The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Out of Season
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99341Chapter: 1
liked ur writing style. its bloody funny in a matter of fact way. nicely done.

Reviewer: silverstagDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99254Chapter: 1
this is terrific! I love the interaction between Ron and Hermione! Great job here!

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95237Chapter: 1
You always leave the best reviews of my stories, and I couldn't believe that I'd not reviewed yours! Yes, the formatting errors were a bit distracting--but the story was otherwise so well-put together that it really didn't matter! I particularly love your introduction:

...from Stella Sinistra in the Astronomy tower to Gregory Goyle in detention. For heaven's sake, even the pathetically unsociable Sibyll Trelawney, holed up in her incense-filled Divination chamber, knew it.

Besides being humorous, it flows so well--I have to love the alliteration. This is such a charming piece of H/G fluff... and I, too, eagerly await a H/G followup. ;) Just so you know.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84441Chapter: 1
Cutesy and fun! I love it!

Cheers!
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84377Chapter: 1
Fantastic! The last line had me in fits of giggles. You've got a few weird characters in this that you should prolly find some way to fix...other than that, it's short and sweet and awesome. Good job!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84341Chapter: 1
A very cute and wonderfully fluffy little ficlet. Nicely done! Only complaint is the formatting made it a bit hard to read in some circumstances, but that's nothing to do with your story. Would re-loading it help?

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84325Chapter: 1
This was sweet. I really like your last line about SPEW--that is so Ron! Hope to see more from you! You know how much I like H/G!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84309Chapter: 1
I like it. The funny O's and N's were a bit distracting but apart from that I really enjoyed this fic. I loved Ron and Hermione's argument at the beginning, I can just imagine them picking at each other like that. Congrats on making it to the 'Quill!

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84244Chapter: 1
Hmm...all your quotations makes seem to be some sort of O's. But that's okay, are you from a different country or something like that? Well, no matter. It' s a wonderful story.

Reviewer: GretchenDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84235Chapter: 1
Yay for R/Hr fluff ficlets! :D I really liked this a lot, even with all the weird character dealy things. Both Hermione and Ron were very in character, and I like your take on Ginny as well. Well done!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84234Chapter: 1
Hah! This is bloody hilarious. Very in character with their bickering in the beginning. Quite devious on the part of Mr. Potter and Miss Weasley, enlisting Dobby to get them into that situation. Nicely done!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84225Chapter: 1
Thank you for the reviews! You made my day, because I was pretty nervous about archiving here. I'm glad you liked it! I am working on a follow-up with Harry and Ginny, actually. I don't know about the Luna/Neville-while I like the pairing, I don't know if I could properly pull it off. I could give it a try, though.

Oh, and I noticed the funny characters. I've asked my beta how to fix them, and I think it has something to do with me submitting this in HTM format instead of .doc. It'll be fixed soon, hopefully!

Thanks again,

PQ

Reviewer: AlieDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84220Chapter: 1
Really cute, but hard to read because in place of quotation marks, apostrephes, and question marks were weird little symbols....

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84199Chapter: 1
This story is a giggle. I love how Ron and Hermione were set up, and I'm looking forward to seeing Harry and Ginny set up. Hey, why not do Neville and Luna while you're at it?

Cheers!

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84182Chapter: 1
Hey Pineapple Queen! I loved the story, and the last line was great - so Ron. I especially liked the Hermione dialogue; it was VERY in character. So, are we going to see a H/G follow up to this or what? Because there OBVIOUSLY needs to be one!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --