The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Leave-taking
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142966Chapter: 1
This was so sweet and Ron and Hermione like. I think the best thing that happened was when Ron cried. It definitely softned Hermione and made her see what words couldn't. Oh, so lovely.

~GW

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115001Chapter: 1
I like your work. More please.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107691Chapter: 1
LOVE IT

Reviewer: kimberly templeDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97839Chapter: 1
this was also a really good story.keep on writing!

Reviewer: nikaleeDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97427Chapter: 1
That was very sweet and realistic dialogue. I feel warm and fuzzy now.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89120Chapter: 1
that was so sweet! i'm an obvious sucker for R/H fics (please see my reviews to other R/H fics!) this was so adorable and sad! Hermione leaving poor Ron behind. awwww! oh well, its for a good cause. EXCELLENT job!

"I'm afraid you'll go and I won't ever see you again. I'm afraid you'll go and forget about me. I'm afraid...I'm afraid of losing you."
so sad!

great job!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83769Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83671Chapter: 1
Very Good! I'm such a sap! But I know that we all want to see Ron and Hermione get together in the end. Even if it takes them a while. I liked the ending, it was happy but sad at the same time. I'm glad you didn't make it a "happily ever after" ending because otherwise it would have been totally unbelievable. Keep writiting!

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83612Chapter: 1
I've enjoyed this story trememdously. Great job!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83554Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Very well done. Particularly love the line "which, in the end, was all he ever wanted."

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83546Chapter: 1
Very sweet. I like the way they move from an established relationship to something new.

I also like how you have Ron approach her and wait. Nicely symbolic of the whole relationship.

Reviewer: DsneyvoiceDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83545Chapter: 1
That was quite lovely! And realistic. I think I'm going to have to go on over to Schnoogle and read the entire fic now....

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83489Chapter: 1
wow....absolutely wonderful

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83476Chapter: 1
I love it. Please keep writing! I'll kick you if you don't *growl*.
Heh heh.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83463Chapter: 1
Well damn. That's sad and depressing. Poor Ron. Good story thought.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83443Chapter: 1
This is so cute! Both were perfectly in character, and the idea of Ron and Hermione's first kiss going...not so well is very realistic--I like it!

-Linnet

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83412Chapter: 1
**whimper**gasp**

That. Was. Hilarious.
we CHEX'D you out for the weekly Review Challenge over at the Pensieve and we're so glad we did.
Bravo! Brilliant...

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83409Chapter: 1
I love your Ron. And the letter he didn't write Harry.

I sort of didn't catch why exactly Hermione was making scratching noises at Ron's door. At first I thought he was overhearing her writing a letter, but why would she be doing that in the hall? Leaving him a note? But where is it now? There's probably a clue I missed.

p.s. My beta is very patient about my comma gluttony as well. If it helps to know it, neither the presence nor the lack of commas jumped out at me at any point during this piece.

Reviewer: minnieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83396Chapter: 1
sweet, the story sounds great, maybe I'll read it if I have the time. The ending seemed sad to me, though.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --