The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lucky Me
Review(s): 68

Reviewer: KismattDate: 2008-02-13
Reviewid: 150512Chapter: 1
"Ron was still Ron-impossibly tall and gangly-but there were differences. He no longer held himself awkwardly, but with a new confidence that was almost graceful. Right now he was looking down his long nose from his considerable height at Hermione. Harry could tell how Ron was going to conduct himself as Prefect this year; he had mastered the pose of quiet authority. Somehow, Harry knew that eventually it wouldn't be a pose. Then he was struck by how odd it was to see the Ron of the future so clearly in the here and now."

I read this line back in September, and it has stuck with me. I'm not sure why it has, but it *so* perfectly (no pun intended) describes Ron and how he will be as an adult. Lovely wordsmithing!!!

The rest of the fic....*squeee* heh

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-14
Reviewid: 143439Chapter: 1
awwwww only one chapter!bummer. well, it was great, as usual. the idea abou the Ron look-alike kept me chuckling all through the fic. and this was done before HBP, right? haha, after reading your disclaimer, Luky you i guess. i couldnt help grinning at 'the nobel jesture' and remembering the 'stupid noble reason'. Genius.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-23
Reviewid: 142993Chapter: 1
This was so 'sweet'! The whole trilogy was. I love the way you got both of them talking about their feelings and all of the revelations and things were spot on, wonderful. I almost wish it had happened like this. I like it better than the book, although I suppose in reality very few 16 year old males really think with their hearts and heads....they think more with their....well you know, lol. All that monster inside bit, when he saw Ginny with another guy, lol. Although I liked that too, lol. Nice job!

~GW

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138056Chapter: 1
Absolutely and adorible cute. That was probably the best of the three, it made me laugh the most. Too bad you stopped them. This could be a really good series. I guess I'll just have to settle with reading all of you other ones. Oh well, good for you. This was a really good series, I must admit. Have you ever thought about Pre-Beta-ing? Because I might need one soon. And you seem to really have it going for you. These were really sute, you did a great job.

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137010Chapter: 1
I love it... really good

Reviewer: GinOviaDate: 2005-11-13
Reviewid: 135826Chapter: 1
Beautiful finale! I absolutely love this trilogy. First off, you write beautifully. You have great detail, and your ideas are very creative (the matches!). There was a paragraph that I found so touching:
"He roamed around the room, trying to find something to look at, but the walls were as blank as the portrait. Looking out the window, he noticed that the sun appeared to be directly overhead. He remembered being on the roof and knowing lunchtime was near as he watched his shadow get smaller and smaller, fading to nothingness.

Even this gray and rubbish strewn street was suffused with light for a few moments at noontime. Sirius had looked out at this view when he was a child, and then again when he was an adult. Maybe that was what kept Sirius going-those few moments when the shadows fell away, and there were glimpses of hope."
Okay, so that was two paragraphs. Whatever. It's truly a beautiful thought. I hope you keep writing! ou've got a real talent for it!

I love the interaction between Harry and Ginny. Very real. And the "run-in", or confrontation anyway, with Phineas was classic. Very funny (and slightly annoying!).
Great job!


*

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134450Chapter: 1
That's awsome, wish they were more

Reviewer: ???Date: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134019Chapter: 1
ha! that was kinda funny

Reviewer: ???Date: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134018Chapter: 1
"you'r sitting up now-thats an improvement."

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132560Chapter: 1
Quite excellent & funny very Slytherin of you.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126830Chapter: 1
[Except now 'wallpapering' in our house is the byword for something illicit. Right up there with 'scarlet woman'."]

LOL! Ron is such a sweetie!

Great job!! I loved it =) I have to go read your other work now or I won't be able to sleep tonight.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125936Chapter: 1
Wondeful! Got a huge grin plastered all over my face. And Phineas's guest appeareance was simply hilarious! I haven't read good H/G... probably since OOTP came out. How about that, right? I'm so glad I found this fics! You're a great writer! Keep it up :D

Reviewer: graceDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125745Chapter: 1
Wow, i really like ur wallpaper trio. I feel kinda jealous! I wish someone liked me that much! lol. U did a really job with the characters, kept them true to the book, but had them grow a bit. I like that. I cant wait to read some of ur other stories!

Reviewer: fhippogriffDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123083Chapter: 1
I just read the 3 Wallpaper series. You have some wonderful lines. Like: Your jumper collection, it's mine, all mine. What a great comeback. I LOVED your dialog, and all the Harry-and-Ginny-ness.

Reviewer: Seaspray,Date: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122018Chapter: 1
Nice! I really liked the idea that Ginny had a thing for Sirius- I always wondered how those two got on, I imagine they'd have liked one another tremendously- and Phineas Nigellus' comments had me rocking with laughter. This story didn't make me feel as happy as the other's in the series- coming back to GP and the possibility of Death Eater conspiracies made it all seem- scarier, but I did like it and it was nice to see those two supporting each other so beautifully.

Reviewer: MonstravaDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120701Chapter: 1
This was really sweet, it cheered me right up =) And for not being JKR, your characters were very canon. Congratulations!

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118108Chapter: 1
lol aww I love it! :P Great fanfic!

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113823Chapter: 1
This was a little darker than the others in the series, but it was a good ending to make Harry and Ginny, having each faced their own pasts, to face their common sorrow for Sirius. This was very sad and quite hard to read for me because I loved Sirius a lot. But that suited it.

It was a lovely combination of a tribute to Sirius's life and a way to provide understanding of it with further development of Harry and Ginny's relationship. The characterisations were spot-on. The banter bewteen the Trio at the start was lovely, and Harry and Ginny's conversatiosn meshes nicely with their earlier ones in the series. Phineas was hilarious, especially with his old-faashioned sensibilities.

Lovely work.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: millyDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112354Chapter: 1
Wow.. tht was awesome!
I luv ur stories.. sum of the best I've read at Sugar quill.
I absolutely luved the conversation about Sirius. It was absolutely brilliant. It actually made me feel a whole lot better about his death. It really had a very powerful message to it and it almost made me cry.
Now I'm gonna go and read the rest of ur work.
keep it up!

Reviewer: sofiaDate: 2004-11-05
Reviewid: 103520Chapter: 1
you have a knack for writing top-noch stories. i really enjoyed the twins version of the talk in the story that preceded this one.

chao,
Sofia

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102262Chapter: 1
Oh My Gosh...This was so great I loved it!
...Some of my favorite quotes...

Except now 'wallpapering' in our house is the byword for something illicit. Right up there with 'scarlet woman'."

I love ron and his 'scarlet woman' talk, hehe


("We didn't find the Crumple-Horned Snorkack, but we found a water-skiing budgie.")

Great hint to the muggle news in the first chapter of OotP


there were two forces with no counter-curse. Death he knew about . . . but love?

Is harry finaly learning?

You do such a good job writing these stories =P

PLEASE WRITE ANOTHER ONE!!!

Reviewer: strangerDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102186Chapter: 1
you know you just made me realize something very important from your story....
all I have to say is..
thankyou!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-10-19
Reviewid: 101912Chapter: 1
Oh, fluff. Brilliant job, and Phineas was quite amusing. I'd say missing that train had some consequences that Harry definately didn't mind. Great job!

Reviewer: Lucy PevensieDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97994Chapter: 1
Loverly, loverly, I think I'll have to adopt 'wallpapering' into my vocabulary. The only irksome bit; is the obscurity of the who-said-what on the quotes, but we'll let that slide, you can say you were inspired by Hemingway. Also, use of "smoothening."

Reviewer: KatAveryDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97716Chapter: 1
I love how you portray GInny... she just so calm and collected... she knows what she wants... and she got what she wanted, didn't she?

I love all three parts of the trilogy! Keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: vickyleeDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96613Chapter: 1
Cute! It was kinda too corny, though. I don't really think Harry& Ginny are like that...................I liked the other two better. I mean come on- Ginny climbing onto Harry's lap. You are a good writer, though. Keep it up!

Reviewer: ElwenDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93916Chapter: 1
awwwww!!! i love it!!!!! perfectness! and the Remus/Tonks. i love that pair! sorry, i'm a lil overexuberant with the exclamation points, but it was sooo good! see, there i go again... i better go before i fill the whole box with the darn things. again, loved it! ~elwen

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93825Chapter: 1
Awww, that whole series was, well, *sweet* :) Made me go "Aww, that's so cute" at the end. Not sappy, I mean, well, all romance is sappy in that good way, but it was real because they didn't profess their love in some odd manner, it took some time and they were both a little worried...good stuff, good stuff :)

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93663Chapter: 1
this is a "sweet" story but honestly it is. i just finished reading all the stories and i have to say that i am glad i read a nice h/g story. i liked it.
~!@#$%^&*()_+THE GREEN MEANIE+_)(*&^%$#@!~

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92985Chapter: 1
A surprising and delightful end to a great trio of stories! I did not expect the sudden turn of events (and suggestion of behind-the-scenes involvement) that threw them together in the end. The way you so deftly wove bits and pieces of canon into it made it easy to forget that I wasn't reading canon! LOVED Phineas' reaction to the whole situation, and Harry's conversation with him. Very much in character for Phineas and his era.

Minor writing point: At times I found it difficult to follow the conversations, because of the lack of "he said, she said" tags. They do sound repetitive when you're writing them, but they are helpful to the reader, who kind of glosses over them and keeps imagining the situation.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92959Chapter: 1
That was sweet. I just finished the entire trilogy and I found myself ridiculously happy. It's something about H/G...I definitely loved the humor bits as well as the developing romance. It's very canon and very nice; now Harry can finally get on with the war.

Heh. "Wallpapering". Right up there with scarlet woman. Heh.

Reviewer: ceciliaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88908Chapter: 1
this and the other two storys in this serie you have written is the best storys i have ever read about h/g... i absolut love it!!!!!!!!!!!! write more!!!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88906Chapter: 1
I think "sweet" just about fits it ;)

Reviewer: erkisDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87781Chapter: 1
omg.. sooooooo cute!!! wow u r soooo good at fluff! and even better at giving fluff a plot!! lol great job!! i love it!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85529Chapter: 1
What a beautiful ending to a wonderful triology. I'm sorry it took me so long to get round to reading this third installment but it was worth the wait.

I loved the whole conversation with Phineas, that certainly made me laugh in a few places; calling Ginny 'moderately attractive' and observing that bagging herself such a good catch as Harry was 'very Slytherin', that was fantastic! Not only do you have great characterisation of Harry and Ginny, but also Phineas. I love how he referred to a book to find out how suitable Harry and Ginny were for each other. You have some superb ideas.

As a R/Hr fan I liked Ginny's comparison of Harry to a Ron look-a-like with Hermione's eyes. Of course, that is just the scenario that Sirius was faced with and Ginny's comparison enabled Harry to see things from Sirius' PoV.

The dialogue was great as always and although it wasn't overly lovey-dovey, it did have a happy ending, which is briliant because Harry and Ginny both deserve a bit of happiness (preferrably with each other!).

Look forward to reading more of your work soon,

Nic xx

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84751Chapter: 1
OOOOOOOOOOOOh! I just loved th whole trilogy. lovely. perfect. I'm a hopeless romantic. Your writing is awesome as well. you should be on the professors bookshelf. Good job!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83910Chapter: 1
This trilogy is just brilliant. I love it!

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83689Chapter: 1
Wow, I need to go on the Atkins Diet after that! Way too many carbos - way too "sweet." But then again, this is 'the SUGAR Quill' after all. ;-)

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83673Chapter: 1
Absolutely darling! Especially with all the references to OotP--and the end. That's how it will end, of course--with Harry truly realizing the power of love. Thank you for sharing these wonderful stories!

Reviewer: B.J.Date: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83647Chapter: 1
I have this huge smile/grin on my face. Loved it. I wish you'd write more to this series. And maybe a Ron/Hermione version.

Anyways, story was brilliant. It was great how Phineas was lecturing them. Haha! Keep writing. :)

Reviewer: AnimusDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83616Chapter: 1
A great ending for a great series of fics. Perfect job.

I loved all the character exploration and revelation that you did in this installment, and as I'm no big fan of fluff I enjoyed greatly how you didn't go into deep physical descriptions of their intimate moments but instead you used subtleness and simpleness to get your point across.

I also found myself fascinated at your take of what is destiny and the meaning of choice in all of it. Greatly thought out.

My favourite bit was:
'As he watched her standing there in Sirius's gloomy kitchen, her laughter filling the room; he knew the truth-he felt the truth. Love was just as powerful-maybe even more so.'

Our hero seems to have discovered the way to triumph in this war, hasn't he?

All in all, a perfect job. I shall be looking forward to read more from you.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83607Chapter: 1
In which things are brought to their logical conclusion . . .

And they are. Spectacularly so. Definitely not in the manner I was expecting, but that made it even better. The fact that they missed the train in the manner they did, and that they ended up at the Grim Old Place, seemed a bit contrived in order to get the two of them alone, but that's perfectly fine, because nothing could happen between them with people around all the time. I liked your portrayal of confident!Ron and nosy!Hermione in the beginning. I'm sure Harry's right, that they wouldn't mind having Ginny around more, but it might make things a little weird at times.

Ginny does indeed have a terrible temper, which often surprises me, because it always happens when neither I nor Harry are expecting it. She's still sensitive to teasing, and still harboring insecurities about herself and her past. Though I wish for her sake that this were not the case, I very much like that you portray her acting in this way, because it helps integrate what we saw of her personality prior to the fifth book with what is seen in OotP. Despite some readers' frustration with this apparent difference, Ginny really has not changed much (except for refusing to allow an infatuation of sorts to paralyze her), and you convincingly give her a mix of confidence and self-doubt.

More conversation about Sirius is always a good thing. I like that Harry told her about what happened with Snape's Pensieve scene, and that Ginny perceptively tells him (without even having seen it) that Lily was watching James the entire time, when he had never played with the Snitch before. (Sirius asking him then where he got it indicates it was new, because he definitely would have known if James had had it before, considering how close they were.) Harry reminiscing about his first time at the platform was interesting, since it's one of the prime indicators of H/G in the series. Especially interesting was the fact that he ran after the train in this story, but she wasn't on it. Then he stopped and waited for her. The sheer irony really floored me at first, but I think it is brilliant writing on your part.

Ginny fancied Sirius, eh? Very interesting. The first kiss I enjoyed, because it was just so right, such a natural progression from what had come before, and not at all awkward. Phineas' "lecturing" was completely unexpected, and downright annoying at first, though at second read absolutely hysterical. I like that Harry was confident enough in himself and his feelings not to reject romance under pressure, because it means that he no longer allows depression and guilt to rule him. That's something I very much want to see happen in the books. Too bad we didn't get to see Ginny start ranting at Phineas, though.

The ending was absolutely perfect, with Harry's realization that love is very powerful and has no counter-curse. Though it's still too early for him to be truly in love at this point, he seems well on his way, and the setup to realizing his power over Voldemort has begun. And he really is a 'sweetie' isn't he? lol

All in all, an excellent story, and a great conclusion of the trilogy. I hope you keep writing, because you are very good at it!

hairy_hen, off now to work more on his own H/G fic

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83606Chapter: 1
hehehe cute

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83598Chapter: 1
An excellent ending to your trilogy. Fluffy, but not overly so -- just the right amount of realistic love. Your Harry and Ginny make me smile.

Thanks for sharing! :)

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83597Chapter: 1
That was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoo cute! I really really liked it. It was...it was fast but it was also rather believible, you know? Excellantly done. A lot of the dialogue was very clever and Phineas was great. Loved Ginny having a little crush on Sirius; any teenage girl in her right mind would. Awesome job.

Reviewer: Ophelia GreenDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83592Chapter: 1
I think your 'wallpaper' trilogy is really lovely. It's so sweet and intimate that it makes me think maybe instead of swimming in the sea of love (as in 'there are more fish in the sea' there are no more fish there than the ones right near you that you have really loved all along. I would love it if you wrote more

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83582Chapter: 1
AHHH! You, queen of the "Lucky You" thread, have totally made your constituents proud. And the end - ah, that was wonderful. Definetly the BEST use of the "love is the answer" theory. Oh, you simply MUST write more, ASAP, or your legions of fans will be ever so disappointed (OK, I know, overdramatic, but it applies).

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83576Chapter: 1
*Gasps* WHAT???? Oh my god!!!! Say it isn't so!!!! It's a travesty!!!! A TRAVESTY!!!!Why,oh, why???? She's not on the bookshelf! The Professors bookshelf!!! Someone put this girl on the professor's bookshelf!!!!

Reviewer: Jennifer SaulsDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83570Chapter: 1
Very Sweet! Sorry, I couldn't resist....This is a great trilogy. I wish it was more.

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83568Chapter: 1
Excellent. I love this trilogy. I just couldn't wait for the next installement after I read the first one. Very addictive.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83548Chapter: 1
Ah! A perfect title. My favorite part: "He could feel the cold darkness threaten, as if Dementors were surrounding him. He followed Ginny upstairs, feeling a little better seeing her vivid hair lighting up the corridor." It reminds me of the movie Schindler's list - have you seen it? Well, it's in black and white, but every so often there's something in color, like an innocent little girl or a red rose among the death. (Actually, I think the red rose among the black and white could be from Pleasantville, another black and white movie that has bits of color but then turns into color, but you get the picture.) It was like Harry was seeing everything in black and white but Ginny's vibrant red hair changed that and filled his life with color. And a wonderful ending, too. :)

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83547Chapter: 1
Ah, more Harry/Ginny goodness from you. I loved every bit of their interaction, but especially when Phineas Nigellus appeared. The wizard generation gap has never been so obvious - or hilarious.

Favourite line - "Absolutely - your jumper collection is mine, all mine."

*cracks up*

I loved the description of the various kisses, and Harry trying to plait Ginny's hair.

There is only one word to describe this story.

Sweet.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: Laura HDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83531Chapter: 1
Loved it! Great finish to the series! :)

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83530Chapter: 1
I seem to be bouncing back and forth with reading your work on SIYE and here...interesting. I was defintely glad to see the update, and I admit to cheering aloud at this: "Lots of kissing in this one-you've been warned"...luckily I'm the only one home at the moment besides the cats, who already think I'm quite strange. Anyway, it never ceases to amaze me how completely natural these stories feel. I shoot for this in my own writing, and fall short. It's just...the interaction, the things that happen, the depth of the characters, and an underlying message of truth, all rolled into one story...amazing.

I like what you said about Love and Death. I'll be thinking on that this afternoon I think, while I shelve books (I work at a library). It's good to have something like that to think on, especially a topic like the one in question...yeah, I'll be occupied for a few hours, lol.

I certainly look forward to seeing more by you in the future. Hit me with an e-mail when you get the chance, yeah? ;)

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83502Chapter: 1
A brilliant conclusion to a brilliant body of work!

The main problem - this left QUITE a taste for more in my mouth... Not to mention that trademark warm, fuzzy feeling your fics give.

The way you work in all the concepts brought up in the "Lucky Me" thread is truly amazing. There should be a link there to these stories by way of summary.

The fluff was well worked out, and it wouldn't surprise me to find that it fits the general mood towards the enhd of the series. You make it as clear as glass how the H/G theme is essential to the ultimate resolution of the prophecy, just as Dumbledore told (tried to tell?) Harry in his office at the end of OoTP. Love is the unstoppable force that Voldemort "knows not", fears, and can be destroyed by (as he nearly was by Harry's parents). That love will come form Harry's friends, but also from his family, both past, present (Mark Evans, anyone?) and prospective future. Especially if Harry's friends can become his family (bring on the OBHWF!)...

Congratulations on a job well done. And sinced we're a demanding, insatiable lot, I would say: I would love to see Harry's promised conversation with Hermione, as well as anecdotes of love life at Hogwarts; maybe the promised Hogsmeade date? As I said before, you have a knack for leaving us hanging with all sorts of imagined continuations (where will Harry and Ginny turn up at Hogwarts, and what will be the respective reactions of our fave characters?).

Hope to read more of your stuff soon, regardless of subject matter (tho H/G is one of my faves, and definitely a forte of yours)!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83495Chapter: 1
Claps ecstaticaly(sp?) OH YAY!!! I love it! I read Walpaper Memories a long time ago and never found the rest of them until today. I got about a sixth of the way through this one and realized what it was and that I'd missed one somewhere in the bargain, and had to go back, but I love them!! Oh they're absolutely adorable! I know, nothing constructive at all, just gushing, but really that's all there is to do! It's just all so wonderful, and insightful and great! :)

Reviewer: martDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83491Chapter: 1
loved it!!!!
especially loved phileas' cameo. Dunno what's more odious indeed!!!
BTW who were the old woman and daughter? Just someone coincidentally named Harriet? Huh.
I love your pieces, including the one that isn't here but on SIYE.
Hope to read more from you.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83488Chapter: 1
the perfect end to the perfect trilogy...i'm very impressed.
i loved all the great details and the little nod to Fantastic Beasts...i had to go grab my copy to remind myself what an ashwinder is:}

i can't to read any future fics you may write. you rock.

Reviewer: TrinhDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83460Chapter: 1
MORE MORE MORE!!!! COme on!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83457Chapter: 1
beautiful...just beautiful. A perfect end to a lovely trilogy! You have a gift with H/G, St. Margarets :o)

Jules

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83456Chapter: 1
Great final chapter. Good one to end the trilogy with :)

Reviewer: William FencerDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83447Chapter: 1
I love it, I love it all. I still have to say, I prefer the first part, but these were all excellent. The only thing I have to say really is that this latest part seemed to cut off at the end, although I suppose it makes sense that it would, given its relative fluff levels. Still excellent, I only wish that maybe we could see your rendition of some more happenings at Hogwarts with this new dynamic. I'd love to see how Ron reacts XD

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83437Chapter: 1
This was adorable! I like how you snuck the water-skiing budgies in with Luna, and the whole Harry/Ginny interaction was perfect, and everyone was perfectly in character. I loved the line:

"Harry could just imagine Professor McGonagall's face if they turned up at Hogwarts late and smelling like Mundungus Fletcher. "

Hilarious!

-Linnet

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83436Chapter: 1
Lovely. AS I knew it would be. I've enjoyed these wallpaper pieces. I like the developing relationship phase. There is an intensity as people figure out the depth of their feelings for each other.

Bits I liked:
>>Ron looked mildly startled, but he only grinned and answered, "There isn't much to know, from what I can tell."

"Well there must be if he's waiting for her," Hermione retorted impatiently.

"Um-I'm still here and I can hear you."<<

>>"Have you kissed her?"

"No."

"Do you want to?"

"Yes."

"Do you realize that this is the most I ever want to hear about any of this?"

"Yes."<< Very funny.

Great work. I think this is destined to be a classic. It will have loads of reviews and be a must read for the H/G crowd.
Thanks!

Reviewer: whizbeeDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83428Chapter: 1
Beautiful! I have loved everything you've ever written, including what you write for the Anthology. You have a knack with R/H and H/G. You write fluff, but in a way that it fits the characterization of the characters in canon, something many authors don't achieve. This story is well done in particular because I see glimpses of Ginny pre-OotP but that new Ginny we've seen is still there. IT's just all very well done. Sorry, nothing really constructive to say, just wanted to let you know that you have a loyal fan out there, :)

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83402Chapter: 1
mmmm fabulous! your Ginny and Harry are so perfect.. and this enstallment has been quite enjoyable. yay for kissing, yay for a scolding and hilarious Phineas Nigellas! Very well done!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83401Chapter: 1
we laughed. we cried. we blushed and fanned ourselves and had to loosen our corsets just a bit...

well done. now we want more.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83399Chapter: 1
Another wonderful story! Will there be any more in this series?? I hope so!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --