The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Submission
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114546Chapter: 1
Improbable AU

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91534Chapter: 1
Very, very well done. Love Riddle's initial confusion and ultimate realization that Ginny can't be defeated because she doesn't belong to herself, but to those around her. Great insight of his desires and needs, as well as how he used her own weaknesses and strenghts to his advantage.

"She was such a Gryffindor. I could almost taste it, radiating off her whole being." Brilliant line. Asolutely perfect.

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91417Chapter: 1
Very chilling, very scary. I really enjoyed this. Or rather, I really became immersed in this, because it's rather too brilliantly sadistic to enjoy. Well done. Thumbs up.

Reviewer: johnDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89103Chapter: 1
i thought this story had very sexy connotations

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85404Chapter: 1
WOW!!! Fluffy_Rose, that is amazing! I love the simplicity of it and the repitition- Very effective. I think it's very well thought out, well done!

Reviewer: arwenDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85144Chapter: 1
hey little hanster, what happened to my mini innocent one.......thats was dark and scarily twisted. now that i know what goes o in ur mind i might have to think twice about bein alone in the dark wid u.....*shuddrs* but far all that im shocked at the things u can think up good writing girl.....ur gonna b givin JKR a run 4 he money soon.........if only in the adult book section.. :-p hehe. love u xx

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84882Chapter: 1
What a fascinating, insightful take on Tom-the-Diary's "mind." It illuminates the strengths of Ginny and the weaknesses of He-Who-Became-Voldemort.

"It belonged to her parents, her brothers, him."

Lovely. Well done.

Reviewer: Mike WoloschukDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84870Chapter: 1
you write scarily well... only one phrase to explain it... 'Proper Bo!!!', keep up the good work.

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84867Chapter: 1
Very interesting. I love the words you used and the rhythm of it. Very well done.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84843Chapter: 1
YIKES. I should not have read that before going to bed! ;) The tone is absolutely chilling -- it sounds as though Tom Riddle has stepped directly out of the pages of CoS to relate this to us. You do an excellent job of delving into the decidedly creepy aspects of the Tom/Ginny dynamic without making the fic exploitative or gratuitous. The refrains of "It was her submission I craved" and "Yet she would not submit" show Ginny's defiant resiliency and Riddle's subsequent frustration very effectively.

>>I did not comprehend that to get to her heart I would have to defeat those who loved her. And that I could not do.

The fact he came to her rescue saved her. Even though he didnít love her directly, he loved what she represented.

Warmth.

Security.

Family.

And that was enough.<<

*sniffs*

Very well done. :)

~Katinka

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84822Chapter: 1
Interseting interpretation, I liked the idea about the love thing preventing Riddle from gaining complete control over Ginny. This is the first fic I have read on the subject that has made that point. I liked the repetition also "it was her submission I craved"- very effective, insightful. Keep writing!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84807Chapter: 1
I'm not usually one for Tom Riddle pieces, but I was intrigued by this one, and am now very glad I read it. You have created a wonderfully creepy mood. I feel like I am inside the mind of the current Voldemort dwelling on the most recent memories of his reincarnated teenage self- a great twist and one that I believe will actually appear in canon. The repetition of "She will not submit" and his awareness that he could never break her because of her heart is really fantastic.

<<Deep down she intended to murder. She wanted to kill. And it wasnít because I had consumed her very being. It was because it was something no Weasley had done before. That insecurity I had used to its best advantage. >>

Chilling.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84778Chapter: 1
I am impressed! This is a brillant investigation into Tom Riddle's mind, into what he thought of Ginny, what he wanted for her.

I LOVED the repetition of "It was her submission I craved" and "She *would not* submit". The fact that no matter how he tries, how much he speculates, he always runs up against these two things: his desire, and her refusal.

Marvellous.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84760Chapter: 1
Wow! Just wow! Simple, direct, and to the point. Brilliant piece of work.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84746Chapter: 1
This is excellent, quite a portrayal of Tom's (apparently post-mortem) thoughts about Ginny. I like how you emphasize repeatedly her inner strength, and his inability to conquer her heart, even though he had conquered her body and her mind. Well done!

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84739Chapter: 1
That was really good. It brought a whole new thought about the chamber of secrets that I hadn't really thought about. You really showed who Ginny was in this.

Reviewer: mandjDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84736Chapter: 1
{shiver} that was great in a creapy stalker kind of way. I loved the bit about her heart not belonging to her but to the people she loved. great writing!

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84719Chapter: 1
AWESOME! I love that take on it! Tom Riddle couldn't have all of Ginny because he can't feel love. I never thought of that. That's probably how she held out as long as she did and what kept her alive in the end. Wow. I'm in shock I think. This opens up a huge realm of possibilities for the future books. Harry's heart saved him, Ginny's saved her...pattern anyone? And love's the only thing that can defeat Voldemort. J.K. Rowling is a genius. YOU are a genius for spotting this. I feel like shouting "Eureka!" Awesome. Amazing. I LOVED it. And...oh! If Tom couldn't get Ginny because her heart was already taken then the same's probably true of Harry. He'll just have to realize that his love is the only thing that will save them. Anyway. I'll shut up now. I've rambled enough. Again though. Great job. You made me think and, believe me, that's saying something.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --