The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 81

Reviewer: slytherinatheartDate: 2006-11-24
Reviewid: 146271Chapter: 1
I love the line
"Charlie always had his dragons"
That is so, so... sweet!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-14
Reviewid: 143438Chapter: 1
wow... this one definitly had some great moments "I think we need to have The Talk." lmao. and "he told me the sky was green and the grass was blue" line made me melt. fantastic and very well rounded, now i think i'll go watch paint dry...lol

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-23
Reviewid: 142994Chapter: 1
Ooo....Fred and George were spot on and SO FUNNY!!! I love those two. :D. This was wonderful!

~GW

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138053Chapter: 1
I've always loved your stories, and I think this might be the second time i've read this one. You are a really good writer, and I didn't mind digging this up from the SQ archives. I'm moving on to the next one, so expect a review on Lucky Me quite soon!

Reviewer: chanel chapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137019Chapter: 1
aww...cute

Reviewer: GinOviaDate: 2005-11-13
Reviewid: 135825Chapter: 1
Yea for Fred and George! I love the way you had them completing eachotehr's sentences. I can imagine a simlar convo appearing in JKR's books! Great job! I also loved the playfulness between Harry and Ginny. Simply adorable!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132559Chapter: 1
I definitely like your work.

Reviewer: alyshaDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129594Chapter: 1
dis is pretty kool i dident even know it existed and i love the part about the weasly brothers giving harry a lecture lol
i liked it when ginny put a curse on her brothers and i also liked the story about the diffrent language

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126826Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwww!!! This was amazing! Again, I loved the way everything blended in with each other...

["Right," Ginny answered, her eyes sparkling. She looked so pretty standing there in the last patch of sunlight. "We can sit together on the train. I'll bring my dictionary."

"What? Why?"

"So you can look up the meaning of sweet."]

Ahhhhhh!! Sweetness!

Great work =) I'm going to read Lucky Me now.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125935Chapter: 1
Heee this is fun! I'm off to read the last part so I'm being short but I'll say this: I love it!!!

Oh and just a question? How can Ginny do magic out of Hogwarts? She can't be of age yet, right? Oh well, it doesn't really matter ;)

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-05-06
Reviewid: 121520Chapter: 1
I'm confused:
"Your cotton wool's come off!" --twin to Ginny. What does that mean?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121355Chapter: 1
This was so sweet (yes, Harry, sweet). I loved their conversations, and the twins teasing- I love the twins full stop. And Ginny's drawing, inspired by Harry's letter- they make a good team. This was funny and light but with dark moments too as there would inevitably be with those two- mentions of the Prophecy and Riddle. I was with Harry on that one- glad he stabbed the bugger. I think you capture what there relationship would (will) be exceptionally well. Keep writing!

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118092Chapter: 1
Again, I love this story! :) I'm commenting on the next one for sure!

Reviewer: William GoinsDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116643Chapter: 1
Good I only have one thing to say the Hogwarts moto is "Never poke a sleeping dragon in the eye".

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112836Chapter: 1
I love the idea of them writing to each other like that, and especially Ginny's reply to Harry's dragonish imaginings. That's just a very Ginny thing to do.

"Irksome one"!!! That's great!!!!! A lovely carry-over from "Wallpaper Moments"!

Hee! Remus/Tonks! I love the interactions between her and Harry and Remus.

"This was a dragon he didn't need to tickle. He would fight it when he had to, not before."

That's a beautiful metaphor, a lovely way to create a thread through the story.

The stuff with Fred and George is *priceless*! You write them so well!

Very creepy and poignant reminder of why Ginny doesn't like to talk or write about herself .. a very well-realised character trait which a lot of people don't consider, but one which makes a lot of sense.

All in all, a very well-written, well-characterised, well-realised story. Absolutely excellent! You're a new favourite!

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112620Chapter: 1
Again, this was wonderful! This was such a wonderful one-shot, I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112392Chapter: 1
This and Wallpaper Moments are now officially "Bad Mood Certified".

I'll leave it to you to figure out what that means, but it shouldn't be too hard. :)

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108030Chapter: 1
Treacle sweet. Very nice.

Reviewer: Jim SharpDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107640Chapter: 1
Great story. Loved the interplay with Fred and George.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102256Chapter: 1
I loved this Fic!
Your best one yet...
You are a great writer and your characters a all very well developed.

Here are a couple of my favorite quotes:

Fred looked up and exclaimed, "Merlin's moustache! George! It's Harry!"

THIS IS SO FUNNY

"You know," Fred said changing tactics at Harry's tone, "there are unscrupulous males who try to lure women with their wallpapering prowess."

"But we think that is going too far on a first date."

"It's indoors, for one thing."

"And it involves glue," Fred pointed out.

"Oh, glue." George shook his head.

"We think an outdoor activity is more wholesome."

"Yes, wholesome-that's a good word. Maybe ditch-digging."

"Whilst singing hymns."

"Most girls like that."

VERRY FRED AND GEORGE


Ginny had an armload of parcels just like the last time he had seen her. "Harry," she said blankly, "you're here."

"So are you," he replied, wondering how stupid the smile on his face looked.

Fred wiped an imaginary tear. "I love it when people state the obvious."

I LAUGHED SO HARD YOU DO A GREAT JOB WRITING THE TWINS


He saw it on my desk, read the Hogwarts motto out loud and then he said 'good advice-most of the time. But if you want the treasure, you have to wake them up.' Then he kissed me on top of the head, and said, 'two weeks is a small price to pay.'"

WHAT GREAT ADVICE (SYMBOLISM)


"Ginny, what did you mean by sweet? I mean, that doesn't sound very . . . " He started again. "I mean, treacle tart is sweet, Ron's owl is sweet, neutered puppies are sweet . . ."

She looked at him in astonishment. "Neutered puppies!" Then she started to giggle.

HEHE THAT WAS SO GREAT


Animal magnetism, as Ron would say?

LOL YOU HAVE TO LOVE RON


His last conscious thought was of where he could find mistletoe in August--Nargles be damned.

GREAT ALUSION TO CANNON!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101907Chapter: 1
A wonderful continuation to Wallpaper Moments (which I love)! I adored the bit about Moody the psychotic murderer. But the best part was the neutered puppies. You ahd mea laughing with that one. Laughing real hard. Lovely!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100842Chapter: 1
"Yeah, for a psychopathic murderer, he had a lot of good things to say."

"I don't think they're going to let you be next-door neighbors with them."

Those were just two of my favorite lines. I lvoed the whole exchange between Fred, George, and Harry, although it was a little hard to keep track of who was talking, especially when Harry was trying to interject. But over all, it was fabulous! Great job!

Reviewer: Ashtur an'VanganDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97507Chapter: 1
Wow. I had never made the connection between Ginny being rather afraid to speak of herself, and the fact that she was so horridly betrayed by the diary. Simple, profound and dead on target. Makes her moment in Grimmauld Place even stronger. Wonderful fic, one of the best I've seen at looking at Ginny. Bravo!

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97315Chapter: 1
"Well, the puppy is sad as well as sweet."... Great touch of humor in a sweet tale!

Reviewer: vickyleeDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96612Chapter: 1
Yay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything is so realistic- like that's what could happen in JKR's world. Looking 4ward 2 reading the next one.

Reviewer: Dumblydorr729Date: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90253Chapter: 1
Too good. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your writing, and I LOVE the way you portray Ginny's depth and Harry's awakening to it. And the twins, you have really captured them. I thought only JKR's twins could make me laugh out loud ... I was wrong, of course.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88898Chapter: 1
Your Ginny is so incredibly... Ginny! Adorable.

I especially love your plays on words, like the whole dragon stuff.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87746Chapter: 1
Another delight! You may turn me into a H/G shipper yet. And that's the BEST fred'n'george dialogue I've read in ages and ages--I scared the dog, I was laughing so loudly! Looking forward to "Lucky Me"--but first I have to go WALLPAPER the kitchen (lucky me!)

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85660Chapter: 1
Bloody marvellous... just the right ammount of everithing. as JarJar would say: me sa like! and the twins are hysterical. I find no words.

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85659Chapter: 1
I haven't read it through yet, but I just have to say that it's brilliant!*lol* or as we say in Sweden *asg*...*L*

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83726Chapter: 1
Can't believe I missed this!
There are a lot of things I like here - Fred&George, obviously, the interaction between Harry and Ginny, especially towards the end, the way you describe Tonks...you name it! I also like the moment Harry starts thinking of other people's pain as well as his own. He needed to come to terms with that! The whole diary situation is really well-written.
Cheers!
Gufa

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83579Chapter: 1
Hey St. Margarets! After going to every relatives' graduation in the world, I finally get to catch up with my fan fic, and of course, I came to your stories first. I loved this part - you're Harry and Ginny banter beautifully. I really think that you stay true to the Ginny and Harry we saw developing in OotP - Ginny is commanding but appropriately gentle; Harry is a tinge sarcastic and very clever. Great job!

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83226Chapter: 1
I really like your stories for the simple reason that itís such a plausible initial Harry/Ginny -shipping. Some other Harry/Ginny fanfic fluff just doesnít work because the characters donít match JKRís existing canon. However, your characters do to extremely well! I canít wait for the third installment.

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82592Chapter: 1
I loved it! I think you've got the characters all right! Almost what they'd actually say.You're one amazing talent!

Reviewer: shriyaDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82566Chapter: 1
aha! yet another fluff story with substance and no kissing! although i AM impressed with how you can weave out the fluff without having kisses, I'm hoping to see one in the last story ;)

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82549Chapter: 1
What a lovely surprise - to come on the computer and find this waiting for me at the Sugarquill. Very, very lovely. Bring on Lucky Me. I can't wait.

Reviewer: JorgieDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82499Chapter: 1
I really hope you continue with this story. i think that you do very well with the charcters and the story easy to read and follow. well done can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82494Chapter: 1
Great story. I enjoyed this as much as "Wallpaper Moments" and will be looking out for "Lucky Me". Please don't make me wait too long!!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82489Chapter: 1
This story is very, very good. I am utterly astounded at the brilliance of your writing. Lupin and Tonks I like--they would likely become closer after Sirius died. Interesting about the "creepy" blokes up on the roof, and Harry's reaction to seeing naked ladies--that made me laugh, because I definitely understand where he's coming from on that one. I like how Ginny continues to be reluctant to discuss her own feelings, and that Harry is nervous about pushing her too far, but since he does not always understand what she says (relating to boy/girl stuff) he continues to ask questions. So when Ginny sent him a very long letter, I was most pleased--too bad Harry wasn't awake to read it right then!

You got Gred and Forge down perfectly--from the way they finish each other's sentences, to their pretended disapproval of Harry's dating methods, it was absolutely brilliant, not to mention hysterical. Wallpapering not acceptable until a third date, indeed! And the very idea of watching paint dry being romantic! Interesting how Fred said "Merlin's moustache" instead of "beard" as is often seen in fan fiction; it just sounds funny. I also liked Bill's trick on the twins, and his "translations." Ginny's right, they can take a joke being played back on them, and of course use it for their own purposes.

The H/G is of course the heart of this story, and it lived up to what was set up in its predecessor. He's been doing a LOT of thinking about her, but he isn't some creep, he's just like everyone else. And finally we get the Tom Riddle talk, that I enjoyed very much. Even after all this time she's still ashamed, still thinking he believed what Tom said about her. I like that he had to make her realize that he had never used what he knew against her, that he had been "sweet" all along (except for a few times during OotP--lol). Hmmm, she wanted to make him understand without being watched . . . and she's bringing her "dictionary" for the train ride. Right, so THAT's what they're calling it these days. Heh.

Such a great story, it really is. I am in awe. I can only hope that my story will end up being half as good. I'm really looking forward to "Lucky Me." Feel free to PM or e-mail me any time with whatever stuff!

hairy_hen (alias Major Ross, the mad Scotsman who's never been to Scotland, but was mistaken for a native)

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82478Chapter: 1
very nice

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82459Chapter: 1
You are definitely one of my favorite authors. I adore your H/G stories! They're just too cute, but funny and poignant as well. The Weasley twins were perfectly characterized, and Ginny's trauma was very believeable. I especially got a kick out of this line:

"Ginny, what did you mean by sweet? I mean, that doesn't sound very . . . " He started again. "I mean, treacle tart is sweet, Ron's owl is sweet, neutered puppies are sweet . . ."

Bravo!

Reviewer: CliodnaDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82386Chapter: 1
It's so refreshing to read a fic where Harry is the one helping Ginny to open up, instead of vice versa. There really is a shortage of that in the fandom.

If I mentioned every moment and every line in this story that I loved, I'd have to just copy the entire thing here. So I'll just mention the line that produced the strongest reaction in me:

"I'm glad I stabbed that bastard through the heart."

That line made my stomach clench. I was torn between wanting to hug Ginny, and feeling a very strong, vicious satisfaction right along with Harry. I don't know what it says about me as a person that I had such a reaction (I'm a little scared of myself right now, to be honest), but I do know that it says wonderful things about your writing, that you can make me feel so strongly, with just one line.

And since I can't seem to limit myself to mentioning just one favorite moment: "He told me that the sky was green and the grass was blue." How could Ginny *not* be in love with him after that?!

*pulls up a chair and waits for "Lucky Me"*

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82366Chapter: 1
Very cute. I loved it. It was a wonderful sequel to the Wallpaper story. Can't wait for the 3rd one!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82365Chapter: 1
nice-not mushy,not sickeningly romantic-just the type of romance jrk would write i think

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82352Chapter: 1
yeeeeeeeee, oh, it's so.....sweet! giggle giggle. I can't wait for the next one! really good job!

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82341Chapter: 1
Lovely! I really liked "Wallpaper," and this was a perfect follow-up. Your writing style is so endearing, and really captures both Harry and Ginny quite well. I get warm fuzzies just reading it! Very much looking forward to "Lucky Me."

Thanks for sharing your talent!

Reviewer: Jennifer SaulsDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82336Chapter: 1
You have done it again. I have never enjoyed reading a H/G story as much as yours. I look forward to the next story!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82303Chapter: 1
Wonderful. I know I said I was waiting until tomorrow to read this but clearly, I have no self control. As glad as I am that I read it, because it was such a nice piece to read, I seemed to be at the end far too soon so thank goodness for that author's note at the end! I certainly will be watching out for 'Lucky Me'.

Where to begin? There were so many things that I loved about that. I liked the character of Kenny, he was so typical of the stereotypical English builder, leering at young women and encouraging Harry to look at page 3 girls. Then there was Harry's letter to Ginny and his concern that she didn't want to write to him, which I suppose we should expect; for all of Harry's abilities, he is rather insecure, especially when it comes to girls. I kept thinking of 'After the End' and how the roles were reversed in that fic, it was Ginny who was writing to Harry and being disappointed with his replies, so it was good to imagine the H/G relationship from a different viewpoint than I have previously.

Probably my most favourite part of the story was Fred and George's comments to Harry - you're right, they were funny, and I did laugh out especially loud at:

"So you must master them."

"Or you can just master-"

"-don't go there, George."

The dialogue between them was great, finishing each others sentences, teasing Harry, and even managing to mock Ron a little with the R/Hr reference. They just kept coming out with lines that had me grinning. Their whole reference to the 'wallpaper' incident and how it wasn't appropriate behaviour was a good idea, I thought that worked really well. And the 'Tongue Twisters' sound like a great invention!!

The H/G scene in the cafe was well written too. I liked how they were opening up to one another but the awkwardness was still evident and at the same time, there was little doses of humour thrown in, like the broom sweeping up and Harry's, "Yes, dear". I'm so used to reading fics where Ginny takes the lead in the relationship, which I suppose she does to a certain degree in your fics too, that it's really good to take a fresh perspective on the H/G relationship. Harry is able to open up to Ginny more than he is to anyone else yet she still finds it hard to talk to him about herself. You backed up that scenario with evidence from CoS, which as a historian, I was very impressed with!!

Ginny had some fantastic lines at the end. About Harry having always been 'oblivious' and how she'd bring a dictionary so he could look up the word 'sweet'. So true to life how Harry might mis-interpret what was meant to be a compliment. How many times do men descibe things as being 'sweet', unless they're talking about food!!

It ended perfectly for me too. The fact that Ginny had written Harry a *long* letter showed that the H/G relationship had progressed from their conversation that day, which sets up the third installment nicely. Oh, and they don't call you the Professor of Symbology for nothing do they? Harry's thought about the mistletoe clearly relates to his kissing experience with Cho, so we know without him telling us, "I want to kiss Ginny", that he wants to - very clever! Or am I over-analysing that?!?

Sorry to go on, but I did enjoy reading that and wanted to make a point of stating everything I liked best. The only correction I wanted to point out was that it said Harry bought his sandwich in 'Marks & Spence' but it should be 'Spencer'.

You do portray both Harry and Ginny in a very believable way and I like how I'm able to see a lot of vulnerability in Ginny when I've become accustomed to thiking of her as some ass-kicking tough girl due to discussion of her character transformation in OotP and from reading too many fanfics! It's a H/G piece but it isn't too fluffy and you still manage to deal with real issues from HP such as the looming war (oh, I forgot to mention the fear that was keeping people away from Diagon Alley, that was a nice touch)and reference to Harry's Occlumency. Can't wait for Part 3.

Nicola.

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82302Chapter: 1
Again, thank-you for the H/G story - I shall keep my eyes and oranges peeled for "Lucky Me"

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82294Chapter: 1
hah! this story is just as good as the last! i love the "neutered puppies" part im so glad that another story of yours will be coming out soon. thanx!

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82292Chapter: 1
GREAT story. not as good as 'wallpaper', but very very close. i loved the kiss-it was so sweet! i also liked the part where ginny describes bill's hex on fred and george-soo funny. i can't WAIT to read 'lucky me', update soon!

Reviewer: AnimusDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82279Chapter: 1
Brilliant, to say the least.

With this new instalment you have proved once again to be one of the best H/G writers out there. Very few are the ones who can understand Harry and Ginny as good as you, and for that I congratulate you.

About the story itself, I practically loved it all. There was no overfluffy moment (which I dislike) because you kept a great balance throughout the story. The humour you handle is so true to canon that it's amazing.

One of the things I certainly loved a lot were the dragon references you make through the story. How you tied them with the Hogwarts motto and the main points of your story was marvelous.

Hope to see the next part soon and always keep up the good job.

Reviewer: DustyDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82269Chapter: 1
A great set of stories. Keep up the good work.

And - am I allowed to say it? - Harry is English! "Marked down sandwiches from Marks and Spencers" and Page 3 of the Sun! You have to live here to understand such wonderful detail.

As I said before - Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82265Chapter: 1
Bravo! Bravo! another brilliant story; we're reinventing the meaning of the term "bated breath" as we wait for the final installment. Here are some of our favorite lines:

<<"They think I go to St. Brutus's Secure Centre for Incurably Criminal Boys. Great cover story of Uncle Vernon's, don't you think?"
"Kind of like strength in numbers," Lupin replied.>> **snerk** you'll be writing a R/T next, won't you?

<<"Now these feelings aren't bad, per se," George said in a reassuring manner as he clapped him on the shoulder, "but they are powerful."
"So you must master them."
"Or you can just master-"
"-don't go there, George.">> (**ivy & Gracie blush & giggle**)

<<"We think an outdoor activity is more wholesome."
"Yes, wholesome-that's a good word. Maybe ditch-digging."
"Whilst singing hymns."
"Most girls like that."
"Would you two stop-"
"And Harry, if we ever hear that you and Ginny watched paint dry together we would be very, very disappointed in you."
"Some people say on the third date that it's OK, but we-"
"Well, we're a touch old-fashioned.">> you've captured the twins perfectly; they're just hilarious!

<<She turned her head. It was so absurdly ruffly and feminine, that Harry felt his stomach flip over a bit.>> **sigh** ver' romantic.

Others: Bill's Tongue Twister Curse; funny!

and Ginny wants to write a book; um...that wouldn't be like anyone we know, would it?...

<<Ginny hugged herself and took a deep breath as if gathering her strength. She finally asked in a choked voice, "What did he tell you?"...He looked her in the eye and said firmly, "He told me that the sky was green and the grass was blue.">> (**i & G blink in astonishment. Promptly fall in love with Harry.**)

well done again, but then, what else would we expect from you?

Reviewer: CaliDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82260Chapter: 1
*sigh* Another lovely story. Your writing astounds me - it's simple, not overbearing, but it never fails to be sweet and poignant. Great job.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82256Chapter: 1
Absolutely lovely! I'm so glad you wrote a sequal! I love how you have Harry opening up to Ginny willingly, and having to encourage Ginny to open up to him. It makes for a nice change. Fred and George were perfect, as were Lupin and Tonks. I loved how Lupin pretty much admitted that he was just making up excuses for Tonks to be with them. I think my favorite line of the entire fic was this, "His last conscious thought was of where he could find mistletoe in August--Nargles be damned."

I can't wait for the next installment.

Julie

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82241Chapter: 1
Wow... you've done it again! I love this just as much as
Wallpaper Moments. Harry is such a sweetheart, but you've
definitely managed to show him as a real teenage boy, as
well. It makes perfect sense that Ginny would be a little
reluctant to write about herself to anything, but I love
that she's trying in the end.

"You've been a bit oblivious from the beginning as well, haven't you?"

So true! Lol.

I can't wait for Lucky Me... I'm sure the inversion will be fabulous!

~Ella

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82237Chapter: 1
Wow, what a great set of stories so far. You are an excellant writer and really capture the personality of the characters. Your image here about the dragon and roof tiles was great!!! Can't wait for the final installment!!!!!!

Reviewer: ChaoticKDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82233Chapter: 1
I Love your writing - such sweet H/G-ness! Can't wait for "Lucky Me"!

Reviewer: ...Date: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82229Chapter: 1
There's something about the way you write that sets these two stories apart from other H/G stuff. You've captured their characters to the very essence, especially Ginny. I'll definitely be watch for the third, and I hope you write more.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82223Chapter: 1
what a cute follow up cant wait for the 3rd one =)

Reviewer: Julu and Julu's daughterDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82221Chapter: 1
St. Margarets - you know how much I love your stories but you have another fan in my house. I shall let her write her own review as follows...

I really like your stories,well I like any Harry/Ginny stories but yours are my favorites...Please write more!!!

Reviewer: NatsukashiDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82219Chapter: 1
Damn good story, St. Margarets! I very much wanted to reply to the first but, alas, due to net time constraints ... :(.

These have been marvellous posts - your writing is so tight, your observations (and those of the characters) spot on and frequently hilarious. I like the (I'm reluctant to say) 'sedate' development of Ginny and Harry's friendship. This is one of the only fan fics I've read without thinking, "Hurry up and get to the good stuff." ;) Point is, the journey is chock full of that, I need not wish for it!

Thanks for a delightful read. I'll be looking out for 'Lucky Me'. Lucky us, more like ;).

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82212Chapter: 1
<<"And Harry, if we ever hear that you and Ginny watched paint dry together we would be very, very disappointed in you."
"Some people say on the third date that it's OK, but we-"Well, we're a touch old-fashioned."
They both nodded solemnly.>>

This line was laugh-out-loud funny!

And then you did about the best job I have seen with the Harry/Ginny dialog about the Chamber. That brought tears to my eyes.

Can't wait for the third installment.

Reviewer: JenadamsonDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82210Chapter: 1
Well, that was lovely. Truly. It was a perfect continuation of Wallpaper Moments. You've absolutely captured Ginny in this. "Nargles be damned" indeed.
Good job.
Jen

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82203Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved so many things in this! Bill's prank on the twins was hysterical, Ginny's catch of the paper ball (as opposed to Harry) was rather nice. I like that you make them have reasonable conversations, as opposed to mindless angst or fluff, or even more mindless trash. Harry's lines are really quite mature and funny, and so they should be. He was very self-assured in his replies to the Dursleys, and he's a year older and a world wiser in your fic. The only objection I have (and this applies to "Wallpaper Moments" as well, is that you attack too many issues in one go. Somehow, I don't think either Harry or Ginny would have the strength to talk about more than just one major issue in their lives at a time. Heart-to-hart talks are just too emotionally draining. But... I understand your desire to cover all the issues in one fic, and for such a tall order, it's about as good as it can be made. I can't wait for the last installment.

Reviewer: martDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82198Chapter: 1
all right! a sequel. I suppose i'm supposed to say something meaningfult; just wanted to say i love the way you d H/G, the pacing: rather than have them al over each other in ten minutes you take time.

Reviewer: B.J.Date: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82186Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Wonderful continuation. Everyone was in-character. The writing was perfect. I really loved it. I can't wait for "Lucky Me." I wish it wasn't just a trilogy, though. The more the better.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82177Chapter: 1
So cute. And sweet. I like how they are opening up to each other. I can't wait for the last part of the trilogy!

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82176Chapter: 1
this is very good! these stories (the wallpaper series) are one of the few stories i've read that carries fascinating, well-worded, colorful, touching and honest dialogues, without getting sappy. i hate cliches, and it's fairly common in fanfics. i don't think harry is this witty, still, i enjoyed the conversation. it runs both adolescent and mature, and thank goodness, not sappy at all.
can't wait for the third one. more power!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82173Chapter: 1
Can't wait to read the third story. You're very talented. I love the little hints (ok not so little) about Tonks and Remus.

My sick and twisted sense of humour found this paragraph extremely funny: 'It looked as if the shops were trying to cash in on the fear factor. Flourish and Blott's window display was devoted to defensive manuals, home protection guides, and first aid potion books. The Quidditch supply store was boasting of a broom with full shield charms, "in case of an airborne attack." '

Will the MoM be coming out with a color coded warning system? hehe

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82162Chapter: 1
Nice to know a sequel is planned. Will make it a nice trilogy :) I hope Harry and Ginny get to say a few more words in the next book.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82161Chapter: 1
Great! I like the interactions between H and G.
I like the way Remus' mind works, as shown here:
>>"Kind of like strength in numbers," Lupin replied.

Startled, Harry looked at his former professor.

Lupin smiled blandly back.<< Such a great comment to toss out!

I'm looking forward to the next installment!

Reviewer: belitaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82157Chapter: 1
That was really really lovely.
I can't wait for the third story!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82155Chapter: 1
i loved it ofcourse....can't wait for "lucky me"

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82150Chapter: 1
lovely story! I loved Wallpaper Moments, and this one is even better! It makes me so sad to think that Harry is not a normal boy who can have lovely dreams about the girl he fancies because he has to clear his head through Occlumency every night before he falls asleep :o( I love your description of outside the twins' shop. I love how you've got Ginny calling Harry sweet :o) I love the hints of Harry's grown-up thoughts sans any smarminess. Kudos to you, St. Margarets!
I look forward to reading Lucky Me!

Jules

Reviewer: ErikaDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82146Chapter: 1
Oh, I absolutely loved this story. It was funny and charming and sweet, though not in a sacchrine way. I especially liked Bill's advice to Ginny, and the conversation that Harry and Ginny had. *smiles* I was also rather amused by the fact that Harry now refers to Voldy as the "irksome one". All in all a lovely story and I'll be back for the sequel.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82144Chapter: 1
Great story... can't wait for "Lucky Me"...hope to see it soon!

Reviewer: SaigeDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82142Chapter: 1
please please please please please please please
write more you write H/G so amazingly

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82141Chapter: 1
I just want to let you know how much I lovethe Wallpaper series. It's somehow different from most H/G fluff but very in canon and very...sweet. lol. Please write many more stories to follow this!

Reviewer: Jack IchijoujiDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82139Chapter: 1
Ah, a trilogy, eh? Well, as we all know, trilogies have an almost universal tendency to rock. Back to the Future, the first three Star Wars movies, the Hitchhiker's Guide, which is a five part trilogy but a trilogy nonetheless.

Anyway, my point is there's something about your writing. The characters can be romantic, but not act... soppy, and there's a rather relaxed attitude towards the whole thing. Plus, Harry's rather confusing sex thingy... and so forth...

At any rate, I will watch for "Lucky Me".

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --