often. Nice work!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116587Chapter: 1
Had a good giggle when I figured this one out (which was just before you actually gave the names)! Talk about a shocking new take, never read anything like it! *goes off to read the rest of your stuff*

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115333Chapter: 1
That was great. You kept me guessing as to which animal it was until you told us. Well done.

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115054Chapter: 1
EEEE! Hedwigfic! I love how you've made her so very human... and the way that Hedwig considers herself a Potter, as Hannibal is a Malfoy and Pig a Weasley. It's always very nice to see more about the Owls; thank you for contributing to this.

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109571Chapter: 1
Huh......................... OH!!! :D That story was so cute. It took me a while to figure it out!

Reviewer: ryoroowDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108524Chapter: 1
Ingenious!

Reviewer: ryoroowDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108523Chapter: 1
Ingenious!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106195Chapter: 1
Oh ok. I actually decided to read the story properly and to the end. Very good...sorry I take back my previous comment.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106194Chapter: 1
Hermione and that nasty, skeazy loser Draco malfoy....I don't think so. Also it was a misguided attempt at portraying Hermione's personality...she's not that vicious!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88079Chapter: 1
HA it was hedwig it took me till the end to figure it out what a cute little story i liked it alot =)

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88077Chapter: 1
That was brilliant. Very interesting twist there. Great job!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88053Chapter: 1
wow I didn't see it coming that she was hedwig. I thought she was Ginny. Good job you fooled me very well. Owls snugleling! That's so funny. good good good

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 88006Chapter: 1
That was a fantastic story! REALLY imaginative and funny when you actually find out who it really is! You'd never guess! You are a fantastic author, you really are! Love from Lauren x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Reviewer: anonymous:)Date: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87816Chapter: 1
That was great! I didn't notice the clues at first and it wasn't until I read:
"It used to ruffle my feathers whenever he strutted about as if he owned the castle. "
that I started to figure it out. Good job!

Reviewer: ArnostaeDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87737Chapter: 1
Very clever indeed. :)

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87733Chapter: 1
Excellent! My children and I are laughing our heads off. My daughter guessed Pansy, Hermione, and Ginny, but she never thought of Hedwdig. My son can't believe he didn't get the "clawing out eyes" or "ruffling feathers" clue.

Reviewer: LubnaDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87729Chapter: 1
dang! i was driving myself crazy trying to figure this one out! great job!

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87274Chapter: 1
wow, that was really kool! i totally thought it was ginny, then hermione, then i realized it was hedwig! It was like a puzzle. lol. very kool

Reviewer: EstaDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83884Chapter: 1
Wow! That was interesting!! I thought it was Ginny at firts, than I thought it was hermione, the I realized it was Hedwig! That was very cool! I liked it alot!! I can't wait to read more!!

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83678Chapter: 1
that was briliant! you had me guessing till the very end! nicely done.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83270Chapter: 1
That's so cute! I didn't get it at first, but then I did, and it was so good! Lol

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82726Chapter: 1
Oh geez, I'm going to apologize on behalf of that Hammond guy, he didn't even read it all the way through! But I spose that proves you did a great job throwing us all off balance! It really was a cute idea, I mean, Hedwig with a paramour? Man what those owls get up to!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82724Chapter: 1
Oh that's wonderful! Perfect really, though I had to suspect something because this is the quill and it doesn't ship that way. But its really well written and it's cute!! Love it!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82553Chapter: 1
::grins slowly::

ah, I see. took me a while there. at first i thought it was Ginny, and I'll admit, had a nagging fear that it was Hermione when you spoke about the Annoying Git. The second time you mentioned it, though, I thought of Pigwidgeon. :D

While I love the image of Draco's owl having cool grey eyes, I don't really like the name Hannibal so much. You'd think a Malfoy owl would have a more romantic, old-fashioned, wizardly name, no? Or perhaps I am just a bit odd...

Plus I really like the title "I'm No Juliet" as well as that whole first paragraph about different languages not being able to convey her emotions. The whole stream of conciousness thing is exactly the way my brain works. :)

~TPR

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82510Chapter: 1
Who knew what those owls get up to at Hogwarts? What an interesting idea for a fic. Hedwig does have a saint's name--so she's no angel as well. This was a cute play on the D/G ship.

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82506Chapter: 1
Yahhh, poor Pig. He never gets any respect. ;-)

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82355Chapter: 1
That was so good. I was a little frustrated throughout the story, being a HUGE H/G shipper, but you properly tricked me. What a great ending!!

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82340Chapter: 1
Ha! That is so witty! :) You were definitely leading us all on until the last part... I must admit, I was definitely gullible.

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82193Chapter: 1
Ok... Now that I have finished this it makes perfect sense. Hedwig is in love with Draco's owl. That I can handle. I kept thinking that it was Ginny and Draco... then I became very confused.

Well done!! You were able to make us believe that it was someone else when it was just Harry's faithful companion. Cool fic.

~J~

Reviewer: emilDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82107Chapter: 1
LOL! THat was so funny, at first I thought it was in Ginny's POV and I was like.. wha? LOL. Nice story :}

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82098Chapter: 1
"But underneath it all, he has a warm heart and a fierce, unwavering determination to protect those he cares about."

The first time I read this--I'm thinking--what the heck is she playing at? I AM at SQ, right?" But then I got it. And it' so hilarious! That's so creative, and you dropped hints perfectly. Of course, I had to read the reviews to get them, but hey!

-Linnet

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82093Chapter: 1
Very well done!!! You had my imagination going wild!
Please write more.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82079Chapter: 1
lol! This is great! You had me guessing on the protagonist until the very end! lol! Especially great with the "clawing his eyes out" thing, since it can be literal or metaphorical.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82053Chapter: 1
Ha! Brilliant idea for a story! Who would have thought, Hedwig and Hannibal. . . fantastic.

Reviewer: BillDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82035Chapter: 1
Cute, real cute.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82029Chapter: 1
nice-didn't guess till the last para-who u were talking abt. pls keep writing such stuff.

Reviewer: miaka mouseDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82017Chapter: 1
oh that was too good... absolutely fabulous my dear!

Reviewer: William FencerDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82003Chapter: 1
WOAH! This is an AWESOME fic! The writing was excellent, and I didn't guess who it was until the very last line! Excellent work.

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81957Chapter: 1
"As if I gave a hoot about his opinion."

That's when I figured it out. Up until then, you had me guessing. Cool idea.

Reviewer: Ted M. HammettDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 81951Chapter: 1
You are right it will never be cannon, it is seriously bad I couldn't get through four paragraphs before I quit reading. Very not good.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81936Chapter: 1
I like it but I dunno who it is!! am I dumb? errgg..all in all though great story

Reviewer: jumpy beansDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81934Chapter: 1
like it!!!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81932Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this. You did a great job of dropping hints along the way without revealing who the narrator was until the end. A nicely crafted story.

Reviewer: StarliteDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81931Chapter: 1
Cute, very cute. Kept me guessing right until the end. Pig as the "Annoying Git"! And here I thought she meant Ron! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: ashaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81916Chapter: 1
wow. That might be one of the most romantic things I've ever read. Great twist, even though it was sort of obvious who it was from the beginning to me... but nonetheless, that was a fantastic bit of writing.

Reviewer: ~*Jessie*~Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81896Chapter: 1
Ummm...okay.
Is the speaker Hedwig????
Who's Hannibal???
confusion galore.

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81891Chapter: 1
*falls over* Oh my gosh, THAT was a surprise! Very unique, and absolutely genius in the way you pulled it together.
Hedwig/Hannibal, the newest HP 'ship! :)

Reviewer: KoreyDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81890Chapter: 1
Lol! This was great! Keep it up!

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81886Chapter: 1
Oh, my. Brilliant. Not only is the conceit marvellously clever, but the writing is very attentive to detail. "I don't give a hoot what he thinks," indeed. That's some nice integration going on there.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81882Chapter: 1
So funny. At first I thought it was D/G, than a next Gen fic. So then, I assume that you don't believe that Hedwig is an animagi? Cute ship, one of the more belivable onesout there. I loved your characterization of Pig, so much like his owner it's scary.

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81875Chapter: 1
*laughs* I was almost having a stroke and repeating over and over "the SQ can not allow Ginny/Malfoy ships". Oh dear. This is very well written and very funny in it's own way.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81865Chapter: 1
Hahahaha! Good job!

Reviewer: SarimaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81862Chapter: 1
Very original, very good idea! I loved it!

Reviewer: LuisaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81861Chapter: 1
I still don't get this twist at the end. Is it Harry? am I dumb? argh!

Reviewer: RunespoorDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81859Chapter: 1
I loff you. That's the kind of fics most of the fandom could use to stop jumping to conclusions about ships. When I finished reading it, I had to re-read it to see if I could pick up hints, and oh my, there were certainly there, but fitted so well in the context that it was really hard to guess exactly what they were. You're a genius, and this is superb.

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81857Chapter: 1
Ohohohoho! Very good! I had to go back and read it again once I'd got the twist. Yes, very good!

Reviewer: TheQuiltedWunderbeastDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81856Chapter: 1
Clever...very clever! It took me a little while to figure it out but now...hehehehe!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --