The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ice in June
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123050Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110332Chapter: 1
outstanding

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108172Chapter: 1
What a great job you did! I like seeing how others felt about Sirious, and it is good to feel that not everyone thought he was guilty from the start. And the ending lines brought a tear to my eye. How sweet and sad.

Reviewer: Becky G.Date: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98455Chapter: 1
Not only is everyone in character, but everything is very real; the emotions, the dialogue. Like, "I even realized I hated being a witch." I loved that. And even in these sad times, you can see clearly that Andromeda has spunk, which must be where Tonks gets it! My only criticism would be that Andromeda got too worked up too quickly, and if you had shown a little more of her thoughts during that time, her anger/overreaction would have made more sense. You know what I mean? But I also loved how motherly Andromeda was. The whole thing was very sweet and I love the cutesy ending.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96066Chapter: 1
Nigella, I saw your review, and I wanted to ask (in a nice way, I swear), what you thought was American. I hadn't noticed it, but one of my huge pet peeves is Americanizing in fanfic, so please let me know, either on here or in an email, if you read this. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92824Chapter: 1
it touched me!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92822Chapter: 1
cool very cool

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92790Chapter: 1
That was realy good! i hope that some of ur other fan fic r just as good..
that was realy tuching and sad..
good luck wif ur writing
bye

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92745Chapter: 1
Wow. And I thought I'd read every Andromeda story in existence! Thank you for handling this traumatic time so sensitively. It sounds rather American to my British ears, but it's very nicely written, and the last line is simply brilliant!

Reviewer: hermionegranger99Date: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84535Chapter: 1
Oh that was a wonderful story. It made me cry but it was really beautiful. I hope you write more really it was wonderful.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84520Chapter: 1
I love Andromeda fics! Wonderful work, and very touching.

-Linnet

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84514Chapter: 1
Very sweet. Love the last line.

Reviewer: LyannieDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84477Chapter: 1
AWESOME! That was so sweet and cute and sad and just... awesome.

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84388Chapter: 1
Very moving.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84383Chapter: 1
*sniffle* She took the words right out of my mouth. "I can't believe you died, but I love you, you little twit." *huggles Andromeda*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --