The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sunday Morning
Review(s): 58

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140091Chapter: 1
You are sooo BRILLANT. Please please - please post more.

Reviewer: pstibbonsDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135055Chapter: 1
Hilarious. Just the thought of Hermione on the Gryffyndor table... sorry, I can't type anym... hahahaha :)

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117539Chapter: 1
OH MY FREAKIN GOD!!!!!!!! ILOVE IT!!!! I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A MAJOR R/H fan, and this is AWEXSOME!!! WOWEE!!! GO RON AND HERMY!!

~merry

Reviewer: Mrs W-McGDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117300Chapter: 1
ok...that was absolutely adorable! I giggled madly like a school girl the whole way through - not to mention i now have a stupid grin on my face. Highly adorable ;) Loved it.

Reviewer: OHHOOOOHHHOOOODate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117066Chapter: 1
Oh my god!3 hairs!

Reviewer: WeasleyGirlDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114564Chapter: 1
I loved it! Can u please write a sequel?!

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112317Chapter: 1
*grins* The last bit is a bit odd. But the rest of it is spot on. I'm 17 and it really is crazy when you reach out to fake-slap a guy friend and that's what you find.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111582Chapter: 1
Great story I loved it. You should write a sequel. A longer sequel

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110362Chapter: 1
LOL! That was so funny! LOL!

Reviewer: CalisianDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109782Chapter: 1
LOL! I had been wanting to read that one ever since I saw the picture (which I often turn to because it is SO beautiful). It was excellently done, very very good. I really want more, I think we all do! Keep up these awesome fics!

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109241Chapter: 1
Brilliant.That was definately amusing and I laughed quite a bit.And it was also very cute.Nice job!

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106854Chapter: 1
This was wicked! I was laughing so hard when they were discussing beards and chest hair! It was hilairius! (spelled right?) Keep writing!

Reviewer: CharlieDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104495Chapter: 1
Hee!
He sent her chest hairs!
Hoo, that one made me laugh.
Good job!

Reviewer: toastDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104190Chapter: 1
teehee!! killer! love it!! awesome job!!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103114Chapter: 1
This story made me giggle! Very good! And I don't know how it is with you but I love guys who are semi-unshaved. ;)

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-10-23
Reviewid: 102240Chapter: 1
I liked this story alot, and your art. It was creative and original, making each character quirky and uniquely portrayed while still congruent with the cannon. Any others?

Reviewer: lydDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102111Chapter: 1
oh my goodness!!! that was so good!! i love it. any continuation?

Reviewer: crazytreemonkeyDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101289Chapter: 1
lol you have a very cute story, and I liked how you set the story up and you didn't just launch into it without some sort of background

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100993Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness... that was extrememly amusing. Good job. And for the most part, it seems like something that could happen. lol. ^_^

Reviewer: PyreFlieDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100907Chapter: 1
Haha, that was a really good story! It was funny and cute! I love Hermione and Ron, especially when portrayed as having an innocent relationship like that. I think you kept them very in character, awesome!

Reviewer: TiffanyDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100862Chapter: 1
I love, love, LOVE this story. So, so cute. Thank you for that wonderful piece of work. :) ~T

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100523Chapter: 1
This is a wonderfully light and humorous story. Not only is it all that, it's very sweet and slightly sexual. I liked it and enjoyed it immensely. I think there should be a continuation of it!

Reviewer: Parvati P.Date: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100090Chapter: 1
Hey Kate!
Man, I love anything Ron/Hermione, but this has potential! Please keep writing!
Parvati P.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99992Chapter: 1
*laughs loudly* oh, thats great!

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99989Chapter: 1
This is one of the most original stories i've ever read in a long time. I've been so stressed lately with school, standardized testing, and college apps. I decided to rebel a bit today, and put off my homework, until I came on the quill to relax a bit. I hit upon this story - and you just made my day three times better than it ever would have been. Thank you so much for this incredibly giggle-stimulating work. Mmmm...I'm going to cherish and read it again. *sigh*

Artemis

Reviewer: shrikiDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99988Chapter: 1
AHAHAHAHAHAH!!! So very cute and funny!! Lurved the whole 'hair' business and the ending was very cute.
Well done!

shriki

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99980Chapter: 1
You lewd thing, you! Part of Ron in bed with her, indeed....

We love this story: How did we ever miss it, the first time around? You have such a nice, playful interaction between the three friends: And we like that you've written Hermione with a sense of humor; so many people disregard that possibility. How believeable, that they're comfortable enough with each other to discuss their body hair!

Favorite line:
<<I have chest hair too, Ron told her, his tone deliberately seductive, and Harry hooted derisively.>>

We can't wait to read more from you!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99934Chapter: 1
I've read this plenty times at Checkmated, even begged for it in the Help Me Find This Fic board, threatened to cry, lol... simply because this fic is AMAZING! It's so very in character, so perfectly describing the adolescence of them. I LOVE seductive!Ron ...just irresistable! Not to mention the pic that goes with this is bloody brilliant. Thanks for writing this!

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99864Chapter: 1
*Laughing hysterically* Wonderful, just wonderful, and amusing, so amusing...

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99861Chapter: 1
That was fantastic! And so believable, too! You really should write more!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99838Chapter: 1
Ah! What a lovely, priceless story! You definitely have the Trio interaction down pat, as well as the various discoveries they will make as Harry and Ron continue to physically develop. I loved how Hermione tried vainly to stamp out her 'girlish behaviour', because I do that too sometimes, but it's pointless, and it's fun to giggle sometimes!

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97568Chapter: 1
Very, very good! Just the right tone! Can't wait to see more from you. :O)

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95412Chapter: 1
hahahahaha..this story was great and hilarious!! i loved the little present hermione recieved "3 of ron's chest hairs"!! that was great! keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: ShellsDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91243Chapter: 1
That is so sweet! Very, very believable. Great work!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90527Chapter: 1
AWWWW!!!!....very cute!

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88085Chapter: 1
Wow, great little ficlet, and it isn't because it's thematically complex or written in a flourish, but because it's *simple*. Just a simply told story about how the Trio are growing up. Good work.

God Bless,
Madeline :)

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84376Chapter: 1
Very funny, great job. I loved the last line.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84365Chapter: 1
Oh, that was a fun conversation of the trio's! I think canon is on your side with the "man" description, since the Centaurs didn't want to let Harry and Hermione go since they were no longer "foals." And Dumbledore calls Harry a "man" at the end of OotP. I also liked your backstory about the summer. Very sweet.

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84350Chapter: 1
That was adorable!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84339Chapter: 1
Very well down characterization of Hermione. She feels attracted to Ron but she doesnt want to admit she does! This fic made me giggle!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84338Chapter: 1
Hee! What a fun little fic. Love the idea of Ron watching Hermione's discovery. . . very well done.

Reviewer: godricshollowDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84308Chapter: 1
Adorable! I like your writing style.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84298Chapter: 1
VERY nicely done. A view of a more mature trio that doesn't stay slave to existing canon, but doesn't go against it either. It grows from book 5, the same way Angsty!Harry grew from book 4 into book 5. I particularly liked the way you portray their enduring friendship as young adults. No matter what the subject matter is, they're still open and honest with each other. Teasingly so...

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84278Chapter: 1
Giggle, snort, wheeze, chuckle...Oh, this is funny and I'm going to read it again as soon as I finish posting this review! You write extremely well and weave a wonderful tale; I can just see the realization dawn on Hermione that she is now in the company of "men". Great story. I'm still smirking!

Reviewer: Olivia WoodDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84272Chapter: 1
Adorable. :)

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84269Chapter: 1
Hah! Most Riddikulus, indeed, but quite an enjoyable read. I particularly enjoyed the stuff about beards, since I have one myself (and it's red! Yay!) Adolescent males do indeed tease each other about that sort of thing, and the ladies respond to it. Heh. Nicely done!

Reviewer: lalalalovelyDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84265Chapter: 1
aww... so cute! it made me laugh, giggle, and feel girly all over! good job. is there going to be a continuation?

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84260Chapter: 1
Very funny and cute, "And so very Ron." Great little fic, Hermione is also very cute in it, hormonal and silly and just fun.

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84239Chapter: 1
The first bit of fluff I've really enjoyed in a long time!

It starts a little slowly, but you do have to set the scene...Hermione's discovery that the boys are growing up is perfect, and so normal--and from then on out it's hysterical. I like your writing.

Reviewer: jameyzDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84238Chapter: 1
Didn't I read this somewhere else? Anyway, I really liked it. Especially the last part. Hermione deserves to be giggly every now and then.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84226Chapter: 1
That was... utterly delicious :P Oooh, I've come over all giggly now...

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84205Chapter: 1
What a lovely little story to read on Sunday morning! Everybody in character, and just a little insight to the teen mindset. Cheers!

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84204Chapter: 1
Well, I loved this at Checkmated - butit's nice to see this little fic has found a home at the Sugar Quill. As I've said before, the humour in this is wonderful. And, you have a gift for writing teenage boys as they truly are. :)

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84185Chapter: 1
Great story! Some parts were hilarious. I've enjoyed reading it. Hope to read more of your stories.

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84184Chapter: 1
This is so funny! I really enjoyed it! hehe

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84174Chapter: 1
Cute and fluffy without forcing anyone out of character ... remarkable! Thanks :*)

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84173Chapter: 1
Delightful! I read this when everyone else was asleep, so I couldn't laugh out loud -- I almost choked :)

What a kick!

Reviewer: jaelonnaDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84172Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAHHHH!!!!
you just put the biggest grin on my face :)
very very well done, at both keeping everyone in character and also capturing something that, admittedly... makes even my 16 year old toes curl... *blushes*
nice job. ~ jaelonna

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --