The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: And Everything Nice
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137592Chapter: 1
Great, but very very strange. Overall, I love it.

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128961Chapter: 1
its a very touching story, great ending.

Reviewer: Jack's Smirking RevengeDate: 2005-04-18
Reviewid: 119893Chapter: 1
weird. extremely weird. i like it, i think, but it's just...very odd and surreal. *goes off to think about it*

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113268Chapter: 1
a little ... luna story

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96474Chapter: 1
Weird.....V. Weird.....:(

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85103Chapter: 1
Hey,

I liked this one a lot. I've read a lot of your writing, and I'm continually impressed by how much /work/ you get done with conversations and dialogue. But I guess you know that, considering your Midnight Conversation series. What I especially liked in this one was how you handled Luna as a character. She remained very much a mystery, and yet I feel as if you simultaneously revealed a lot about her character.
However, I'm not sure about the last half of your closing sentence, "...wondered what it was she had been given, and what she had been denied." I got the impression that it was Ginny that did most of the denying. Unless of course, your using that point of view intentionally as further insight into Ginny's perspective. Hmm, something in there just isn't sitting well with me. But that's just five words. Overall, it was a well written, creative take on the relationship between Ginny and Luna.

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84934Chapter: 1
That's very nice. You capture Luna very well. Please continue the story, if there's more.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84862Chapter: 1
interesting,very funny the ening was unnerving i liked it all the same

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84821Chapter: 1
I liked that. Extremely well written, and very in character for Luna and Ginny. My theory about Luna is deep inside it really hurts that others call her names and think she's wierd so she sorta.. zones herself out. I guess to others though she's an enigma and you portayed that confusion so well. Lovely descriptions, and characterization. Very very good.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84755Chapter: 1
Very interesting. I quite like the conversation, Ginny's questions, and just Luna here. She's quite well written here, very mysterious, knowing, and nice. The bit of Ginny/Luna also worked as well, unexpected, but well done. I love the last sentence.

Great job. Keep writing and I'll keep reading.

Reviewer: LeahDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84720Chapter: 1
That was really good! I thought it was really sweet and Luna was very much in character.

Kudos to you!

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84715Chapter: 1
God, that's just gorgeous. I loved it.

SCREW the other guy, man. Don't listen to him.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --