The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: My Rock
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Laura ElliottDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105528Chapter: 1
I don't even know what to say. Beautiful.

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94040Chapter: 1
This had probably been the most moving and captivating peice of HP fiction I have ever read. Never could a believer have expressed their faith to God in a better way than Ginny has through this letter. I truly believe that she may have thought or even said those things. It's a very good piece and I hope you have something else that goes along with it, a longer story perhaps. I'll check into it. As for this piece, it is very strong.

Olivia

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93857Chapter: 1
*nods* I like the religious twist you put on Ginny's view of Sirius' death... It works...

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93795Chapter: 1
I've never thought of Ginny as a religious person, but there's no reason she shouldn't be--as there's no reason a not-exactly-religious person wouldn't turn to her Creator in a time of need. Poignant and believable--a beautiful letter.

Reviewer: kelsyDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85637Chapter: 1
*tear* there are no words to explain how brilliant this story is. you did a fantastic job on portraying Ginny. I give it a standing ovation

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85560Chapter: 1
Somehow, its nice to know that there is someone else out there in HP fandom that clearly thinks that faith exists in the wizarding world...in some form or other.
Very beautiful.

Cheers,
Artemis

Reviewer: TrinhtrinDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85410Chapter: 1
Wow. It's like a summerized version of Are You There God, It's Me Margarete. Good on ya, hey.

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84480Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. After all of the things the HP characters have had to deal with, they would not be able to survive without faith. Thanks for writing; it was a beautiful letter.

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83228Chapter: 1
Very lovely! It sounds like something Ginny would feel, right on the button. However, it may just be me, but it sounds a little advanced for a fourteen year old. But, like I said, this is definitely something Ginny would be feeling.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82625Chapter: 1
i think that you should write another fic about if harry found this letter and was in lyk totally shock o mundo

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82505Chapter: 1
What a wonderful way to write a letter.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82403Chapter: 1
You have a sound philosophy here, that compliments the spirit of HP, I think. Very thoughtful and profound.

Reviewer: AlexandriaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82291Chapter: 1
*sniffle*
I like this letter quite a bit. I really enjoy the way it's written, straight out of a hurt fourteen-year-old's heart.
Keep Up The Good Work!

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82284Chapter: 1
Nicely done!

Reviewer: ThestralDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82280Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this. Being a frim believer in GOd, I was touched and made to thinnk by this story. People rarely assciate Harry Potter with God, but I think He is definitly a part of the books, even though He is never specifically mentioned. This was a refreshing read, as I had been having a rather rough day. Thank you for renewing my faith in the human race.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82243Chapter: 1
Wow! This is wonderful!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82228Chapter: 1
Wonderfully moving work. Very, very well done!

Reviewer: JoDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82201Chapter: 1
beautifully sad. i'm speechless.
thank you.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82180Chapter: 1
Wow...I'm not sure how I view Ginny being religious, especially since there is no mention of church in canon, but your letter is wonderful. You have captured Ginny's thoughts at a crucial moment and shown what a wonderful person she is. To care so deeply for Harry is the mark of a true friend. I hope someday Harry acknowledges this and accepts Ginny's love and support when he needs it most.

Reviewer: SaigeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82165Chapter: 1
beautiful, im crying

Reviewer: TNTSuperflyDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82123Chapter: 1
It's nice to see a spiritual fic that isn't trite or boring, even if it is more of a ficlet than anything else. I'd like to see some more of your fics...

Reviewer: KryxenaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82120Chapter: 1
What a beautiful prayer. I like to think that the characters have faith in God. I'm glad someone else likes to think that, too.

Reviewer: Laura HDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82118Chapter: 1
Wow! I love seeing Ginny's POV. This was lovely. What an articulate and poignant letter to God. Sometimes faith is all we have and it can be important to realize that.

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82114Chapter: 1
That's a very moving and emotional letter. Thanks for writing it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --