The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137474Chapter: 1
Did you lose your Meds?

Reviewer: Sannali aka MorwenDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125648Chapter: 1
**dies laughing**

I love how you got in so many other fairy tales. I liked the references to Padfoot and Prongs.

And the interruptions totally make the story.

Thank you!

Reviewer: ghghghghghghgghgDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116789Chapter: 1
He lost a butt cheek!!!!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114618Chapter: 1
This was genius! I love that Mary (of little lamb fame) is Mary Sue! Also, brownie points for the stag and black dog references. The plot device of the (too) smart little kid interrupting the story is great. You're incredibly talented with parodies - please, sir, I want some more.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106723Chapter: 1
This was a pretty funny story. Good job.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93959Chapter: 1
No, it's Mad-Eye who loses half his bum! ^_^ Anyway, someone would notice if when Lupin sat down, he kind of tilted to one side. Nobody's think about Mad-Eye kind of sitiing diagonally, they'd think it's 'cos of his wooden leg!

Reviewer: terraliciousDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83583Chapter: 1
"Went back to the Hog’s Head, did he?" I *knew* I wasn't the only one who thought that! Wee! Anyway, hilarious ficlet. Peed myself laughing, I'll have you know.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83235Chapter: 1
Cute :) I guessed at the Remus calling wolf when the actual werewolf arrived part, but you managed to throw in other aspect of fairy tales, so that the whole thing wasn't totally predictable.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83222Chapter: 1
CUTE! I especially like the line about Aesop. I think Parody's are your true fan fic calling as this makes two really ncie ones you've come up with!

Reviewer: LuuDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83197Chapter: 1
It was great. ^_^ I still want to know how you come up with this stuff.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83186Chapter: 1
Hahah! That was great!

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83185Chapter: 1
Hah! I've read some of this before, and it is just as good, if not better, the second time around. I liked the sense of exasperation you managed to have your narrator use.

"Got it. But how could a real wolf drink Ogdenís Firewhiskey? --Have you seen the action figure yet?"

Okay, I am ROLLING on the floor here. I am supposed to be taking a shower and I am laughing so hard I'd suck up water and drown.

--Well, letís just say the woods seemed like a good idea at the time. Honestly, I wonder if Aesop had to work this hard to tell a story!

LOVELY!!!

Excellent, excellent parody. Subsequent reviewers, please not that this *is* a certified, 100%, bona fide parody. It is not canon. It is not intended to be canon. And remember, "canon" only has ONE 'N" in it. :)

Good work, Gryff. Write more of these!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --