The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)


Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: My Rock
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Laura ElliottDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105528Chapter: 1
I don't even know what to say. Beautiful.

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94040Chapter: 1
This had probably been the most moving and captivating peice of HP fiction I have ever read. Never could a believer have expressed their faith to God in a better way than Ginny has through this letter. I truly believe that she may have thought or even said those things. It's a very good piece and I hope you have something else that goes along with it, a longer story perhaps. I'll check into it. As for this piece, it is very strong.


Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93857Chapter: 1
*nods* I like the religious twist you put on Ginny's view of Sirius' death... It works...

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93795Chapter: 1
I've never thought of Ginny as a religious person, but there's no reason she shouldn't be--as there's no reason a not-exactly-religious person wouldn't turn to her Creator in a time of need. Poignant and believable--a beautiful letter.

Reviewer: kelsyDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85637Chapter: 1
*tear* there are no words to explain how brilliant this story is. you did a fantastic job on portraying Ginny. I give it a standing ovation

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85560Chapter: 1
Somehow, its nice to know that there is someone else out there in HP fandom that clearly thinks that faith exists in the wizarding some form or other.
Very beautiful.


Reviewer: TrinhtrinDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85410Chapter: 1
Wow. It's like a summerized version of Are You There God, It's Me Margarete. Good on ya, hey.

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84480Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. After all of the things the HP characters have had to deal with, they would not be able to survive without faith. Thanks for writing; it was a beautiful letter.

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83228Chapter: 1
Very lovely! It sounds like something Ginny would feel, right on the button. However, it may just be me, but it sounds a little advanced for a fourteen year old. But, like I said, this is definitely something Ginny would be feeling.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82625Chapter: 1
i think that you should write another fic about if harry found this letter and was in lyk totally shock o mundo

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82505Chapter: 1
What a wonderful way to write a letter.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82403Chapter: 1
You have a sound philosophy here, that compliments the spirit of HP, I think. Very thoughtful and profound.

Reviewer: AlexandriaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82291Chapter: 1
I like this letter quite a bit. I really enjoy the way it's written, straight out of a hurt fourteen-year-old's heart.
Keep Up The Good Work!

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82284Chapter: 1
Nicely done!

Reviewer: ThestralDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82280Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this. Being a frim believer in GOd, I was touched and made to thinnk by this story. People rarely assciate Harry Potter with God, but I think He is definitly a part of the books, even though He is never specifically mentioned. This was a refreshing read, as I had been having a rather rough day. Thank you for renewing my faith in the human race.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82243Chapter: 1
Wow! This is wonderful!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82228Chapter: 1
Wonderfully moving work. Very, very well done!

Reviewer: JoDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82201Chapter: 1
beautifully sad. i'm speechless.
thank you.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82180Chapter: 1
Wow...I'm not sure how I view Ginny being religious, especially since there is no mention of church in canon, but your letter is wonderful. You have captured Ginny's thoughts at a crucial moment and shown what a wonderful person she is. To care so deeply for Harry is the mark of a true friend. I hope someday Harry acknowledges this and accepts Ginny's love and support when he needs it most.

Reviewer: SaigeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82165Chapter: 1
beautiful, im crying

Reviewer: TNTSuperflyDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82123Chapter: 1
It's nice to see a spiritual fic that isn't trite or boring, even if it is more of a ficlet than anything else. I'd like to see some more of your fics...

Reviewer: KryxenaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82120Chapter: 1
What a beautiful prayer. I like to think that the characters have faith in God. I'm glad someone else likes to think that, too.

Reviewer: Laura HDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82118Chapter: 1
Wow! I love seeing Ginny's POV. This was lovely. What an articulate and poignant letter to God. Sometimes faith is all we have and it can be important to realize that.

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82114Chapter: 1
That's a very moving and emotional letter. Thanks for writing it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --