The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Meet William
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134274Chapter: 1
A very scary near miss Brilliant

Reviewer: DorianDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118087Chapter: 1
Took me a minute, but great crossover :-)

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114237Chapter: 1
Pretty cool, pretty good... has a couple of spelling/grammar errors, but all in all, pretty cool.... ;) :)

Reviewer: catDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109432Chapter: 1
who is willaim ? explain i don't get it ! what happened ? ahh u better explain

Reviewer: Ginny-StarDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108560Chapter: 1
Splendiferific! A Buffy/Potter crossover that worked nicely. Very cute, and would fit in perfectly in the first book.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108335Chapter: 1
This is great -- but isn't it a crossover?

Reviewer: July31Date: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104829Chapter: 1
cute!

Reviewer: ashley sidebottomDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84666Chapter: 1
okies, yah,I should have read the reviews before I reviewed. IT answered my question! SO just ignore the last review I did!

Reviewer: ashley sidebottom(yes that is my real name)Date: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84665Chapter: 1
awesome story!!! But, who is william, huh huh? Who is he???? I so suck at guessing so you have to tell me, you're killing me here!!!

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84623Chapter: 1
Um....I don't get it. Could you maybe email me what the doll thing is about and who the guy was?

Reviewer: MedusaDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84581Chapter: 1
I Love it! Nice little appearance by Drusilla and William The Bloody.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84519Chapter: 1
Ooh, that was scary! Was I supposed to make some sort of connectio...? Anyway, fabulous job, I really enjoyed it!

-Linnet

Reviewer: CilerDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84511Chapter: 1
For all those of you wondering who William is :

William is more commonly known to the Buffy The Vampire Slayer fans as Spike, a vampire. Although he redeems through the show, he can not be considered a "good guy" until year 2000, which is away ahead of our story's plot. Now, the funny thing about him is that we learn that even as a vampire he was a somewhat oversensitive fool...

Since the seventies, he's been hanging around with bleached hair a la Billy Idol and a long leather coat.
Check out http://www.bbc.co.uk/cult/buffy/gallery/spike/images/340/spike09.jpg for a picture.

Reviewer: Luisa BlackDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84509Chapter: 1
Was curious as to see what this fanfic was... am hugest Buffy (bordering obsessive) fan but did not click from name of fic that was Spike. Loved this. Got was Spike from the "And what's your name, Little Bit?" Love love love love William... More BtVS/Potter Fics would rule. You rule. Well done.

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84497Chapter: 1
Hey, I'm quite proud of myself - I hardly watch Buffy (demons scare me - don't ask) and yet I managed to work out it was good ol' William the Bloody (a.k.a Spike)all on my own! *gives self a pat on the back* God, I love that man...drool...
ANYway, fantastic fic - well written and with Molly and Ginny very much IC.
"...and his hairs were an unnatural shade of blond" - hehe! Well done!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84483Chapter: 1
who is william????????

Reviewer: godricshollowDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84474Chapter: 1
Not quite sure what to make of that. But I liked the bit of what I think was Malfoy. *shudders* sooo evil

Reviewer: NatsukashiDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84473Chapter: 1
Nod to Buffy, eh?

Nice one ;)

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84465Chapter: 1
Okay, read the reviews, and realized this was a crossover for BtVS. Clever, but could you make that clear for people who haven't seen the show (like me?) Thanks. I still did like the fanfic, though.... I felt bad for little Ginny.

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84462Chapter: 1
For some reason, I thought it was going to be Shakespeare. I'm a little confused, though - who was he supposed to be?

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84446Chapter: 1
Whoa, that's really bizarre. I like it, though--a chilling almost-encounter with Knockturn Alley. Cool that Ginny noticed Harry's eye color, even though she hadn't known who he was. Nice job!

Reviewer: dragongirl2130Date: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84445Chapter: 1
good first story...I loved the twist on william. He turned out to have a couple of different layers to him, eh?

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84443Chapter: 1
I'm usually not a fan of crossover fics, but this one I liked! You captured "William" very well.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84425Chapter: 1
Sorry! I meant "it was NOT obvious he was a baddie." I am a fool.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84424Chapter: 1
Creepy! But enjoyable. Who are those creepy people? Very intriguing. I really liked how Ginny picked Harry's sweater color. I also really liked how you made it so that William seemed suspicious but it was obvious that he was a baddie.

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84423Chapter: 1
*shivers* Ooooooh. Spooky. I wondered when he called her "little bit."

He's such a great character. Constantly riding the line between good and evil. Nice to see Ginny pushing him a little more over towards good. :)

Thanks for sharing this!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84422Chapter: 1
Creepy! But enjoyable. Who are those creepy people? Very intriguing. I really liked how Ginny picked Harry's sweater color. I also really liked how you made it so that William seemed suspicious but it was obvious that he was a baddie.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84420Chapter: 1
I didn't really get the part at the end, but sweet enough. For record Ginny was ten there...

Reviewer: JaylDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84415Chapter: 1
That was adorable. I nearly choked at the end when I figured out what was going on though! BtVS was my first real fandom, and I can't believe I was so slow. Ginny saying "Your coat is weird" was great, too. Cute, cute story. Thanks for that!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --