The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Unconditional Love
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136227Chapter: 1
Really Well Done.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108909Chapter: 1
Wow, this was a surprising story! It was interesting to read Narcissa as a 'strong woman'... I've never been able to buy into the, "rich, subservient wife" theory, myself. I always thought she had a very resilient, tough-as-nails streak in her.

I was a bit confused as to why Narcissa and Lucius didn't simply disapparate to somewhere safe, but then I figured that the warding charms Narcissa had placed on the house that prevented anyone from getting in might also have prevented them from getting out. Or, she was suicidal, or viscously desperate... eh, who can understand the inner workings of a Black?

I liked the ending, though, so you shouldn't necessarily take my words as criticism. ^_^ Great story!

Reviewer: quafflequeenDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87777Chapter: 1
wow...this was beautiful!! there arent many stories about narcissa and i'm glad you were among the few who wrote about her. the ending was so powerful, i was in tears! keep on writing!!

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83518Chapter: 1
Whoa! Terrific ending!

Reviewer: murasaki99Date: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82918Chapter: 1
Eep, now that was an unexpected ending. After all the work Narcissa went through, why didn't they just apparate away and make good their escape? I didn't get the impression that Narcissa was at all suicidal at the start, so the end left me flat-footed.

Good writing throughout, and the story progressed logically.

I can't quite see Snape saying 'bitch' - not his style to use coarse language like that - at least not now that he's properly grown up. :-)

Do keep writing!

Reviewer: TiaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82882Chapter: 1
Wau. That was absolutely great! I really like Narcissa/Lucius pairing! You write really well, I'd like to read more your fics, especially Narcissa and Lucius fics. ;)

Reviewer: Hunter's MoonDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82807Chapter: 1
Wow. I love the ending. Great work!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82763Chapter: 1
I really liked this little fic. I never thought of Narcissa as a powerful woman, but this really gave me some insight. Keep writing. This was brilliant!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82683Chapter: 1
Oh, my. Brilliant.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --