The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141506Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122208Chapter: 1
Sorry it took me a while to get to this. Well, I guess it only took me a few days, so, not so bad. Anyway, very good. I guess we already know that Ron and Hermione are sort of working behind the scenes to help Harry, but it's always cool to see this in action. It's occured to me that Hermione was under a lot of stress in OotP. Not that she isn't under stress in the other books, but since they're all growing up, the stress is probably affecting her in different ways, and she's become more impatient in other areas, it seems. I suppose this fic also shows how Ron and Hermione should be together. Hermione started to get impatient when Ron started dancing around the subject, but Ron got down to his point quickly enough. Ron wears his heart on his sleeve, and if your characterization of Hermione is right (and I'm inclined to believe it is), I think that would work out well. If this makes any sort of sense whatsoever. Anyway, very good fic. I liked it.

Reviewer: seluneDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114357Chapter: 1
well yo uknow me. SAved the whoel foudners fic to disk to red it all in one off-line. and then i found this adn jsut had to read it. Makesm e feel war mand fuzzy inside. You have quite agodo Hermione voice. And I' malghing about Ron now {{Huggles}} it's been ages since I read arRon story. Thank you!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88884Chapter: 1
This is great! I was just in the mood for a sweet story and this really fit the bill.

I love the idea of the two of them coming up with this idea together...it really emphasizes the way they complement each other's personalities. And the shift in Hermione's perception of Ron from the beginning of the story to the end is perfectly paced. A really enjoyable read!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87073Chapter: 1
What a sweet piece! Not overtly R/H, and much more in chatacter than many I have read. Wonderful work!

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85077Chapter: 1
I've really enjoyed reading this story, JK. I think you write great in first-person POV, something I can never do. Anyway, it was really good. Please write more R/Hr!

~Shina Laris

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83266Chapter: 1
Awww...how sweet! Ron saves the day yet again, impressing Hermione along the way. What a great missing moment!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83214Chapter: 1
Very Sweet! I like the way this sort of flows from Hermione's thoughts to conversation and back. The rhythm is good. It allows us to hear her thoughts, but you get new movement from Ron. Good structure.

And the content is believable. I could see this fit into canon.

Great work!

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83174Chapter: 1
That's great! I love the idea that Ron came up with interview. My favorite part is when Hermione says right in the beginning that Ron is so oblivious when she was being just as, if not more, oblivious.

This is such a great little moment!

Reviewer: DarkAngelDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83077Chapter: 1
It's been a while since I've read any HP fics, much less an R/H fic. I'm glad yours is the first one I came to in a long while. It made me remember why I like this ship so much in the first place. Great work. ^_^v

DA

Reviewer: fantasylover12001Date: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83004Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I like the characterizations. Not OOC.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 82997Chapter: 1
Aww, really sweet. Interesting take on how Hermione came up with the article plan.

Reviewer: TrinhDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 82993Chapter: 1
This a great story. sort of a Missing Moment piece. I like how you've played in a bit of romance into it. not too much but not too little.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --